Trade.com Review

1.811 · 34 REVIEWS

Lead Capital Markets

Safecap Investments Ltd

Livemarkets Limited

Updated: Jun 28, 2022 · Trade.com  · Is this your company?

Trade.com is a multi asset brokerage regulated by FCA (UK), CySEC (Cyprus), and FSCA (South Africa) and operated by Trade Capital Markets (TCM) Ltd and Livemarkets Limited.

Trade.com offers CFD trading, Direct Market Access (DMA), Spread betting, and IPO investments.

- There are over 2100 CFD instruments available across Forex, Commodities, Indices, Cryptocurrencies, Bonds, and ETFs categories.

- DMA account is powered by Interactive Brokers allowing access to over 100,000 instruments from Stocks, ETFs, Warrants, Options, Futures, Bonds, and Mutual Funds.

- Tax advantageous in UK Spread Betting is offered on over 1000 assets in Forex, Commodities, and Stocks categories.

CFD trading access is provided using MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, and the proprietary WebTrader platforms.

Additional features from Trade.com include Trading Central, Copy Trading, and Managed Account services.

Please read Trade.com Reviews below and share live trading experiences with this broker.

Trade.com
December 2019-March 2022:  Large numbers of fake and highly suspicious positive reviews have been submitted for Trade.com
March 2018:  There are now 2 FPA Traders Court guilty votes against this company.  The FPA recommends extreme caution dealing with Trade.com and all related websites unless this issue can be resolved.
July 2, 2015:  Cysec has fined Safecap Investments Ltd €168,000.  CLICK HERE to verify.

NOTICE:  December 2014.  Safecap Investments has threatened to "pursue action" against the FPA if two forums threads about Markets.com are not removed.  The FPA does not hide member complaints or negotiate while under legal threat.  The two threads are HERE and HERE.

The FPA recommends against doing business with companies which use legal threats to try to hide information. 

Was owned by Safecap Investments Ltd.  Then moved to Lead Capital Markets.

Other websites of this company include BoomXChange.com, Finexo.com, Stock.com, LeadTradeLTD.com, ForexYard.com, TradeCapitalMarkets.com, and Finq.com

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 300:1
Minimum Deposit: $100
Established: Unknown
Address: 148 Strovolos Avenue, 1st floor, CY 2048, Nicosia, Cyprus
Customer Service: support@trade.com
Regional offices:
Regulations: CySEC #227/14, FSCA #47857, FCA #738538
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, WebTrader
Web Trading: ✅ Yes
Mobile Trading: ✅ Yes

Trading Instruments

Currencies: (55+)
Cryptocurrencies:
CFD: (405+) Gold, Silver, Other Precious Metals, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Bonds, Oil, Other Commodities

Trading Conditions

EAs/Robots: ✅ Yes
News Spike Trading: ✅ Yes
Scalping: ✅ Yes

Managed Accounts & Social Trading

Deposit Methods: Bank Wire (Bank Transfer), VISA, MasterCard, ePay (epay.bg), EPS, Giropay, iDEAL, Multibanco, Neteller, Przelewy24, SafeCharge, SafetyPay, Skrill, SOFORT
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire (Bank Transfer), VISA, MasterCard, ePay (epay.bg), EPS, Giropay, iDEAL, Multibanco, Neteller, Przelewy24, SafeCharge, SafetyPay, Skrill, SOFORT

Live discussion

Join live discussion of Trade.com on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

1.811 · 34 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Reetstreet,
Borris, Ireland,
Jan 25, 2022,
Guest

Review

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

Last year in january I invested 5K euros in a Iapetus automated strategy offered by trade.com.

At that time the system'd been running for 12 months already and showed an amazing +42 yearly ROI with above 2 sharp ratio. As per my factual experience, 2021's performance of the strategy showed +19,47% ROI with a sharp decreasing to around 1.7 due to two losing months when the system lost 5 and 6% in may and in december respectively.

The average is still very pleasant so I keep on going.
 
Cadmus Delis,
Páchna, Cyprus,
Jan 5, 2022,
Guest

That’s a good broker if you don’t trade currencies

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

I think that it could be a very good broker for you but on the condition that you don’t trade currencies. It’s because this broker doesn’t offer very high leverage.It’s not good for those traders used to trade currencies with 1:500 leverage or higher.
Nevertheless, if you don’t trade currencies, you can earn good money trading commodities or cryptos with the broker because these already liquid assets don’t need high leverage.
 
Per Mountain,
Arvika, Sweden,
Nov 19, 2021,
Guest

This is a good opportunity.

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I think most people might not understand what this broker has to offer. Because there is a lot here.
Luckily I am not like that and I was glad when I found out what services Trade.com offers. In fact, I didn't think that a CFD broker could offer a portfolio management service.
I think it makes sense. Now many people are looking for this, and besides, many traders would like to invest the money that they earn on trading.
This is a good opportunity.
 
Charlie Turner,
Bartley Green, United Kingdom,
Nov 10, 2021,
Guest

Cryptos and majors

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

I trade major pairs and cryptos with this broker. Well, leverage for currencies can’t be called high - just 1:30, but it’s not a problem for me because my trading strategy suggests moderate risks and very intensive trading throughout the day.
I opened a trading account on Webtrader because their Metatrader doesn’t support cryptos. I don’t like that they don’t provide the same assets for both platforms but it’s not me who imposes rules there. As for the technical side of trading here, I can’t complain because everything flows smoothly. It feels like the broker has good liquidity providers.
In my trading I mostly rely on price levels and Bollinger Bands. I often work in a range on M5-M30 timeframes.
 
Éric Parrot,
Paris, France,
Oct 21, 2021,
Guest

I chose this broker to trade cryptos and something more

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

At first I expected anything special from this brokerage company. I just thought that it could be another broker to trade digital coins. The choice of cryptos was not very impressive, although these were the most liquid and popular coins, which is not so bad. What’s more, I liked their web platform, Webtrader if I’m not mistaken.
You know today cryptos are one of the most promising assets. I thought I would be trading cryptos and nothing more. However, once I surfed one more time on their site an idea to try ETFs came to my mind and it was the right move. Now I can say that I like to trade ETFs. It’s no less beneficial than crypto trading.
 

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Trade.com a good or scam broker?

The ForexPeaceArmy has warned against doing business with Trade.com. There are 2 Traders Court guilty votes against this company on ForexPeaceArmy. Find details here: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/tradecom/

Safecap Investments Ltd which owned Trade.com previously received a fine of €168,000 from CySEC.

To understand better Trade.com, the best way is to read the detailed warnings and unbiased reviews on ForexPeaceArmy. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/11129/trade-forex-brokers

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

What can I trade with Trade.com?

Trade.com offers CFDs trading on a number of assets, including:

  • Forex
  • Bonds
  • Indices
  • Stocks
  • ETFs
  • Commodities

Is Trade.com legit and regulated?

1) Is Trade.com legit?

CySEC offical record shows a fine of  €168,000 from CySEC was imposed on Safecap Investments Ltd while Safecap Investments Ltd was owning Trade.com.

 ForexPeaceArmy has warned against doing business with Trade.com. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/11129/trade-forex-brokers


2) Is Trade.com regulated?

Trade.com is consist of Trade Capital Markets (TCM) Ltd (ex. Leadcapital Markets Limited) and Livemarkets Limited.

Trade Capital Markets (TCM) Ltd is

  • Authorized and regulated in Cyprus by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (license number 227/14)
  • Authorized in South Africa by the Financial Sector Conduct Authority (FSP number 47857).

Livemarkets Limited is

  • Authorized and regulated in the United Kingdom by the Financial Conduct Authority (Firm Reference Number 738538).

What is the minimum deposit to open an account with Trade.com?

Trade.com requires a variable minimum deposit depending on the account type.

  • Micro account is $100
  • Silver account is $1,000
  • Gold account is $10,000
  • Platinum account is $50,000
  • Exclusive account is $100,000

Does Trade.com charge overnight fees?

Trade.com does impose an overnight charge or swap fee on each position which remains open overnight.

Does Trade.com charge inactivity fees?

Trade.com charges a monthly fee of $25 if there is no trading activity occurs for over 90 days, .

For inactive accounts over a period exceeding 12 months, Trade.com charges an Annual Inactivity Fee of $100 or equivalent per quarter, minus any monthly inactivity fees already charged.