LiteForex Review

2.438 · 217 REVIEWS
Updated: Apr 16, 2021 · LiteForex.com (.org)  · Is this your company?

LiteForex is a forex broker. Lite Forex offers the MT4 and MT5 forex trading top platform. LiteForex.com offers over 50 forex currency pairs, cfds, stocks indexes, gold, silver, oil, bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies for your personal investment and trading options.

LiteForex
October 4, 2017:  The FPA Scam Finding against LiteForex dated September 17, 2013 has been lifted.  Two of the four traders involved have received their funds.  The FPA has seen evidence that the funds of the other two have been moved to their trading accounts.  All other terms to lift the scam finding have been met.  The FPA considers this issue to have been resolved.

We thank the CEO of LiteForex for her efforts in fixing these problems.
Rajivxxx and Ala Sadeq, please use the Contact Us link.  We believe your money is waiting for you in your trading accounts.

Other websites of this company include LiteForex.org

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 500:1
Minimum to Open Live: $50
Established: 2005
Address: Ajeltake Road, Ajeltake Island, Majuro, MH96960, Marshall Islands
Contact: clients@liteforex.com, 88007072963
Regional offices:
Regulators:
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, MT5
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
ECN: Yes
Currencies: (50+)
Cryptocurrencies: (15+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (50+) Gold, Silver, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil
EAs/Robots: Yes
News Spike Trading: Yes
Scalping: Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, Bitcoin Gold, Ether/Ethereum, Litecoin, Local Bank Deposits, Monero, Neteller, PerfectMoney, Qiwi, Skrill, Yandex Money
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, Bitcoin Gold, Ether/Ethereum, Litecoin, Local Bank Deposits, Monero, Neteller, PerfectMoney, Qiwi, Skrill, Yandex Money

Live discussion

Join live discussion of LiteForex.com (.org) on our forum

Go to forums

LiteForex.com (.org) profile provided by Sebastian Żurawski, Jul 24, 2017

The right place for trading: an exceptional experience on Forex market with LiteForex

The LiteForex brand was created in July 2005 with the aim of making traders’ work in the Forex market transparent and accessible wherever in the world. We were the first to introduce cent accounts with a minimal deposit of as little as 1 USD. This unprecedented step made Forex available to hundreds of thousands of clients and changed the history of the Forex market's development.

Now the LiteForex brand brings together two companies, Liteforex (Europe) Ltd (ex. Mayzus Investment Company Ltd) (CySEC) and LiteForex Investments Limited (Marshall Islands), which provide service to traders, partners, and institutional clients in more than 200 countries. Our goal today is to ensure the highest quality of service and enlarge regularly the range of our tools and products, keeping pace with the latest technologies and using our rich professional experience.

LiteForex Investments Limited registered in the Marshall Islands (registration number 63888) and regulated in accordance with Marshall Islands Business Corporation Act. The Company’s address: Ajeltake Road, Ajeltake Island, Majuro, Marshall Islands MH96960.

Liteforex (Europe) Ltd (ex. Mayzus Investment Company Ltd) is registered as a Cyprus Investment Firm, authorised and regulated by Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC) and acts in accordance with the Markets in Financial Instruments Directive (MiFID). Liteforex (ex. Mayzus) is a member of the Investor Compensation Fund, which guarantees that all of its clients’ funds are secured and insured (up to 20,000 EUR). Liteforex (ex. Mayzus) is registered in accordance with the requirements of the following countries’ regulatory bodies.

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

2.438 · 217 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Nigeria, Nigeria,
Apr 14, 2021,
Registered user

Stop out scam

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I can’t believe it @LiteForex Official are sending me a margin call for my account that they disabled and i have no access to, i don’t understand how these people operate, you denied me access to my account and now you are saying that I should make a deposit to an account i have no access to then who would be responsible when the account is stop out again.

Mar 31, 2021 - 1 Star But why was my account disabled without any notification or reason, now you have denied me access to my own account why??

Mar 26, 2021 - 1 Star On the 25/02/2021 liteforex stop out my account despite the fact that i had over 287% margin level, at first I didn’t know that the account was actually stop out because when I called their local representative they told me that they are carrying out Maintainance, but its been over a month now they have not refund my money, be careful with liteforex they are not to be trusted

Reply by LiteForex Official submitted Mar 30, 2021 Dear Godnanco,

Please write email to trading@liteforex.com Our trading department will check everything.

Best regards,
representative of LiteForex

Reply by LiteForex Official submitted Apr 5, 2021 Dear Godnanco,

If you lost access to your profile or account you need to contact our support team via live chat or email. Our support team will help you to resolve this.

Best regards,
representative of LiteForex

More. Community discussion of this issue >>

 
Nigeria, Nigeria,
Mar 29, 2021,
Registered user

Stop out scam and falsification of account figures

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

@LiteForex Official why are you afraid of discussing in the open.
And please what calculation are you talking about because there are two, one where you said my balance was $7500 or the second where you said my balance was $7425.57 how can an account have two different balance at the same time?
fellow FPA a calculations of my profit for that day before stop out, when add all profits and minus all losses, i made a profit of $339.76 which when added to my balance of previous day ($7252.86) my balance before stop out would be.(see attached screenshot)
$7252.86 + $339.76= $7592.62
@LiteForex Official Please check out my thread with same subject matter you would find attached evidence that you lied about my balance on two different occasions on your quest to steal my money, you tried to manipulate figures because i presented you with a calculations that shows your claim about my account were wrong, so the question is why should any one believe a word you said?
When ever you been confronted with evidence you avoid answering the question a sincere and transparent broker Wouldn’t do that

Mar 20, 2021 - 1 Star After a drawdown of almost-10500 On the 22/02/2021finally market stated moving in my favor and my floating loss was fluctuating between -4500 and -7000 just as i stated rejoicing that market was beginning to move in my favor my account was stop out by liteforex at around-6700, with out any justification, and because they knew what they did, that day for the first time they did not send my daily confirmation, when it happened at first I thought it was my network connection because i was practically looking at my mt4 both on my laptop and my phone, the account was no were in danger because at least i had over 280% margin level. At first when I contacted them they wrote ‘’100% bonus can be used as additional margin only and cannot be used in a drawdown’’ but i told them that i am not talking about bonus i am talking about my own funds, and beside the rule they are quoting is not written anywhere in their set of rules. despite asking them they refused to send me the details of my account like balance, equity, margin level and other details as at time of close out, at particular time when i challenged them in their traders chat forum they said yes that my balance was about $7500 even then they were not specific. (see attached screenshot) and they blocked me from the chatroom.
when I challenge on them about their claim that even by their fabrication that my floating loss was -8226.07 that my equity couldn’t have been -800.50 because my Equity would have been = 7554+-8226.07 = -672.07 and i asked were they got -800.50?? i ask for explanation after 5 days there was still no response then i raised the alarm on FPA then the respond and they request further questions should be sent to their email, which i did, but just when they noticed like i am loosing the fight they came back to FPA with another fabrication that my account balance was -7435.60 (remember at first they said my balance was about $7500). And that ‘’You bonus was 6754.60 $
Margin 2617.7
Equity = balance + bonus +- floating = 7425.57 + 6754.60 - 8226.07 = 5954.1
Margin level = Equity / margin*100 = 5954.1 / 2617.7*100 = 227.46’’ And I told them that even by their response my account still was not supposed to be stop out as there are only two conditions for credit stop out as per their conditions of bonus Nigeria use:
1. If the margin requirement to maintain open positions is less than the amount of bonus funds, the Stop Out will occur as soon as the equity level reduces to the margin requirement level.
2. If the margin requirement to maintain open positions is higher than or equal to the sum of bonus funds, the StopOut will occur as soon as the equity level reaches the level of bonus funds, or as soon as the Margin Level-reaches the value of 20%. https://lite.forex/promo/codes/?code=NIGERIA and my account did not fall into any of the conditions.
‘’I asked them a question on FPA ‘’please this is the same account on the 25/02/2021, with balance of $1097, the same leverage, the floating loss got as high as $1700 thats over 65% more than my balance but still was not stop out despite the fact that floating loss exceeded balance??
And i asked ‘please do you have different rules for different occasions or was i just targeted??’’ its been 9 Days now and still no response. Because there is no how they can justify selectively targeting peoples accounts.
When they change the figures of my balance again then i decided to manually calculate all my profits for that day and add it up with my closing balance of 19/02/2021 then I realized that my balance was even more than $7554 because after adding all my profit and -all my losses i made a profit of $339.76 which when added to my closing balance of 19/02/2021 it would be $7252.86 + $339.76= $7592.62 so my actual balance was $7592.62.(see attached) i wrote them and its been days still no response.
They would do anything and fabricate anything to justify their actions.
First they said my account balance was about $7500 when I challenged there figures with manual calculations they said no its $7425.57 and now after calculating my balance manually i released that my balance was $7592.62(see attached). Take it from me traders don’t trust any of their statements of account especially when they still your money always audit and you would realize that they the fabrications and fraud.

Mar 1, 2021 - 1 Star Dear LiteForex Representative,
1. So do you mean to tell me that the statement of account you sent to my email and the one I downloaded from my mt4 applications are wrong? Because as per the statement of account my account was stop out at at -6754.60!! If you say the statement you issued is wrong or false why then should anyone believe anything you say?? I am willing to share the statement of account for everyone to see.
2.how can my equity be in a negative area when i had over $7500 with a floating loss of just -6754?? And a free margin of at least 3000 how is it possible?
You claimed that my account was stop out 8226.07$, even so am not required under any rule to cover all floating loses, all i am required to do is to provide the margin required to maintain my open position. as per https://lite.forex/trading/account-types/ecn/ my account can only be stop out when my margin level is 20% or less but you stopped my account at over 250% margin level.
3. You keep mentioning bonuses anyone that knows liteforex knows that your bonuses are there for deceit because you can not use it for anything, once the market gets though you withdraw all your bonuses it’s something that everyone knows so please stop mentioning bonuses because they are useless, am talking about my own money $7500 that was stop out at -6754.60$ with a free margin of at least 3000.
Refund my money.....

Feb 23, 2021 - 1 Star dear FPA MY LITEFOREX MT4-ECN-189094 was unjustly stopped out by liteforex, my account of over $7500 and a free margin of around 3000 as at time of execution when my floating loss was -6754.60, i have been in contact with trading@liteforex.com but they still not refunding my money.

Reply by LiteForex Official submitted Feb 25, 2021 Dear Braima,

Please note that your credit has been deducted because your floating loss exceeded your balance. The amount has been deducted correctly.

Your total losses by deals closed by stop out were 8226.07$. You can find statement in your mailbox.

According to your data your equity was in a negative area: [so]: -30.6%/-800.5/2617.7, so it means that your loss was more than your balance on this meaning: -800.

Please note that 100% bonus can be used as additional margin only and cannot be used in a drawdown.

According bonus program conditions:

Bonus funds may be used as an additional margin. Trading may not be conducted by means of credit funds only. The bonus will be cancelled if the whole of client’s own funds is lost.

According to the Client Agreement:

7.2. The Company is unconditionally obliged to start closing unprofitable transactions on condition that account Margin Level becomes lower than the margin necessary for maintain in open positions (Stop Out). The necessary margin level is indicated on the Company's site in the section “Types of trading accounts”.

Best regards,
representative of LiteForex

Reply by LiteForex Official submitted Mar 23, 2021 Dear Braima,



We have already provided you with all the calculations, for additional questions write to trading@liteforex.com please.



Best regards,

representative of LiteForex

More. Community discussion of this issue >>

  2 traders have found this review helpful
dont use this broker,
PH, Philippines,
Mar 12, 2021,
Guest

TOO MUCH FEES!

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

this broker charges the users too much fees. first from deposit. they charge from a high exchange rate between currencies. second is when the customer will withdraw the funds. they want you to withdraw with 2 different options so they can charge you with different transaction fees. see how greedy this broker ? i wont recommend this broker .
 
Reply by LiteForex Official submitted Mar 15, 2021:
Dear client,

Our company does not charge a commission for deposits and withdrawals. All commissions entirely depend on the payment systems that customers use. Besides,  if the commission was from the payment system, we will compensate it. This opportunity is available for several payment methods. All information about this everyone can read on the LiteForex website in the deposit / withdrawal section.

Best regards,
representative of LiteForex
India, India,
Mar 9, 2021,
Registered user

Scam broker. Take you money and run away from them

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

I opened an account in lite forex couple of months back . They offered me fixed spread account . When i enquired about the fixed spread they told me that they are currently offering fixed spread account . I installed a a trade copier ea , as i was having multiple accounts . I traded during market open. I scalp during market open . I managed to double my account in a short period of time
. I got sckeptical back then.... reading reviews on Fpa ... So i decided to withdraw some money... Then i realised that they were not processing the withdraw request . There is a mechanism in lite fx if we withdraw below 100 dollars it will be withdrawed instanly ...one withdraw per day... Using that method i managed to withdraw my capital which is 400 dollars . Then they showed their true face to me in september 2020 . They deleted all my profits and left me with 30 bucks. They told it is illegal tradig . Non market price all that....
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
My account numbrr is : 548818
Lite forex classic com
Password : akonthiam123
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

When i told about the money they told me that it will not be transferred to me.. i lost 450 dollars to these scam broker...
I have shared my full account information above login to mt4 and see for your self....
Please FPA admins...please help me to get my money back or blacklist them as scam brokers

Jul 13, 2020 - 2 Stars I have been copy trading a master trader for couple of months now. At first there was no price difference in trading . The prices were almost same as that of copy trading. I stopped copying for couple of weeks and when I started copying him again the prices differences were insane . There was 2-3 pips difference in prices. My master trader makes quick scalps with huge lot sizes but due to this price difference when the master makes 1-10 $ for instance I lose $1-3 . What is the point in copy trading like that. I wrote many times to socialtrading@liteforex.com but nothing.... .

Reply by LiteForex Official submitted Jul 24, 2020 Dear sangeethsunil99,

For resolving such questions I recommend you to write email to clients@liteforex.com And you will get answer during 24 hours.

Best regards,
representative of LiteForex Investments Limited
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Sydney, Australia,
Feb 21, 2021,
Registered user

Is it really a forex broker?

Service use: Live

Length of use: Have not used

I wanted to open an account in liteforex. Earlier i was sammed by IRONFX and that is why i was a bit skeptical with LiteForex. I wanted to make a small deposit with the broker. I opened an account with Liteforex, I got amazed that without any kind of identification they system is allowing me to deposit money. This is not professional at all, as I know at the time of withdrawal they will ask all sort of identification to delay the withdrawal.

However i insisted them to verify my account at the very beginning and it got verified after 2 days. Then I tried to make a deposit with my bank card and its not going through. I am from Australia and my card is provided by the biggest bank of Australia. Liteforex system can not accept my card instead they insisted me to deposit by using other c***** method like bitcoin, skrill, neteller etc.

If it cannot accept card from the biggest bank of Australia i can not trust them at all, by depositing bitcoin. I assume they are not maintaining proper banking channel to collect money from the client and that is the only reason, they are unable to take money from a legit bank of Australia.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Reply by LiteForex Official submitted Feb 22, 2021:
Dear forexau,

Thank you for your feedback. Each broker has its own characteristics for the use of payment systems. We will check possibility of using bank cards from Australia.

Best regards,
representative of LiteForex
Penang, Malaysia,
Jan 28, 2021,
Registered user

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

Hey , pay me my claim idiots . Where’s your so called claim policy ? Had already sent you all the info regarding the trades I want to claim but you guys are just ignorance and pretending you didn’t knew what happened . Replied by all the weird Russian names Oleg,Sergei, Denis you guys are a piece of poo stay far2 away from this poop . It’s been two effing days where’s my claim you morons ?!

Jan 26, 2021 - 1 Star Your server had been down for almost 9 hours as of speaking now . 15 years brokerage but server like poo. I have proof that the server had been down for the past months as well. You better resolve this and give me a good solution . For all of you who are new , stay away if you don’t want a server which you can’t log in . When you can’t log in means you can’t do anything but wait for them to fix it ! Can’t close your trades and nth you can do . Whose gonna take responsibility?

Reply by LiteForex Official submitted Jan 26, 2021 Dear Leomord,

If technical problems of our servers influenced on your trading, you need to contact our trading department via email trading@liteforex.com Our specialists will help to resolve all your questions.

Best regards,
representative of LiteForex
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Reply by LiteForex Official submitted Feb 1, 2021:
Dear Leomord,

I got information that your question resolved. If yes please confirm it here.
If you still have some questions about your trading please contact our trading department via email trading@liteforex.com

Best regards,
representative of LiteForex
Penang, Malaysia,
Nov 14, 2020,
Registered user

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Can i know how long does it take to get my withdrawal money.why so slow.can you help me,thanks
 
Reply by LiteForex Official submitted Nov 17, 2020:
Dear Syahmi aiman,

Tell your account number please. We will check your withdrawal request.

Best regards,
representative of LiteForex
Mike,
Canada, Canada,
Nov 2, 2020,
Guest

Credit cards information stolen

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Hello,

Beware, I have added 3 credit cards to my account and all of them got scammed. One of them was a brand new credit card never used anywhere else. Very very fishy! They must have thieves as employees or they have a security breach, either way unacceptable.
 
Reply by LiteForex Official submitted Nov 6, 2020:
Dear Mike,

We are surprised to hear this about our company. It's impossible.
LiteForex assures its clients of the personal information safety as well as of the safety when conducting non-trading operations. The HTTPS data encryption protocol (Hypertext Transfer Protocol Secure) used in Personal Profiles is intended for safe data transfers between the client and the server and excludes any acts of the client’s personal data interception.
In any way we will check everything. Tell your trading account number. We should be sure that you are our customer.

Best regards,
representative of LiteForex
Ha Noi, Viet Nam,
Oct 22, 2020,
Registered user

Out standing forex platform

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

Good payment system, deposit and withdraw very fast. Support team 24/7 help client professionally and quickly. Also there are many promotions for new and old clients, one of the best forex platform I've tried so far. Recommend for people who wants to invest in forex, both beginners and master because of stable spreads and diversity of products. Easy to use dislay, anyone with phone or PC can be a trader.
 
Ngoc Trinh,
Ho Chi Minh City, Viet Nam,
Oct 22, 2020,
Guest

LITEFOREX COPY TRADE

Service use: Other

Length of use: 6-12 Months

I've traded with Liteforex for a year, they have brisk withdrawal and deposit services among others. Effectively supports, attractive commissions for investors...
 

Frequently Asked Questions

What leverage does LiteForex offer?

Lite Forex offers a leverage size from 1:1 to 500:1 for both their Classic and ECN accounts.

What is the minimum deposit to open an account with LiteForex?

The minimum deposit to open either Lite Forex Classic or Lite Forex ECN accounts is $50.

Is LiteForex regulated?

LiteForex is registered in Marshall Islands, it is currently not regulated by any regulatory authority.

In other words, there is no designated government or non-government body to supervise the activities of LiteForex or to resolve complaints.

Does LiteForex allow scalping and news trading?

Lite Forex allows scalping and news trading for their ECN accounts.