EasyMarkets.com Review

2.941 · 164 REVIEWS

Formerly Easy-Forex.com

Updated: Sep 14, 2020 · Visit site  · Is this your company?

EasyMarkets is a forex broker. Easy Markets offers the EasyMarkets platform and MetaTrader 4 forex trading top platform. EasyMarkets.com offers over 60 forex currency pairs, cfds, commodities, shares, indices, gold, silver, oil, bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies for your personal investment and trading options.

EasyMarkets.com
February-March 2017:  Numerous suspicious and fake reviews received for Easy Markets, including one fake submitted from inside the company's offices.

July 2016:  Reviews for Easy-Forex merged into EasyMarkets review page.

A company owned by BlueCapitalMarkets.com. Related sites include BlueBullCap.com.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 400:1
Minimum to Open Live: $100
Established: 2001
Address: P.O. Box 53742 Limassol 3317, Cyprus
Contact: support@easymarkets.com, +357 25 828 899
Regional offices:
Regulators: ASIC #246566, CySEC #079/07
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, easyMarkets App, easyMarkets Web Platform
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
Currencies: (60+)
Cryptocurrencies: (3) Bitcoin, Ethereum
CFD: (45+) Gold, Silver, Other Precious Metals, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities
EAs/Robots: Yes
News Spike Trading: Yes
Scalping: Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, American Express, AstroPay, BPAY, FasaPay, Giropay, iDEAL, JCB, Local Bank Transfers, Maestro, Neteller, Skrill, SOFORT, UnionPay, WebMoney, WeChatPay
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, American Express, AstroPay, BPAY, FasaPay, Giropay, iDEAL, JCB, Local Bank Transfers, Maestro, Neteller, Skrill, SOFORT, UnionPay, WebMoney, WeChatPay

Live discussion

Join live discussion of EasyMarkets.com on our forum

Go to forums

EasyMarkets.com profile provided by easyMarkets, Mar 15, 2016


easyMarkets is an award winning global broker with full access to 300+ financial markets on our innovative and easy trading platform.



Company Overview



With over a decade of trading expertise and 100,000 fulfilled clients in 160 countries worldwide, easyMarkets will tick all your boxes whether you are a new or experienced trader, affiliate or introducing broker. Trade 300+ markets including currencies, commodities, metals, vanilla options and indices from one place without the jargon, complicated offers and confusing terms! Welcome to the exciting world of trading.  Welcome to easyMarkets.




  • 300+ Tradable Instruments


  • Award Winning Platforms


  • Low Fixed Spreads


  • Global Presence


  • 24/5 Dedicated Support


  • Established 2003


  • Exciting Promotions


  • Client Fund Safety


  • FREE Training & Support



Our group of companies through its subsidiaries is licensed by the Cyprus Securities & Exchange Commission (Easy Forex Trading Ltd-CySEC, License Number 079/07), which has been passported in the European Union through the MiFID Directive and in Australia by ASIC (Easy Forex Pty Ltd- AFS license No. 246566).


Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

2.941 · 164 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

forex user,
Egypt, Egypt (Really Cyprus),
Jul 25, 2013,
Guest

excellent

Review Moderation Team Note: 5 star rating removed.

This review came from the one of the same locations used by Easy-Forex's representative in the reviews. This same location was used by "forex user, nicosia, Cyprus" to leave a review.

Per FPA policy, the rating on this review has been set to Zero stars.

The FPA does not appreciate review spammers.
 
forex user,
nicosia, Cyprus,
Jul 25, 2013,
Guest

Fixed spreads, great support

Review Moderation Team Note: 5 star rating removed.

This review came from the one of the same locations used by Easy-Forex's representative in the reviews. This same location was used by "forex user, Egypt, Egypt" to leave a review.

Per FPA policy, the rating on this review has been set to Zero stars.

The FPA does not appreciate review spammers.
 
Demetri,
, Cyprus,
Dec 2, 2011,
Guest

I have been trading with Easy Forex for about 3 months now and agree with the comments about slightly higher spreads from some of their competitors...but i will say that when I have wanted to pull my money out of my account, they have paid quickly and accurately. I had used other sites in the past where that was not the case and getting access to my funds was difficult to impossible so I am happy with my experience with Easy Forex so far.

Review Moderation Team Note: 4 star rating removed.

This review came from the one of the same locations used by Easy-Forex's representative in the reviews. The FPA also received another "Client" review from this same location.

Per FPA policy, the rating on this review has been set to Zero stars.

The FPA does not appreciate review spammers.
 
Rich,
Sydney, Australia,
Jan 22, 2012,
Guest

They charge 0.03% renewal fee on open positions regardless of long/short so in a sense it does not have swap rates.

Also a 5 pip spread is not the best in the market.
 
L,
Sydney, Australia,
Jun 24, 2007,
Guest

I've used their platform for several months, their interface is web based, which is easy to use from any computer, but their spreads are big compared to others, stop loss and take profit have to be set quite far from current market price, which is annoying. I didn't have any problems with system hang up or slippage though. And they don't offer interst on long position and will charge interst on margin (no matter long or short). Their customer service is ok.
 
dan,
Israel,
Jun 18, 2008,
Guest

See the website warning:
www.easy-forex-warning.com

The goal of the book and the website is to uncover the scams that took place in Easy-Forex in the years 2005-2007 which robbed the money of many of their clients through false forex trades.

The information presented in this website is based on a book that is backed-up by dozens of taped discussions that we transcribed after being tapped during the years 2005-2007 with Easy-Forex personal and customers.




 
Jenny Darocha,
Durham, NC,
Jul 5, 2007,
Guest

I started my forex career with this broker because they were able to get me up and running the quickest. (They accept credit cards to start your account right away, but then ask you for all the same documentation as the other guys) Yes, the spreads are terribly high. In my opinion, this broker preys on the new and uninformed. When you first enter a trade you are required to risk the highest possible amount. After the trade is entered, you can go back and change your stop, BUT they will only let you move it to within 15-20 pips. They don't like for people to minimize their risk. I quit using them in under a week. Maybe if I had no experience with any other broker, I would think they were okay. The chart functions are pretty good.
 
Tariq Amjad,
Lahore, Pakistan,
May 31, 2016,
Guest

Easy markets is a scam brooker,, there is nothing good with easy forex. easy forex cancel my trades where i make profit. easy markets will not give you profits. you get only your deposit back if make profit if you lose money they pretend that they feel bad but they become happy when cliemts account hit to zero. easy markets cancel my profit 1170 dollar. many traders are complaning same thing here im not only one person please avoid easy forex or so called easy markets both companies are same and both are scam.
 
Reply by easyMarkets submitted Jul 14, 2016:
Established in 2003, easyMarkets is a regulated broker with satisfied clients around the world. The rules relating to Unauthorised Trading Activities are clearly published within the Client Agreement which is available to view on our website and we strictly adhere to them. We are unable to comment further on this specific case due to confidentiality. Thank you easyMarkets
Wiper,
Belgium,
Aug 17, 2007,
Guest

Don't trust easy forex. They advertise "Open an account in 5 min with your credit card". Sure, no problem to open an account within 5 min. Only you've got a problem few days later. I was getting following message from them:

"We thank and welcome you for joining Easy-Forex and activating your account.
Due to the nature of our business, we are instructed to follow various internal and
external procedures, including AML (Anti-Money Laundering) and credit card companies' regulations. In order that we finalize the necessary procedures associated with your trading account, we kindly require that you send us the following documents:
1. Copy of your passport / ID.
2. Utility bill / credit card statement showing your residential address.
3. Copies (front and back) of all credit cards used to deposit funds with Easy-Forex.
These documents are required for security reasons and will be kept with utmost
confidentiality in regards with privacy. Please send these documents via fax or scan and e-mail them to:"

Now, what's this??? Suddenly, you need to send in documents to prove you are not a scam. They had to request those documents BEFORE you could activate your account. Also, you can't close (or withdraw funds) your account before you call them. What kind of sh** is this...
Summary: They are an absolute scam. Never open an account with them.
 
don,
Ohio,
May 31, 2007,
Guest

Yeah. Part with your money. 10+ spread. quotes no way near BBC. Limits 15 pips away. Awkward platform that is not secure. Worst broker that I ever encountered.
 

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Easy Markets regulated?

EasyMarkets group through its subsidiaries is licensed in 2 countries.

  • Easy Forex Trading Ltd: regulated in Cyprus by Cyprus Securities & Exchange Commission (CySEC, License Number 079/07)
  • Easy Markets Pty Ltd: regulated in Australia by ASIC (AFS license No. 246566).

Is Easy Markets legit and good?

Is Easy Markets legit?

  • EasyMarkets holds Australia ASIC license and Cyprus CySEC license.

Is Easy Markets good?

What is the minimum deposit for Easy Markets?

Easy Markets requires a variable minimum deposit depending on the account types.

  • Standard account: the minimum is $100
  • Premium account: the minimum is $2,000
  • VIP account: the minimum is $10,000