FXPro Review

2.572 · 237 REVIEWS
Updated: Jul 22, 2020 · FxPro.com  · Is this your company?

FxPro is a forex broker. FxPro offers the MT4 and MT5, cTrader forex trading top platforms. FxPro.com offers over 70 forex currency pairs, cfds, shares, indices, gold, silver, oil, bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies for your personal investment and trading options.

FXPro

WARNING:  The FPA has seen evidence indicating that non-clients are being paid to leave fake positive reviews for FxPro.

The FPA notified FxPro of this situation in December of 2013 and requested contact with the CEO to end FxPro's issues with fake reviews and to make certain that the issue would not repeat.  Initially, there were replies from FxPro, but those ended in January 2014.  Another message came in April 2014.  The FPA replied, FxPro did not.  The next message from FxPro wasn't sent until December 2015.  FxPro was remided that the FPA wanted to hear from the CEO.  The last message the FPA sent was on January 5th, 2016.  FxPro's representative waited until October 2016 to reply.  The company is now refusing to further cooperation unless the FPA signs a non-disclosure agreement and refuses to allow the FPA to have an email exchange with the CEO.

The only reason the FPA can think of for requiring an NDA is that any report on the incident will incriminate someone in upper management who is still working for the company.  There are 2 reasons we can think of for denying contact with the CEO.  Either the CEO has not been made aware of the incident, or else the CEO does not care that the company has a history of using unethical methods to try to manipulate the reviews.

The FPA recommends 
AGAINST dealing with FxPro until the CEO steps in to resolve this situation.

August 2013-January 2014:  Multiple highly suspicious positive reviews submitted.
August 2013: The FPA would appreciate it if FXPro employees stop pretending to be clients when leaving reviews.

Other websites of this company include http://www.fxpro.co.uk/, fxpro-vn.com.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 500:1
Minimum to Open Live: $100
Established: 2006
Address: 13-14 Basinghall str., City of London, EC2V 5BQ, United Kingdom
Contact: support@fxpro.com, +44 (0) 203 151 5550
Regional offices:
Regulators: SCB #SIA-F184, CySEC #078/07, FSCA #45052, FCA #509956
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, MT5, cTrader
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
Currencies: (70+)
Cryptocurrencies: (5+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (195+) Gold, Silver, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities
EAs/Robots: Yes
News Spike Trading: Yes
Scalping: Yes
MAM: Yes
PAMM: Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, Neteller, PayPal, Skrill, Transfer from Existing Broker, UnionPay
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, Neteller, PayPal, Skrill, Transfer from Existing Broker, UnionPay

Live discussion

Join live discussion of FxPro.com on our forum

Go to forums

FxPro.com profile provided by FxPro, Dec 27, 2015


FxPro is an award-winning online broker, offering CFDs on forex, futures, indices, shares, spot metals and energies, serving clients in more than 150 countries worldwide.



FxPro offers no-dealing-desk execution with no conflicts of interest between the company and its clients. Our acquisition of leading spot FX aggregator, Quotix, enables us to offer access to a deep pool of liquidity, as well as top-class order-matching and some of the most competitive spreads in the market.



FxPro is one of only few brokers offering Negative Balance Protection, ensuring that clients cannot lose more than their overall investment.



FxPro UK Limited is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (registration number: 509956). FxPro Financial Services Limited is authorised and regulated by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (licence number: 078/07) and by the South Africa Financial Services Board (authorisation number 45052).



Risk Warning: Trading CFDs involves significant risk of loss.

Risk Disclosure: www.fxpro.co.uk/documents/risk-disclosure


Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

2.572 · 237 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

TAN CHOO,
MALAYSIA, Malaysia,
May 30, 2020,
Guest

Scam, Refused to return balance funds, despite many follow ups.

Service use: Live

Money banked in (USD50000) was not able to withdraw back when requested. Very poor customer services, responsibilities were pushed from one staff to another. Almost 5 years, still could not provide evidences to show where the money has gone to. Clear evidence to show that staffs in FxPro had cheated the money, but no people in the company, not even the highest executives would want to solve the customers' problem. HIGH RISK TO INVEST IN THIS COMPANY
  3 traders have found this review helpful
Kuwait, Kuwait,
May 27, 2020,
Registered user

really its a pro

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

even i loss money but i will not blame the brokers as the other traders . fxpro is reliable and trustful . deposit and withdrawal are fast . and its unique fxpro is 1 of few brokers that allow u to trade so many choices CFD's .
 
haarlem, Netherlands,
May 3, 2020,
Registered user

Impossible paperwork required

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

They asked me for imposible to get documents to open an account.

"...we ask that you provide a breakdown of your employment status and details for the last 5 years, along with an employment confirmation letter from your current employer ..."

I lived and worked in the netherlands for the last year and previously in argentina, and in the middle of a pandemic they want me to collect papers from the last 5 years in 2 different countries?
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Lisboa, Portugal,
Mar 31, 2020,
Registered user

Uma boa corretora.

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I have been using FXPRO since January 2020, I have nothing to complain about, withdrawals fall into the account with an average of two days, since it took 10 days to fall into the account, support said it was a problem at my bank, until the date there have no problem then 4 stars.

Estou usando a FXPRO desde Janeiro de 2020, eu não tenho nada a reclamar, os saques caem na conta com dois dias em média uma vez demorou 10 dias para cair na conta, o suporte disse que era problema no meu banco, até a presente data eu não tenho nenhum problema, por isso 4 estrelas.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Ljubljana, Slovenia,
Feb 20, 2020,
Registered user

Stole 99.9% of my trading account and then closed it

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

Stay light years away from FxPro!!! They stole around 99.9% of the balance on my trading account in January 2019. I had basically entire life savings there and they stole everything from me. When I requested refund, they closed my account. I had worst nightmares during entire 2019 year because of them, couldn't have paid and still cannot anything. Everything I had was stolen by FxPro and put in their own wallet(s) of someone, most likely, from their accounting department.

In no time, my entire balance disappeared but they had probably stole money and closed my account when I had around 0.1% in positive balance so they returned this but declined to refund 99.9%. When I asked why they closed my account if I haven't requested the closure and why they stole my money, they told me the trend directions changed like it was my failure.

The following person is the main thief in this scam broker, I tracked him down for everyone to see:

It's sad how FxPro choose their victim as me where my entire financial career depends on this since I have no other income. All was dependent on that trading account and they stole everything. I will never be able to recover on my own for the damage they did to me.
  7 traders have found this review helpful
BSAS, Argentina,
Feb 5, 2020,
Registered user

So many frustrations with this shitty broker...

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

Horrible shi** broker... Every time I wanted put a BUY Limit order I had problems...
The order does NOT execute at the price you want.
Also, when it is 0:00 time, the rollover spread goes crazily high... I have lost trades where my STOP LOSS was 40 pips away... I had to start deleting my SL at 0:00 every time (which is very risky).. but I was very frustrated with losing a trade for no reason..

When you contact customer support, they always give you so many excuses and different reasons...

For depositing money it is very fast... for withdrawing money they ask you a lot of questions and constantly asking for your documentation.. even if I uploaded it many times already...

I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS BROKER AT ALL
  3 traders have found this review helpful
Krd, Russian Federation,
Jan 17, 2020,
Registered user

Scammers

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

what is very remarkable : they only removed profits from very profitable orders, and they did not affect the order that was with a small profit and opened in the same period of time. FxPro are real scammers who can steal any of your money that they like they can disdain only small change. They stolen my 5600$.

Dec 11, 2019 - 1 Star Broker delete my profits ...they not like profitable traders.I hope the broker just made a mistake and will return my money to me .

More. Community discussion of this issue >>

  4 traders have found this review helpful
TanT,
malaysia, Malaysia,
Jan 2, 2020,
Registered user

Fraud,unethical,market maker,misleading,b booking broker

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

According to my personal experience trading with this lousy broker the spread was terribly high all the time even though they claim as pure ecn.During news trading the slippage was totally unexceptable it was widen up to 80pips.When I stopped trading and went hiatus for 5month they withdrawn 30usd from my account as a fee for account inactivation.That was ridiculous,unauthorized access without my acknowledgement.Please stay away from this scumbag broker unless you want you money to be parted away.
  3 traders have found this review helpful
TETOUAN, Morocco,
Dec 27, 2019,
Registered user

This broker is for donation not trading -10 stars in review

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

bngdroidxx@gmail.com

FxProBot 15:03

Hello

Welcome to the FxProBot! Please write your question clearly or select the relevant option below:

----- 16:02

Talk to Agent

FxProBot 15:03
Please allow me a moment to transfer you to an available agent

You have been transferred to: Alexandros.

Alexandros 15:03
Hello

--------- 16:03
You are the sexing liar who told me that yesterday I can close my trade of us30 when market open

Alexandros 15:04
Yes you can close it when market is open

---------- 16:04
But he jumped while the market close and didn't even respect my SL you still saying yes shame on you

Alexandros 15:05
When market was closed you could not open or close any position sir

----------- 16:06
You didn't even respect the rules and still talk like a s*** technically you are going to close what the hell are you saying

Your words full of lies

Alexandros 15:07
What do you mean sir? Yesterday you wanted to close a position on this index. The market was closed so you could not close the position. You should close it before market close

----------- 16:08
And you still talking as the good men in this case go hide your face couple of humping scammers but I'll contact all the relegated comparinies by your broker this is called financial fraud closing trade automatically in the 23:16 then market close trade jump above the SL what the hell are you saying

Alexandros 15:09
What is the order number please?

------------ 16:10
We've passed this part yesterday I've send them all the information now I'll do my own steps towards you you still asking about the order number like you are going to give me expansion the Same poo will repeated but you personally a liar with no sense of humans

That what you should know couple of liars and promote themselves n1 in forex you are the numbers 1 in scamming

You rated our customer service as bad.

Alexandros 15:12
We are not scammers sir. We are a regulated company. Could you please provide me the order number you are referring to?

----------- 16:12
4771915

What you going to do you can't do something toward it and the support team start them bullpoop like gaps and poos like we don't know what happens in the markets ive spend 4 years in trading I've never ever saw this before

------------ 15:14
I will check it with the execution department. And your account number please?

Nabil Ben Ghannou 16:14
77210968

No one of you want to lose them jobs that's why all of you liying the department lies the support lies the agents lie everyone of you is lying I'm just a student had a goal to invest and make some shitty money from field and you took 94$ in a solo trade even the SL is 64$ this is insane 40$ for no reason+ the time of open markets and closing ain't respected by the workers who the hell relegated this broker

Give me the companies that relegated this broker I'll contact them now

Alexandros 15:19
You can send an email to support@fxpro.com all your complains sir

---------- 16:19
Do not say to your customers traders say to them donation people is better

Alexandros 15:21
Your position closed due to your stop loss with a slippage.

----------- 16:20
I want to know the relegated comparinies I have my own proofs and I've contacted the support team they've start joking at me and I've made a withdrawal for the rest of balance to not make me loose the whole shit

Give me the companies name !!!!

Alexandros 15:21
Thats why the position closed. The market was closed so you could not take any action. You should close your position before

Alexandros 15:23
FxPro UK Limited is authorised and regulated by the FCA since 2010. FxPro Financial Services Limited is authorised and regulated by the CySEC since 2007 and by the FSCA since 2015. FxPro Global Markets MENA Limited is authorised and regulated by the DFSA. FxPro Global Markets Limited is authorised and regulated by the SCB.

https://www.fxpro.com/about

arbaaay, [27.12.19 15:49]
you can find everything you want here

-------- 16:22
I've tried before two days in the 19:55 and in the Normal market should close in the 20:00 for Holliday's but the guys want to chill and shmuze early with our money

Alexandros 15:24
You came yesterday on live chat. I explained you the US30 on spot was closed on 26th and 25th

----------- 16:24
You repeated the whole poo while I'm giving you the truth you want to make me wrong or made me fool or you think I'm stupid or what are you trying to do

Alexandros 15:26
I am just explaining you the situation. You opened the position, you keep it open on 25th and 26th, then the market opened and your position closed due to stop loss with slippage

As there was a gap when market opened

If you wanted to close the position you should do it on 24th

thats it

I am just an agent, i do not move the market i do not make the rules

I am just explaining you what happened

------------ 16:27
but if it's like that why you make the closing date in the 01:01:01 while she closed at 23:15

Explain just this I'll go with you step by step

Alexandros 15:28
https://www.fxpro.com/trading/indices/us30

scroll down

you will see opening and closing times

Trading time (UK time) Sunday - Friday: 11:00 PM - 10:00 PM (Closes daily between 09:15 PM - 09:30 PM & 10:00 PM - 11:00 PM UK time)

25th and 26 closed as per the holidays caledar

------------ 16:29
I'm talking about the trade Time of open and close explain this this whole poo I've read it 5 times yesterday

Do not change the subject

Explain to me why you close it in 23 and your official time to close in my official account is 01:01:01 are you a god or what

Alexandros 15:31
US30 closed on 24th at 20:15 GMT +2

------------- 16:31
And I've tried to close it in the 19:55 while my closing order didn't get activated

In the 24 of December

Alexandros 15:33
You can send an email with all your complaints for further investigation at support@fxpro.com

On the 24th of the month you tried to deposit

Then you came back on chat on 26th

----------- 16:37
After this I've didn't sleep for two days to close the trade while agents like you are having fun and didn't respect the time of work you write something and you say something else and the truth is too far away from your whole poop you are not a men really and you should respect the working time this is field of investment and there are real money in our accounts and your broker are full of jokes and there's nothing clear there I've complain to the support Start sexed up with me like I'm noob at trading you want us to loose our money in this is your main goal not to help the investors to grow this is the ugly really but I'm saving this whole poop in my device to prove to the whole world the number 1 scammers

Alexandros 15:38
On 24th of the month you were trying to activate your account

----------- 16:37
I've deposit last week even your information are totally wrong

Alexandros 15:38
You provided your uncle's statement we rejected it

then we activated your account

then you came back on chat on 26th

why you didnt come on 24th?>

or on 25th?

I have all the proof here

On 26th was the first time you came

Your position closed due to stop loss. Market was closed on 25th 26th you could not close or open position

thats it

if you want to complain

send email to support@fxpro.com

------------ 16:41
Now you are turning the table hhhh just have a clear vision to what are you writing here this all stuff wrong I send you my father's electricity bill you reject it after that I've send you my own bank statement then you prove it after I've told you if you didn't activate my account I'll bring back the deposit look everything is clear and you are still arguing like

All your information are bad and you changed the subject why you make my closing date 01:01 while you close it in 23:15 this is my question?

Alexandros 15:43
Can you please send a complaint email to support@fxpro.com?

------------------ 16:43
After I told you I've s

arbaaay, [27.12.19 15:49]
aved the conversation you start acting like a dog and didn't answer the main question Ill make the whole world knows your reality it's just 94$

The support team is joking with the same poop you said like ghosts there they ain't want to fix the problem they've make it more complicated thanks to God who showed me your real face

Read

Alexandros 15:45
Ok then dont send it. I explained why: 1) couldnt close the position 2) why position closed on stop loss.

----------------- 16:45
My other broker is the better than this shit at least they cover the mistake and give clean things and money after they stick in the facts you are just a scammer


Note: there's a lot of this stuff behind the scene iwasn't saved them cuz iv' thought they'll fix the problem and this all is in front of 2020 Guys this broker is a leggal Scammer if you want to choose i thonk probably other Australian Brokers are good cuz they've accept the complaint and cover losses as a goodwill and have a great team i didn't promote to any broker but FXPRO are for donation if you put your money as a small trader and start to grow they'll fight against you
and that's why all the companies who relegate this broker may take from them money to relegated this broker
and i hope someone to help me to recover all my funds from them cuz this is unfaire may its just 380$ in balance if they took from each one of us 100$ then they'll became billionairs in short period
  2 traders have found this review helpful
Frankfurt, Germany,
Sep 23, 2019,
Registered user

Fast withdrawal, okay for forex, but bad for wtioil

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

I used fxpro 6 month for newsspike trading.
After 6 month i closed my account, with 500€ profit.
My Deposit and the profit was after 2 days on my bank account.
They filled my positions better than ic-markets on news events.

But now i will trade spot wtioil, there have fxpro bad spreads, but for forex the broker was okay.
  1 trader has found this review helpful

Frequently Asked Questions

Is FxPro a good broker?

Unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeaceArmy is the best way to answer if FxPro is a good broker. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/3947/fxpro-forex-brokers

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we'd recommend to check recent FxPro community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/fxpro.

What is the minimum deposit on FxPro?

The recommended initial deposit for all available accounts of FxPro is $500.

What is the maximum leverage for FxPro?

The maximum leverage on forex pairs varies depending on the entity of FxPro. Below is the detailed explanation.

  • FxPro Global Markets Ltd: maximum leverage is 500:1
  • FxPro Financial Services Ltd: maximum leverage is 30:1
  • FxPro UK Limited: maximum leverage is 30:1

Is FxPro regulaed?

FxPro Group is regulated in 4 countries as below:

  • FxPro Global Markets Limited: Bahamas Securities Commission of the Bahamas, (SCB) SIA-F184
  • FxPro Financial Services Limited: regulated by Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission, (CySEC) 078/07
  • FxPro Financial Services Limited: South Africa Financial Sector Conduct Authority, (FSCA) 45052
  • FxPro UK Limited: regulated by United Kingdom Financial Conduct Authority, (FCA) 509956