FxPro review - Regulations, Platforms, Account Perks and Traders Ratings.

2.504 • 246 REVIEWS
Updated: Feb 28, 2024
FxPro.com

4 star review by Bagy Levente, Hungary

FxPro has good trading conditions, tight spreads, fast execution without slippage, nice website design, good analytics, easy-to-use personal account. No promotions, no bonuses, no contests. I have my main accounts there for 12 years already. I periodically visit other brokers as well, but I don't see any reason to change.

What is FxPro?

FxPro is a CFD broker established in 2006 and regulated in several jurisdictions: FCA (UK), CySEC (Cyprus), FSCA (South Africa), and SCB (Bahamas).

FxPro offers the choice of Metatrader MT4 and MT5 platforms as well as cTrader. All trading platforms are available as desktop versions for PC and Mac as well as mobile apps and as WebTrader.

Trading and investment instruments include over 70 forex pairs, cryptocurrencies (including Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum), stocks, indexes, gold, silver and other commodities.

Fx Pro broker supports all trading styles including Expert Advisors, scalping, and news spike trading.  Traders can benefit from in-house Daily Market review and access to Trading Central technical analysis,  FxPro Economic and Earnings Calendar. VPS service is also available for the strategies that require uninterrupted connection.

Please read FxPro Reviews below and share live trading experiences with this broker.

September 2020-January 2022:  An extremely large number of fake and highly suspicious positive reviews have been submitted for FxPro.

WARNING:  The FPA has seen evidence indicating that non-clients are being paid to leave fake positive reviews for FxPro.

The FPA notified FxPro of this situation in December of 2013 and requested contact with the CEO to end FxPro's issues with fake reviews and to make certain that the issue would not repeat.  Initially, there were replies from FxPro, but those ended in January 2014.  Another message came in April 2014.  The FPA replied, FxPro did not.  The next message from FxPro wasn't sent until December 2015.  FxPro was remided that the FPA wanted to hear from the CEO.  The last message the FPA sent was on January 5th, 2016.  FxPro's representative waited until October 2016 to reply.  The company is now refusing to further cooperation unless the FPA signs a non-disclosure agreement and refuses to allow the FPA to have an email exchange with the CEO.

The only reason the FPA can think of for requiring an NDA is that any report on the incident will incriminate someone in upper management who is still working for the company.  There are 2 reasons we can think of for denying contact with the CEO.  Either the CEO has not been made aware of the incident, or else the CEO does not care that the company has a history of using unethical methods to try to manipulate the reviews.

The FPA recommends 
AGAINST dealing with FxPro until the CEO steps in to resolve this situation.

August 2013-January 2014:  Multiple highly suspicious positive reviews submitted.
August 2013: The FPA would appreciate it if FXPro employees stop pretending to be clients when leaving reviews.

Other websites of this company include http://www.fxpro.co.uk/, fxpro-vn.com, fxpro.es.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 500:1
Minimum to Open Live: $100
Established: 2006
Address: 13-14 Basinghall str., City of London, EC2V 5BQ, United Kingdom
Contact: support@fxpro.com, +44 (0) 203 151 5550
Regional offices:
Regulators: SCB #SIA-F184, CySEC #078/07, FSCA #45052, FCA #509956
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, MT5, cTrader
Web Trading: βœ… Yes
Mobile Trading: βœ… Yes

Trading Instruments

Currencies: (70+)
Cryptocurrencies: (5+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (195+) Gold, Silver, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities

Trading Conditions

EAs/Robots: βœ… Yes
News Trading: βœ… Yes
Scalping: βœ… Yes

Managed Accounts & Social Trading

MAM: βœ… Yes
PAMM: βœ… Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire (BankTransfer/SWIFT), VISA, Neteller, PayPal, Skrill, Transfer from Existing Broker, UnionPay
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire (BankTransfer/SWIFT), VISA, Neteller, PayPal, Skrill, Transfer from Existing Broker, UnionPay
* Please check broker website for more information
2.504 • 246 REVIEWS

Recent User Reviews of FXPro

R
R.
, Portugal,
Dec 18, 2013,
Registered user

So far, I don't have any problems with this broker. I am satisfied with this one and I don't need to search for another one, for now.


Forex Peace Army
Review moderation team note
FPA Review Moderation Team Note: 4 Star rating removed.

This person is not a client of FxPro. He provided evidence of being paid to leave a fake client review for FxPro.

The rating on this review has been set to Zero stars.
E
Elpio
Kraljevo, Serbia,
May 22, 2023,
Registered user

Okay broker

Service use: Live Length of use: 6-12 Months
I have been using them for a short periods of time with a few brakes. It was mainly a test for me to see if I like them, but decided otherwise unfortunately. There were things there that I liked link the website and clients area, timely responses and customer experience in global, but I didn't like the fact that they are market maker broker which I realized later, so 3 stars from me because of their customer support and website functionality.
C
Chai Ping Siang
Selangor, Malaysia,
Apr 14, 2023,
Registered user

Stop out my open position for gold trading with many excuse

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
I wan to share bout experience by using fxpro this broker in this two week
Now fxpro got do promotion that free 100%credit bonus, this 100%credit bonus is can support 50 percent of the margin, after more than 50% then will stop out
Because of my trading account was burst then I fund in another 25p usd on Yesterday 14 April
Which mean I got another free credit 250 usd
I have open 5 trade gold trading on the ssme time 03. 45
The lot size got 0.40
Another four open trade is 0.10, 0.10, 0.10 and 0.11
Because or the over 50percent of the credit bonus, my 0.40 open trade stop out on time 05.07,this stop out I can accept because already out of the 50 percent credit
But my another 4 trade still running,
Dono why after 4 hour until the time 09.46, this 4 open trade suddenly stop out with reason high margin, and when this 4 trade stop out, my open position is in profit, that time my balance account got 87 usd and credit is 250 usd, this both are still can support the margin, because this 4 trade I keep on managed and look on It, no idea why after that 4 of the trade suddenly stop out
This 4 open trade I'm selling the gold on pricing
2043 2043 2042 2042 and my tp is set 2008.50
I got the photo can proof it
I contact to the support, I wait almost 7 hour for. Checking, then only give me the excuse say that because of higher margin then they stop out, if really higher margin why my 4 open trade going 4 hour with profit only stop out, this is not fair to me, my capital just very small only, like this also wan cheat me, yesterday that 4 trade if diden stop out like that, I can profit 350 pips like that, I just wan to be fair, this broker honestly their withdrawal very fast, just I dono why wil meet this kind of problem my 4 trade suddenly stop out
J
Jannik Neumann
Frankfurt am Main, Germany,
Jan 17, 2022,
Guest

Everything is okay, but the minimum deposit

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
Basically, this broker seemed to me pretty reliable and I have decided to join this community mainly because of tight flowing spreads and tons of positive reviews. Though I'm afraid the popularity of the broker may impact the quality of the customer support. The response coul be quicker.
B
Bagy Levente
Szigethalom, Hungary,
Sep 8, 2021,
Guest

Good trading conditions

Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year
FxPro has good trading conditions, tight spreads, fast execution without slippage, nice website design, good analytics, easy-to-use personal account. No promotions, no bonuses, no contests. I have my main accounts there for 12 years already. I periodically visit other brokers as well, but I don't see any reason to change.
M
Mohamad Nashrul
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia,
May 30, 2021,
Guest

Serious company

Service use: Live Length of use: 3-6 Months
A broker with good regulation, trading conditions are quite comfortable, spreads are quite good. At the same time, the absence of promotions and bonuses suggests that this is a serious company. The withdrawal was never delayed, always within the timeframes specified in the regulations.
T
Tar Joska
Budapest, Hungary,
May 27, 2021,
Guest

The large capital

Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year
I have been working with Fxpro since 2018. Trading conditions have improved significantly in recent years. The broker regularly updates trading instruments and adds new ones. Withdrawals and deposits are fast and with minimal fees. There are no problems with either order execution or profit withdrawal.
The company is also focused on traders with large capital, so it is possible to open a premium account. Such accounts are opened on an individual basis after communicating with the manager of the company. Among the advantages, I will single out: a personal manager, a free VPS, deposit / withdrawal of funds without a commission.
K
Kalian Subedi
Ampang, Malaysia,
Apr 18, 2021,
Guest

My trading experience with FxPro.

Service use: Live Length of use: 6-12 Months
I have only a positive opinion and experience with the FxPro broker. After a few not-so-successful attempts with another company (I won't name them) I know the values for sure. FxPro's services and tools meet my needs and expectations for a comfortable trading experience.
Absolutely no problems with deposit/withdrawal, really stable connection to the server, fast platform response. But for beginners, I insist on a demo account. To be confident in your skills before using real money. The same allows for leverage. After realizing what it is and having tried it on a demo, start trading on a real account.
Take your time and be calm. Good luck!
I
inferno247
Sydney, Australia,
Jan 20, 2021,
Registered user

Misleading spreads

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
I signed up for fixed spread account looking at their site. which is 15 for EURUSD. I went through sign up process. When I logged into account in MT4, the quotes displayed were different. Spread was 19. Spoke to customer service, and their answer was in situation of low liquidity, spreads are subjected to change.

On their website the quotes are different than what you see on MT4 terminal. If the spreads are subjected to be changed, then the account name should not be Fixed Spread account. And if they change, the quotes on website should be same as MT4.

My advise to you is to be aware of those small things as they contribute big towards your trading goals.
3 traders have found this review helpful
I
Ilario Paroda
Galati, Romania,
Oct 27, 2020,
Guest

Excellent broker for those who like the cool trading solution

Service use: Live Length of use: 6-12 Months
You know, I like to try something new all the time. When a new computer game comes out, or a gadget appears, I buy it immediately. It doesn't matter how much it costs because I want to be always on the wave of progress.
My favorite thing about FxPro is that you can try different platforms here. You don't have to worry about funding. You just keep the money in your FxWallet and distribute it among your accounts. Cool company! I'm glad to trade here.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is FxPro a good broker?

Unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeaceArmy is the best way to answer if FxPro is a good broker. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/3947/fxpro-forex-brokers

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we'd recommend to check recent FxPro community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/fxpro.

What is the minimum deposit on FxPro?

The recommended initial deposit for all available accounts of FxPro is $500.

What is the maximum leverage for FxPro?

The maximum leverage on forex pairs varies depending on the entity of FxPro. Below is the detailed explanation.
  • FxPro Global Markets Ltd: maximum leverage is 500:1
  • FxPro Financial Services Ltd: maximum leverage is 30:1
  • FxPro UK Limited: maximum leverage is 30:1

Is FxPro regulaed?

FxPro Group is regulated in 4 countries as below:
  • FxPro Global Markets Limited: Bahamas Securities Commission of the Bahamas, (SCB) SIA-F184
  • FxPro Financial Services Limited: regulated by Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission, (CySEC) 078/07
  • FxPro Financial Services Limited: South Africa Financial Sector Conduct Authority, (FSCA) 45052
  • FxPro UK Limited: regulated by United Kingdom Financial Conduct Authority, (FCA) 509956