FXPro Review

2.657 · 257 REVIEWS
Updated: Oct 25, 2021 · FxPro.com  · Is this your company?

FxPro is a regulated by FCA (UK), CySEC, FSCA, and  SCB cfd broker founded in 2006 . FxPro offers over 70 forex pairs, cryptocurrencies including Bitcoin, Litecoin, and Ethereum, stocks, indexes, gold, silver and other commodities.

FxPro Trading platforms include Metatrader 4 and 5, cTrader. This broker supports all trading styles including EAs, scalping, and spike trading.  FxPro offers its traders access to Trading Central technical analysis, VPS service, Economic and Earnings Calendar, Daily Market review by in-house team.

Please read FxPro Reviews below and share live trading experiences with this broker.

FXPro

WARNING:  The FPA has seen evidence indicating that non-clients are being paid to leave fake positive reviews for FxPro.

The FPA notified FxPro of this situation in December of 2013 and requested contact with the CEO to end FxPro's issues with fake reviews and to make certain that the issue would not repeat.  Initially, there were replies from FxPro, but those ended in January 2014.  Another message came in April 2014.  The FPA replied, FxPro did not.  The next message from FxPro wasn't sent until December 2015.  FxPro was remided that the FPA wanted to hear from the CEO.  The last message the FPA sent was on January 5th, 2016.  FxPro's representative waited until October 2016 to reply.  The company is now refusing to further cooperation unless the FPA signs a non-disclosure agreement and refuses to allow the FPA to have an email exchange with the CEO.

The only reason the FPA can think of for requiring an NDA is that any report on the incident will incriminate someone in upper management who is still working for the company.  There are 2 reasons we can think of for denying contact with the CEO.  Either the CEO has not been made aware of the incident, or else the CEO does not care that the company has a history of using unethical methods to try to manipulate the reviews.

The FPA recommends 
AGAINST dealing with FxPro until the CEO steps in to resolve this situation.

August 2013-January 2014:  Multiple highly suspicious positive reviews submitted.
August 2013: The FPA would appreciate it if FXPro employees stop pretending to be clients when leaving reviews.

Other websites of this company include http://www.fxpro.co.uk/, fxpro-vn.com, fxpro.es.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 500:1
Minimum to Open Live: $100
Established: 2006
Address: 13-14 Basinghall str., City of London, EC2V 5BQ, United Kingdom
Contact: support@fxpro.com, +44 (0) 203 151 5550
Regional offices:
Regulators: SCB #SIA-F184, CySEC #078/07, FSCA #45052, FCA #509956
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, MT5, cTrader
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
Currencies: (70+)
Cryptocurrencies: (5+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (195+) Gold, Silver, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities
EAs/Robots: Yes
News Spike Trading: Yes
Scalping: Yes
MAM: Yes
PAMM: Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, Neteller, PayPal, Skrill, Transfer from Existing Broker, UnionPay
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, Neteller, PayPal, Skrill, Transfer from Existing Broker, UnionPay

Live discussion

Join live discussion of FxPro.com on our forum

Go to forums

FxPro.com profile provided by FxPro, Dec 27, 2015


FxPro is an award-winning online broker, offering CFDs on forex, futures, indices, shares, spot metals and energies, serving clients in more than 150 countries worldwide.



FxPro offers no-dealing-desk execution with no conflicts of interest between the company and its clients. Our acquisition of leading spot FX aggregator, Quotix, enables us to offer access to a deep pool of liquidity, as well as top-class order-matching and some of the most competitive spreads in the market.



FxPro is one of only few brokers offering Negative Balance Protection, ensuring that clients cannot lose more than their overall investment.



FxPro UK Limited is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (registration number: 509956). FxPro Financial Services Limited is authorised and regulated by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (licence number: 078/07) and by the South Africa Financial Services Board (authorisation number 45052).



Risk Warning: Trading CFDs involves significant risk of loss.

Risk Disclosure: www.fxpro.co.uk/documents/risk-disclosure


Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

2.657 · 257 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Colombo, Sri Lanka,
Jul 31, 2019,
Registered user

Kicking out clients with only 7 days of notice and blocking the funds

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

19th July, got an account closure notice giving time till 25th (6 days only).
Since then two instances of blocking access to the accounts, first block reversed after 3/4 emails, at present second block still in place. Access to Direct log in at https://direct.fxpro.com.cy/en/ too is blocked. We have had more than 10,000 USD in trading accounts with them for years. This is highly unethical. We do not want to work with a broker who does not want our business; yet, we must be allowed to get our funds out. What are they up to? Really?
  5 traders have found this review helpful
Colombo, Sri Lanka,
Jul 22, 2019,
Registered user

Kicked out Srilankan clients with 7 days Notice

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

On the 19th of July I got an email from Fxpro stating that we are no longer accepting client from Sri Lanka and will be given 7 days to close your positions and withdraw the funds or else WE WILL. Currently I am a negative balance of 6000 USD and if I do not recover they will close my positions. It's unethical for any business to kick out its clients with 7 days notice especially in Forex, knowing people have open positions. 25th is my deadline and I will keep you updated.
  4 traders have found this review helpful
Ekiti nigeria, Nigeria,
Jun 26, 2019,
Registered user

my remark is good

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

i ll give fx pro a good remark, i have been trading with them for more than ten years execution is excellent, though they have issues at times during news. when i ever i withdraw it takes about 7 working days to reflect in my account. formally it was three days. i really enjoy trading with them
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Morocco, Morocco,
Jun 22, 2019,
Registered user

Deposit problèm (complain)

Service use: Live

I deposited 125 usd by credit card the night of 21 june and 100$ by skrill in the morning of 22 june to FxPro on and still don't have the money in my FxPro account
The deposit transaction doesn't show up in my funding history. Nevertheless, Fx pro took money from my debit card and skrill .
I’m not used to this what I’m used to is that a deposit take less than 2 minutes to appear in the trading account.
  2 traders have found this review helpful
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom,
May 13, 2019,
Registered user

Don't use fxpro

FXpro are not a proper Forex broker. They only like losing traders. As soon as you win big they freeze your account & stop you withdrawing funds. They are sharks & scam artists. They should be avoided. Beware.
  3 traders have found this review helpful
cork, Ireland,
Mar 8, 2019,
Registered user

increasing spread to catch low stops , today was last time they did it , time to change broker
 
london, United Kingdom,
Feb 22, 2019,
Registered user

Manipulated prices on Coffee future...no evidence that the price was not manipulated.

Company can't provide evidences that there was no price manipulation on coffee-h9 that I was trading with. Asked them several times, but they were saying that this was the international price, but without giving any evidence or external link, so that I could see that this was the actual closing price. I'm thinking the price was manipulated, so that they can close my opened trade at a big minus, as they did.
 
Kabul, Afghanistan,
Feb 2, 2019,
Registered user

I have been trading with FxPro for about 6 months until now I really found it amazing especially its customer service is unique.
 
Bayan,
KL, Malaysia,
Jan 3, 2019,
Guest

I am trading EurAud during recent Jan 2019 market crash. I find it odd when the daily high is more than 300 pips as compared to other brokers daily high. I am comparing with more than 5 brokers and the trend is consistent. FxPro high is more than 300 pips. Why this thing happened? The difference is so huge.
 
Ankara, Turkey,
Dec 25, 2018,
Registered user

Fair Broker. Gets the job done

They have good customer support. if you have a problem that can be handled, they solve it within short time. Money withdrawals flawless. The only problem is more than average spreads. Espicially AUD and NZD parities have about 60 tics spread in a normal time and of course it gets worse in news times and end/closing of the daily candles... Other than this, no problem.
 

Frequently Asked Questions

Is FxPro a good broker?

Unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeaceArmy is the best way to answer if FxPro is a good broker. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/3947/fxpro-forex-brokers

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we'd recommend to check recent FxPro community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/fxpro.

What is the minimum deposit on FxPro?

The recommended initial deposit for all available accounts of FxPro is $500.

What is the maximum leverage for FxPro?

The maximum leverage on forex pairs varies depending on the entity of FxPro. Below is the detailed explanation.

  • FxPro Global Markets Ltd: maximum leverage is 500:1
  • FxPro Financial Services Ltd: maximum leverage is 30:1
  • FxPro UK Limited: maximum leverage is 30:1

Is FxPro regulaed?

FxPro Group is regulated in 4 countries as below:

  • FxPro Global Markets Limited: Bahamas Securities Commission of the Bahamas, (SCB) SIA-F184
  • FxPro Financial Services Limited: regulated by Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission, (CySEC) 078/07
  • FxPro Financial Services Limited: South Africa Financial Sector Conduct Authority, (FSCA) 45052
  • FxPro UK Limited: regulated by United Kingdom Financial Conduct Authority, (FCA) 509956