FXPro Review

2.624 · 256 REVIEWS
Updated: Dec 2, 2021 · FxPro.com  · Is this your company?

FxPro is a regulated by FCA (UK), CySEC, FSCA, and  SCB cfd broker founded in 2006 . FxPro offers over 70 forex pairs, cryptocurrencies including Bitcoin, Litecoin, and Ethereum, stocks, indexes, gold, silver and other commodities.

FxPro Trading platforms include Metatrader 4 and 5, cTrader. This broker supports all trading styles including EAs, scalping, and spike trading.  FxPro offers its traders access to Trading Central technical analysis, VPS service, Economic and Earnings Calendar, Daily Market review by in-house team.

Please read FxPro Reviews below and share live trading experiences with this broker.

FXPro

WARNING:  The FPA has seen evidence indicating that non-clients are being paid to leave fake positive reviews for FxPro.

The FPA notified FxPro of this situation in December of 2013 and requested contact with the CEO to end FxPro's issues with fake reviews and to make certain that the issue would not repeat.  Initially, there were replies from FxPro, but those ended in January 2014.  Another message came in April 2014.  The FPA replied, FxPro did not.  The next message from FxPro wasn't sent until December 2015.  FxPro was remided that the FPA wanted to hear from the CEO.  The last message the FPA sent was on January 5th, 2016.  FxPro's representative waited until October 2016 to reply.  The company is now refusing to further cooperation unless the FPA signs a non-disclosure agreement and refuses to allow the FPA to have an email exchange with the CEO.

The only reason the FPA can think of for requiring an NDA is that any report on the incident will incriminate someone in upper management who is still working for the company.  There are 2 reasons we can think of for denying contact with the CEO.  Either the CEO has not been made aware of the incident, or else the CEO does not care that the company has a history of using unethical methods to try to manipulate the reviews.

The FPA recommends 
AGAINST dealing with FxPro until the CEO steps in to resolve this situation.

August 2013-January 2014:  Multiple highly suspicious positive reviews submitted.
August 2013: The FPA would appreciate it if FXPro employees stop pretending to be clients when leaving reviews.

Other websites of this company include http://www.fxpro.co.uk/, fxpro-vn.com, fxpro.es.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 500:1
Minimum to Open Live: $100
Established: 2006
Address: 13-14 Basinghall str., City of London, EC2V 5BQ, United Kingdom
Contact: support@fxpro.com, +44 (0) 203 151 5550
Regional offices:
Regulators: SCB #SIA-F184, CySEC #078/07, FSCA #45052, FCA #509956
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, MT5, cTrader
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
Currencies: (70+)
Cryptocurrencies: (5+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (195+) Gold, Silver, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities
EAs/Robots: Yes
News Spike Trading: Yes
Scalping: Yes
MAM: Yes
PAMM: Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, Neteller, PayPal, Skrill, Transfer from Existing Broker, UnionPay
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, Neteller, PayPal, Skrill, Transfer from Existing Broker, UnionPay

Live discussion

Join live discussion of FxPro.com on our forum

Go to forums

FxPro.com profile provided by FxPro, Dec 27, 2015


FxPro is an award-winning online broker, offering CFDs on forex, futures, indices, shares, spot metals and energies, serving clients in more than 150 countries worldwide.



FxPro offers no-dealing-desk execution with no conflicts of interest between the company and its clients. Our acquisition of leading spot FX aggregator, Quotix, enables us to offer access to a deep pool of liquidity, as well as top-class order-matching and some of the most competitive spreads in the market.



FxPro is one of only few brokers offering Negative Balance Protection, ensuring that clients cannot lose more than their overall investment.



FxPro UK Limited is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (registration number: 509956). FxPro Financial Services Limited is authorised and regulated by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (licence number: 078/07) and by the South Africa Financial Services Board (authorisation number 45052).



Risk Warning: Trading CFDs involves significant risk of loss.

Risk Disclosure: www.fxpro.co.uk/documents/risk-disclosure


Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

2.624 · 256 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Cedar,
Lebanon,
Mar 9, 2008,
Guest

opened account - it is insured by EU for 18000 Euros retail accounts
minimum is only 100$ and you can trade forex and
cfd
you can use credit cards so it saves money on wiretransfers
So far- very happy
 
BlueMental,
South Africa,
Mar 11, 2008,
Guest

I have no account with FX-Pro, neither demo nor live, but reading through their website under the General Risk page, I found the following text:-

EuroOrient Securities and Financial Services Ltd does not and cannot guarantee the initial capital of the Clients' portfolio or its value at any time or any money invested in any financial instrument.

EuroOrient Securities is the holding company of FX-Pro.

This statement states blatantly that neither the initial capital invested, nor any money invested at all can be guaranteed. Meaning that any money you place with this institution can for any reason no longer exist and it is under no guarantee whatsoever.

A total lack of a guarantee is in fact a guarantee that the client has no legal claim should the invested money or the capital investment or both the initial capital investment AND the invested money.

As safe as leaving $500 dollars on a park bench and returning to retrieve it 1 week later.
SORRY, no claim, we gave no guarantee.

Think about it.
 
Se Rav,
India,
Mar 30, 2008,
Guest

I dont have that much capital in my hands so I was looking for a broker who allows two things..
1. Mini Accounts
2. Lower spreads (2-3 pips avg.)

First I came to Northfinance, because they offer both. Instead I was redirected to FXPro.

No problem..FXPro looks really good in demo. Metatrader..Lower spreads..Fast execution..pips were there even when I traded the Manufacturing PMI release for Japan today - no spread widening at least in demo.

But, then I got it. UGH, it was nasty !

Boy, when I tried o set up a SL, the statement below came like a shock. It reads- "Stop Loss or Take Profit you set must differ from market price by at least 100 pips." !!

I thought I'd demo for a month & then go live. God forbid..I am uninstalling the demo from my PC right away.

100 Pips difference for SL & TP ?! FXpro loses me as a potential customer hands down.

This is terrible! No more than 2 stars..
 
swifttwin,
West Africa,
Apr 14, 2008,
Guest

I demotraded with them for a while and decided to go live. I went through their general risk page but still decided to give them a try. I paid in money to their account via wire transfer and till now they still claim not have got it. Subscribers should be wary of Brokers with an extra level risk to the risk we are already taking trading forex. This people are surely a scam. Right now, they keep referring me to their accounts department who never reply my mails anymore.
 
Daniel Okelezo,
Benin City, Nigeria,
Apr 15, 2008,
Guest

I would never have thought of FXPRO if I was not directed to them by Northfinance. I have been trying to open an account with them for over three weeks now to no avail. I was chatting with one of their operator on their live chat after many attempts when the operator left me without the courtesy of excusing himself.
They have not only lost me but also my the students who have learnt forex from me cannot open a live account with them.
 
sergevi,
france,
Apr 30, 2008,
Guest

Even if cyprus make people scared, they are in europa now with all the security coming with it. They are regulated by the fresh new europa regulation.
I did put moneym trade and withdraw money , all from a visa card and all went smooth ( NO FEES !!) . Cannot say it's bad.
( i'm not a news trader but a regular stoch+MA trader :).
 
Elroy,
Indonesia,
May 4, 2008,
Guest

I know and learn a lot about fxpro from their Indonesia advisor at Gainscope.com , so I can give some review about this broker.

In my opinion, FxPro is a Good broker and regulated too in CySEC and FSA London - Europe, I'm also ever see them in CNBC Europe and CNN too. I think they are serious broker if they put their ads in there (it is expensive you know :) )

also they have 6 digits price that means their currency pair price is more details than other brokers, so 100 pips in fxpro means 10.0 pips in other brokers, 101 pips in fxpro = 10.1 pips, 18 pips in fxpro = actually 1.8 pip and so on... (because in metatrader cannot use comma), but a lot of people (especially a newbie) confused about that, in fact this is the plus point of fxpro to have this

Nice !

but the bad think in fxpro is their registration process is slow and hard to fill. I don't know why, I think may be it caused of the regulation procedure
 
ashaye femi,
lagos,
May 14, 2008,
Guest

i think they are ok. everything is just about how well u are informed and ur level of competence. to me they really really try.
 
Rene,
UK (really FxPro's offices in Cyprus),
May 15, 2008,
Guest

Dear Forex Peace Army,

I have been traiding forex for the last two years with several brokers and i can say that i have seen a lot.

I decided to place this comment under fxpro because at this moment i have a real account with them, but the real intention is not to evaluate the company it is to express my frustration agains the poor job you are doing and the negative impact that your web site creates to new traders traying to learn their ways through the forex market.

Review Moderation Team note: Nice of you to be so helpful telling us how to moderate reviews.

Too bad you lied and didn't tell everyone that you are really working for FxPro.


i do think that the idea behind the creation of the website is noble and helpfull but i think that you have become just a place where anyone one with or with out knowledge can express their sometimes uneducated, ignorant opinion.

i strongly beleave that you should at least bother reading all the posts and commenting on them when the reviewer is obviously wrong!!!!

so i decided to help you out and start showing you how you should really be acting:

FPA Review Moderation Team Note: If only FxPro had posted honestly about this situation. Maybe some of the reviews commented on were fake, but most represented real problems associated with real traders.

This could have been an opportunity to assist clients instead of trying to sweep problems under the rug.


dear Daniel Okelezo,

how is it posible that you cant open an accoutn if u try for 3 weeks?? and ur complain is a chat? I'll be far more upset than that, did you really tried or maybe you had some comunication problems? could you please elaborate? what exactly was the problem? maybe the company requested you a document that you couldn provide?

Dear swifttwin, West Africa

have you ever heard about a swift confirmation? go to your bank request one of the transaction u did, scan it or fax it to the company if they are the benefitiary then they can denied it, have you thought that maybe ur bank did not send the money?? or maybe u send it to the worng adress?

Dear Se Rav, India

when a broker quotes in 5 decimals, 100 pips equal 10 pips in a broker with 4 decimals, very simple math no need to be a genius, personal recomendation "if you dont get that concept do not trade forex IT IS NOT FOR YOU!!!"

Dear BlueMental, South Africa

maybe you are really mental!!! please find me a broker that guarrantees your funds, meaning that no matter what stupid trades you place you will not loose your funds, please!!!! that must be the most stupid comment i have seen in a while... please take it to a laywer and get professional advice and on the way get some english lessons it ussually help being able to read the same lenguage!!!

Now dear forex peace army, i know i have been rude with some of the people and appologise, but you should start reading the reviews i mean how on earth can you help me find a good broker when the people evaluating comment like above, are you a joke???? and please!!!! how can you advertise AVAFX on ur website when you rate him with 2 stars!!! OMG i just refuse to get serius with you.

anyway i had my laugh for today thanks a lot, i will come back in a month to check what have you done i hope i get another laugh...

IF YOU ARE A SERIUS TRADER SEARCH FOR REAL INFORMATION, READ A BOOK, DO YOUR HOMEWORK FIRST!!!

thanks for your patience..

FPA Review Moderation Team Note: We work very hard to moderate the reviews.

Part of this job is to keep broker employees like you from pretending to be happy clients. We're shocked that a broker employee would stoop this low. We hope that someone with your total lack of ethics is no longer employed by FxPro or any other forex broker.

Per FPA policy, your fake review has been re-rated to Zero stars.
 
topow,
lagos, Nigeria,
Jun 13, 2008,
Guest

i have been with them for a month now surely they are not good for news traders like me. they increase spreads during news and if you watch carefully they also do it during normal trade entries. well I guess like other retailers they try to cheat and make from traders as much as posible.
 

Frequently Asked Questions

Is FxPro a good broker?

Unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeaceArmy is the best way to answer if FxPro is a good broker. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/3947/fxpro-forex-brokers

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we'd recommend to check recent FxPro community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/fxpro.

What is the minimum deposit on FxPro?

The recommended initial deposit for all available accounts of FxPro is $500.

What is the maximum leverage for FxPro?

The maximum leverage on forex pairs varies depending on the entity of FxPro. Below is the detailed explanation.

  • FxPro Global Markets Ltd: maximum leverage is 500:1
  • FxPro Financial Services Ltd: maximum leverage is 30:1
  • FxPro UK Limited: maximum leverage is 30:1

Is FxPro regulaed?

FxPro Group is regulated in 4 countries as below:

  • FxPro Global Markets Limited: Bahamas Securities Commission of the Bahamas, (SCB) SIA-F184
  • FxPro Financial Services Limited: regulated by Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission, (CySEC) 078/07
  • FxPro Financial Services Limited: South Africa Financial Sector Conduct Authority, (FSCA) 45052
  • FxPro UK Limited: regulated by United Kingdom Financial Conduct Authority, (FCA) 509956