Unbiased Forex Broker Experts

igindex.co.uk Review Visit site

Updated: Aug 10, 2018
1.909 · 21 REVIEWS
Is this your company?

Live discussion

Join live discussion of igindex.co.uk on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

Court cases

File a case

  • Open0
  • Resolved0
  • Not guilty0
  • Guilty0
1.909 · 21 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

, Australia,
Sep 19, 2015,
Guest

Latest updates on Ig, Ig group, Ig Index, former Ig Markets. A lot has come out in the media over the recent decision by ,the Swiss National Bank on January 15, 2015 to remove it's cap on its exchange rate. When the cap was unexpectedly removed, the franc appreciated by 30 per cent in an instant against the euro. IG did nothing for over 10 minutes and stopped all accounts from trading, and failed to fill there stop-loss orders and may have even adjusted trades many hours later . And gave the worst fill possible to all clients. I think these links are very important as they tell the story that the worlds media is finally starting to catch on to these alleged "Bucket shops" CFD Providers. They use there false and misleading advertisements to fool people and pretend the Over the counter products to be something they are not (Shares listed on stock Markets). They are guilty in my opinion, but now read these links and I will let you be your own judge. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VAVPQEASnkA&app=desktop Hitler used IG Index for his Euro/CHF Stop loss . https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X3pcYcSawws&feature=youtu.be IG Markets CEO Tim Howkins who lies that their clients are making money on live TV Squawkbox CNBC! .http://uk.reuters.com/article/2015/03/05/markets-franc-ig-idUKL5N0W63U120150305 (Ig got it wrong read comments). http://www.reuters.com/article/2015/03/17/iggroup-forex-idUSL6N0WJ2KZ20150317(17.3.2015 IG being investigated by FCA and ombudsman). http://moneyweek.com/ig-index-50-percent-profit-margins/ IG profit from customers up to 65%. http://www.abc.net.au/news/2015-02-12/foreign-exchange-traders-fight-to-save-millions/6087976 IG Markets named here in Australia. http://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-forum/scam-alerts-folder/17940-ig-index-fraud-failing-disclose-information-spread-betting-company.html (90% Cfd traders loose money). http://hotcopper.com.au/threads/how-to-play-and-win-against-ig-ig-markets.2398483/page-12?post_id=15114784#.VU2pqY6qqkp (Australia's biggest online forum about IG Markets). http://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?p=8047127 (Many brokers forgave accounts in minus but not IG). http://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=522242&page=34 ( IG gave the worst fill in the world against the swiss/euro 0.9250 to it's customers . http://www.iggroup.com/corporate/fair-client-treatment.html . http://www.forexpeacearmy.com/public/review/www.ig.com (Great forum about traders opinions about IG)

http://docdro.id/WGE1Zzo - PDF of Financial Review Smartinvestor magazine on sale 21st April 2011 showing the false advertisement that IG, Ig, Markets, IG Index use to deceive customers in to trading with an alleged " Bucket Shop". Quote" Trade anytime, anywhere". And in there legalese they can reject any order if they choose. ASIC, ACCC, Ombusdman will do nothing because they are protected!.

Join the fight like me sign up to these two petitions against IG links: https://www.change.org/p/tracey-mcdermott-uk-financial-conduct-authority-we-urge-the-fca-to-investigate-the-misleading-advertising-and-unfair-business-practices-of-spread-betting-companies . https://secure.avaaz.org/en/petition/IG_Markets_Ltd_Call_for_compensation_a_fair_and_transparent_trading_system_and_practices/?nLPupib

Media links about the mistreatment from IG Group over the Swiss cap removal.
http://www.independent.co.uk/news/business/analysis-and-features/how-could-a-teacher-on-18000pa-lose-280000-spread-betting-10115157.html . http://www.fxweek.com/fx-week/news/2400581/ig-under-fire-from-clients-with-huge-negative-balances (Note fxweek reporter quote: Call the Dealer if you have any problems). http://www.reuters.com/article/2015/01/29/retail-forex-ig-idUSL6N0V74D720150129 (German engineer with debt of 280,000 euros after betting just 8,300 on the euro against the Swiss franc). http://uk.reuters.com/article/2015/03/05/markets-franc-ig-idUKL5N0W63U120150305
Retribution hates IG Markets as they cheated me out of a lot of money and in my opinion they are a "Bucket Shop". They as in all CFD, Spread-betters OTC products need to be stopped to all retail investors. I hope this information will be useful to you. Thank you to this forum. Good luck: retribution2u@gmail.com
London, United Kingdom,
Oct 1, 2014,
Guest

I've been trading with IG for a couple of years already and I can't see any problems with this broker. Reading other reviews it seems really strange how they could become one of the leading regulated brokers cheating people all the time. Anyway I don't regret that I switched the broker as I'm quite satisfied with IG's trading platform, instruments and customer support.
, Singapore,
Sep 27, 2014,
Guest

Hi all,

Kindly go through to see whether you are affected and please inform those who you think that they are affected. Thank You.

I have recently started a petition against the unfair practices and trading systems of IG Markets Ltd on

http://www.avaaz.org/en/petition/IG_Markets_Ltd_Call_for_compensation_a_fair_and_transparent_trading_system_and_practices/?nLPupib

Please copy the link above and paste it at Google search engine and/or at the web address bar.

Through this, I hope to gather like minded people and victims and seek compensation. At the same time, I hope that this petition drives IG towards a more transparent and fair trading system.

A) All customers of IG Markets can be deemed to be victims of their unfair trade system and practices. Customers of IG Singapore will expect that trades are executed by IG Singapore. However, this is not the case as trades are executed by IG UK or IG Australia.
The execution of trade is a form of regulated activity. Only entities which hold a Capital Markets Services (CMS) licence such as IG Singapore are allowed to carry out the regulated activities prescribed under the Securities and Futures Act (SFA) according to the Monetary Authority of Singapore. IG UK or IG Australia, a sister entity of IG Singapore, does not hold a CMS licence and hence is not allowed to deal (such as accept and execute trades) with the customers of IG Singapore. Based on this, IG has breached their contract with the MAS. Hence, all customers of IG are affected.

B) IG Australia had delayed or withheld executing of trades to see whether IG would profit or lose from executing trades (IG Australia had rejected after delaying the trades although trades were executed at IG’s quoted price). This has resulted in a loss of profits as trades that were legit were subsequently rejected.

Thus, it is important for clients of IG Markets Ltd to stand together against these practices to fight for our rights as traders and to fight for a fair trading platform for everyone’s benefit. Clients of Stop Orders, Limit Order and Stop and Limit Related Orders may relate to this cause more as these orders are often routed for manual execution, which is often carried out in IG Australia (please be referred to point A above). These trades are then executed by IG Australia which is not a CMS licensee. Hence, IG had illegally executed the trades according to the evidences.
Over the past 2 years, I have been conducting research and analysis on IG Markets and managed to gather a relatively substantial list of evidences against IG’s unfair practices.
My Evidences include:
- Unreliability of IG’s trading platform,
- How IG manipulates my trades,
- Unfair and non-transparent reasons for the rejection of my trades
- Unauthorized execution of my trades (my trades were routed to IG Australia for manual execution when my trades must only be executed by IG Singapore)

Should you wish to contribute to my cause and to build a stronger case against IG Markets, do contact me at limayden@gmail.com. Also, do sign the petition at the link above to support the cause. Thank you and I look forward to your support.
UK, United Kingdom,
Mar 8, 2012,
Guest

As soon as you start to win the real games from IG begin. Constant unjustifiable slippage even in stable market conditions with huge liquidity. Avoid IG before they they decide to lighten your account with tactics which are all justified in the spreadbetting agreement small print.
Lisbon, Portugal,
Dec 19, 2011,
Guest

good spreads - even 0.8 on eurusd, autochartist, and many reports for free. good customer service, nothing to complain aboout
Brighton,
Aug 8, 2011,
Guest

I find it incredulous that my on-line IG Index Day Trades are always triggered at my entry point and immediately turn against me within seconds then I am stopped out at precisely my exit point only to see the price bar reverse again. Every time I use their software. Reviewing the day, I can see exactly on my 5 min chart where the price dips to hit my entry and then reverses. It is so uncanny I find it very suspicious as though there is some in-built software at work against me.

Is there anyone else out there who has experienced similar fates?
London,
Jul 31, 2011,
Guest

Wow I see many people not happy with IGINDEX, well here's my experience with them. Being a trader for over 20 years I have tried and tested many company's, but igindex is the worst want to be a trading company, the staff are rude on the phone and I very much doubt they have any real trading experience at all they did not even know what a short position was. All sounds good betting and gambling but if your a real trader and do this for a living go and find a real trading platform like Schwab and stay clear of this bet spread BS.
London,
Jul 25, 2011,
Guest

The web-site www.igindexarecheats.co.uk is live now and not a parking site. The one ending in .com may differ. The first mentioned has interesting information from former employees of IG Index.
London,
Jun 30, 2011,
Guest

I started with IG about a year ago from today (30/06/11) I have not once made any money. When I paper traded without opening any positions with them I had always been on the winning side. When I use my strategies on actual positions with IG they seem to always hit my stop lose even though it is 10 - 20 pips away and way above support or resistance. Its funny how this happend to me every single trade I have put in with them....! I closed my account with them and plan to move on and try other firms. I would say stay clear of these scammers!
London,
May 1, 2011,
Guest

Do yourself a favour do not use this company, they will have you over with the blink of an eye, and they come out with excuses one after another and will just tell you to read thier small print in their agreement. when you use reputable firms and then make the mistake of using them it hurts.