Plus500 Review

1.567 · 166 REVIEWS
Updated: Nov 16, 2020 · Plus500.com  · Is this your company?

Plus500 is a CFD broker. Plus 500 offers the Mobile and WebTrader trading currency platforms. Traders with Plus500 accounts can trade CFDs on underlying financial instruments such as currency pairs, cryptocurrencies, gold, silver, stocks, commodities, options and indices.

Plus500
2017-04-19: The Belgian FSMA ordered the shutdown of plus500.be and for all branches of Plus500 to stop providing services to clients in Belgium.  CLICK HERE to confirm.
February 2016:  There is an FPA Traders Court vote against Plus500.  Unless this issue is resolved, the FPA recommends a very high level of caution dealing with Plus500.

October 2012:  Plus500 fined over 200,000 GBP by the FSA

FSA Penalty Details

Other websites of this company include www.plus500.co.il

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 30:1
Minimum to Open Live: $100
Established: 2008
Address: Building 25 Matam, Haifa, 319160, Israel
Contact: support@plus500.com, +972 4-689-2154
Regional offices:
Regulators: ASIC #417727, CySEC #250/14, FSA-S #SD039, MAS #CMS100648-1, FSCA #47546, FCA #FRN 509909
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: Plus500
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
Currencies: (55+)
Cryptocurrencies: (5+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (20+) Gold, Silver, Other Precious Metals, Stocks, Oil, Other Commodities
Deposit Methods: VISA, MasterCard, Local Bank Transfers, PayPal, Skrill
Withdrawal Methods: VISA, MasterCard, Local Bank Transfers, PayPal, Skrill

Live discussion

Join live discussion of Plus500.com on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

1.567 · 166 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Justme,
London, United Kingdom,
Jun 17, 2014,
Guest

Despite this Broker getting negative reviews all over the internet, they managed to get to a $1billion valuation and launched an IPO in London!!!
 
Frankfurt, Germany,
Jun 7, 2020,
Registered user

High chances, but not used properly

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

It's a pity that a company, that has everything it would have needed to become a major player in the world of retail trading, is doing a semi-good / or bad job.

1) It's just laughable: The webtrading platform is something, that maybe some kids would use to spend their 50$. - That has no future...

2) Long lasting relation-ships to customers can only be kept alive, when good services are being offered:
Sentiment Analysis, News, Training - etc.

But you see that Plus500 just want to be a first hand trader; means, all newbies play and gamble with their money there, until they either learn about metatrder platform (or other ones) or just give up.

However, maybe Plus500 will change its style of business some day.
 
Jerg,
Geseke, Germany,
Feb 14, 2013,
Guest

I only use the demo trial mode, which works quite good. Unfortunately there is no 60-sec-trading for testing.
 
Josh Reclar,
France, Paris (Really Plus500's offices in Israel),
Oct 25, 2010,
Guest

I have traded with Plus500because I've seen in the FSA website that they are regulated.
I have deposited 2000 EUR and made some profits on Gold and Oil.
I also trade in Igmarkets, but Plus500 spreads are much better - Igmarkets have commissions also - Plus500 have only spreads.
All and all - I recommend Plus500.

Review Moderation Team Note: 5 Star rating removed. This review did not come from France. It came from Israel, where Plus500 is located. It came from the same location that a Plus500 employee emailed the FPA from.

The FPA does not appreciate review spammers.
 
Laurus,
Europe,
Nov 8, 2010,
Guest

Had a dialog with them over e-mail asking for their telephone number. Said they did not offer one for their clients because it was not necessary. E-mail was good enough. Yeah Right....

Like I would risk my money with people who hide behind an e-mail address. Some people just don't understand that doing something not right will eventually make it all end. Just as might do something else. But off course that would not be done right either. So they should rather quit and do nothing at all.

To the reader. Stay off. Don't get into something like: "Oh, things are probably so high tech these days that brokers do not need a phone number.
 
Ahmed Mosad,
Cairo, Egypt,
Dec 23, 2013,
Guest

This company is blocked by link.net ISP in Egypt for many request to ban site due to scam claims from client in Egypt be Caution
 
Kisulya,
Bahrain,
Oct 27, 2017,
Guest

They don’t reply to you clearly what is your limit for withdrawal. I would never ever put a big amount of money on their account without knowing exactly how much I can maximum withdraw.
They replied by email saying that they cannot provide with such information
 
Reply by Plus500 submitted Oct 30, 2017:
Hi there.
You should be able to request a withdrawal of your available funds at anytime in your trading account. The maximum/minimum sum for a withdrawal does depend on the payment method of your choice.
Since we are unable to track your account based on the information provided here, you are welcome to contact our Support Staff and ask them to specify.
In addition, you are welcome to check on the information we do provide in the platform (once you do open an account) as for each withdrawal request/ payment method.
Thank you for your cooperation.
Regards,
Emma
Plus500
Social Media Team
HS,
, Cyprus,
Mar 26, 2015,
Guest

Be aware!

- Closed my position in MINUS
- Canceled my withdraw without permission in order to cover the Minus
- Postponing withdraw more than 5 days.
- Abnormal expensive swap/overnight premium
- Poor quality of costumer support

 
oan,
riyadh - saudia arabia,
Nov 9, 2010,
Guest

there margin policy have a lot of problems i guess i was rushed so i will make a correction here ,i made money with them but the margin policy is so bad and the plateform is so simple it can break and not connect in importnat time for me margin policy is very importahnt as it shows you if teh broker cares or not and i think most f brokers dont really care because they will win more banks that way and more commisions also in this terrible economy crises so be ware find yu a better margin policy broker and you will find the best broker you can have please fliex deltee this childish previous review i made 200% profit and i am so happy then to writye that i will be more carefull in future and be carefull iit is money what you can buy home car and land and that what they are looking for to buy our real states by our money so be carefull please

2010-04-23 00:00 5 Stars Hello all
At end the first platform and service i really admired after dealing for 9 years with oanda .I hope they keep it up and the guy from Singpore how real cares who is helping you making a living :)
i hope the best for all and i am really anxious to make my first withdraw to my credit card soon i hope and all thumb up this is the best company platform i ever had fast in routing orders and good wide options .
 
Vito,
, Netherlands,
Mar 2, 2012,
Guest

Definately SCAM!

I made a nice profit on a share and I wanted to cash out a bit. That's where it all went wrong. This company doesn't want people to cash out, I guess. Terrible service, but I kept on mailing the helpdesk. I recieved standart emails over and over again, but after 10 standart emails I got a personal email, which was actually giving me the idea that they found me kind of stupid.

They said to me that I wouldn't have made any profits whitout their bonus, but I made the profits by smart trading. They needed me to get the 60 trading points before cashout.

After all, I got the trading points this week and clicked cashout for the 4th time. Now I'm still waiting. Disapproving my cashouts went a lot faster than this!
 

Frequently Asked Questions

Is plus500 any good?

Unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeaceArmy is the best resource for you to know about Plus500, further to determine if Plus500 is any good. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/5374/plus500.com-forex-brokers

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we'd recommend to check recent Plus500 community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/plus500/

What is the minimum deposit on plus500?

The minimum deposit for Plus500 varies depending on the deposit method you choose.

  • Via credit/debit cards or electronic wallets, it is $100
  • Via bank transfer, it is $500

How do I withdraw money from Plus500?

To make a withdrawal from Plus500, you should follow these instructions:

  • Click on “Funds Management”
  • Find “Withdrawal”
  • Select your preferred withdrawal method
  • Fill in the fields
  • Click on the "Submit" button
On mobile devices, you can access the “Funds Management” screen from the menu button.

Plus500 is a trademark of Plus500 Ltd Group. Plus500 Ltd Group is regulated in 5 countries.

  • Plus500AU Pty Ltd: is regulated with Australian Securities and Investments Commission under license AFSL Number 417727.
  • Plus500AU Pty Ltd is authorised in South Africa with license Financial Services Provider #47546.
  • Plus500UK Ltd is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 509909).
  • Plus500CY Ltd is authorised and regulated by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (Licence No. 250/14).
  • Plus500SEY Ltd is authorised and regulated by the Seychelles Financial Services Authority (Licence No. SD039).
  • Plus500SG Pte Ltd (UEN 201422211Z) holds a capital markets services license from the Monetary Authority of Singapore for dealing in capital markets products (License No. CMS100648-1).