Unbiased Forex Broker Experts

AugustForexGolem.com (was ForexGolem.com) Review Visit site

Updated: Sep 10, 2018
3.258 · 5 REVIEWS
Is this your company?

Performance tests

StatusAccountProductP/L Weekly,%Weeks testedP/L Gross,%
August Forex Golem+3.86141.6+21,343.7
Forex Golem-4.6357.6-93.495

Live discussion

Join live discussion of AugustForexGolem.com (was ForexGolem.com) on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

Court cases

File a case

  • Open0
  • Resolved0
  • Not guilty0
  • Guilty0
3.258 · 5 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Anjali Aga,
Uttar Pradesh, India,
May 29, 2018,
Guest

August Forex Golem - Excellent EA

On recommendation of my cousin, I bought it.
As he is trading Live so I did not tried it on demo. I directly started real with August Forex Golem.
I am seeing August Forex Golem Version 3 is working in my account.
Good job guys :)
Charlie g,
Delhi, India,
May 24, 2018,
Guest

Nice strategy

I like it's trading pattern, that works in all situations. As I set it to trade only eurusd, it is trading good.
itschak,
netivot, Israel,
Mar 6, 2017,
Guest

be carefull with this ea

this ea (v2) is blow accounts, i test it in real account with 1% risk, i think that vendor isn't use this ea full auto ,but when he see any problem with ea behavior he stop ea and make manualy trades untill he get good results (FXBlue), and after he continue use the ea, if you want test this ea test it at least for 3 months in demo account.
Bill G,
Houston, TX,
Nov 11, 2010,
Guest

I want to second the comments made bz Big T of Troy NY. I, too, paid via Paypal, found out the EA is junk, and asked for a refund. However, Paypal has refused to refund, and refused a courtesy refund.

The EA is a fraud because it is not self optimizing as claimed, and Paypal will not help the customer.

Stay away!!
Greg Annett,
Gold Coast Australia,
Nov 10, 2010,
Guest

I am currently trading with v1.04 which has been performing really well on standard settings. I am about to upgrade to v1.05 so I'll update here in a few weeks when I've had time to assess its performance. My current (demo) trading statement can be found at http://www.forexautotradingsystems.net/demo/forexgolem/statement.htm
BigT,
Northport, NY,
Nov 6, 2010,
Guest

Second update to previous reviews. No repsonses received from vendor after 3 further attempts to give developers a chance to redeem themselves. Opened refund request with PayPal. Vendor refused to refund and escalated dispute; PayPal then refused to refund and closed the case. I protested to PayPal by phone, and PayPal agreed to a courtesy refund, but claimed they do not offer any performance guarantee on digital goods. They have just implemented a new policy starting with purchases made after 11/1/2010, giving some protection on digital goods purchases. Be carefull with PayPal. Stay away from these hit and run marketeers at Golem, who dumped this garbage robot on the market and refuse to honor their satisfaction guarantee. This is one step above a scam if you ask me.
BigT,
Northport, NY,
Oct 29, 2010,
Guest

Update to previous review. Tested V1.04 week two. Many stop-outs. Zero gain since day one. Disappointing. System could be improved with a "time to close out" window and/or a tight trailing stop to exit rather than fixed target. Trades often blow through target or reverse quickly at target. Developers contacted, but no further responses received. Removed from further testing until a major fix is received. Will be requesting refund if non is forthcoming soon.

2010-10-19 12:09 No rating Been forward testing for 1 week. Be sure to obtain V1.04, bug fixes to V1.03. Use caution when installing on multiple pairs; system fails to check both Symbol and Magic Number when handling orders. You must use a different magic Number for each chart to avoid disaster. Problem reported to developers. New version lowers TP to13 pips from 15 pips. System uses stealth SL. Interesting bot that uses round number psychology to drive position placement. Opens positions only on Stop orders. It's been profitable on a dozen trades so far, 1 Stop-out. More to follow when I know more,
Justin,
Atlanta, GA,
Oct 20, 2010,
Guest

Greg Arnett, are you using default settings for version 1.03? Are you using only EUR/USD? Seems like a good EA.
Greg Annett,
Gold Coast, Australia,
Oct 11, 2010,
Guest

In reply to Mohammed, I was supplied with version 1.03. I suggest you contact Forex Golem and ask them for an upgrade to v1.03 as that would seem to be the current version.

2010-10-07 No rating I have tested this EA and it is working really well - it has grown a $10000 demo account to $13691.50 in 4 days. I recommend that you test it also.
Muhammad,
London,
Oct 8, 2010,
Guest

Hi Greg,

Can you tell me which version are you using ? Because I got version 1.02 and its a pretty bad system big loss small gains?

If you got the same version could you tell me the setting because I am impressing by the result you post and I am not exercing it ..

Let me know.

Regards

Muhammad