XM Review

3.024 · 633 REVIEWS

Trading Point of Financial Instruments

Updated: Jan 20, 2021 · XM.com  · Is this your company?

XM Group is a group of online brokers. XM Group offers the MT4, MT5 and WebTrader currency trading platforms. XM.com offers over 55 currency pairs and CFDs on stocks, metals, commodities, equity indices, and energies for your personal investment and trading options.

XM

Former websites of this broker include Trading-Point.com.

Other websites related to this company include XMTrading.com, PipAffiliates.com, XMArabia.net, XM.co.uk, XMSina.com.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 888:1
Minimum to Open Live: $5
Established: 2009
Address: 12 Richard & Verengaria Street, Araouzos Castle Court, 3rd Floor, 3042 Limassol, Cyprus
Contact: support@xm.com, +357 25029933
Regional offices:
Regulators: ASIC #443670, IFSC #IFSC/60/354/TS/18, CySEC #120/10
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, MT5
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
Currencies: (55+)
Cryptocurrencies: (5+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (940+) Gold, Silver, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities
EAs/Robots: Yes
News Spike Trading: Yes
Scalping: Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, Neteller, Skrill
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, Neteller, Skrill

Live discussion

Join live discussion of XM.com on our forum

Go to forums

XM.com profile provided by Chris Zacharia, Mar 28, 2017

XM is a forex broker. XM offers the MetaTrader 5, MetaTrader 4 and Mobile global forex trading top platforms. XM.com offers over 55+ forex pairs, stocks,cfds, equities, indices, metals, and energies for your personal investment and trading options.

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

3.024 · 633 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Chris A. Zacharia,
Limassol, Cyprus,
Sep 6, 2012,
Guest

Chris A. Zacharia - – Official Representative of XEMARKETS - Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd.

Dear Benjamin,

The fact that you could access other brokers MT4 does not mean that your ISP might not have blocked or disconnected to the DNS of our servers or data centers. Each company which uses MT4 hosts its servers on a different setup and in a different country based on which countries it serves most.

The fact that you could not access the website or the trading server is what leads me to believe its an ISP issue since they are 100% different applications and run on different servers. So even if the website might be down for any reason the trading server can’t be affected since a trading server has multiple backup servers which don’t allow it to go in downtime.

Thank you,

Chris A. Zacharia - – Official Representative of XEMARKETS - Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd.
 
SAJID HUSSAIN,
PUNJAB, Pakistan,
Sep 8, 2012,
Guest

HELLO DEAR FELLOWS MY NAME IS SAJID HUSSAIN FROM (PAKSTAN) I HAVE WORKING WITH XEMARKETS.COM (FORMELY TRADING POINT) FOR THE LAST MORE THAN TWO YEARS,

DEAR FELLOWS I HAVE WORKED WITH THE PPOXIMATELY TWO TO THREE BROKERS BUT NEVER EXPERIENCE THIS BEFORE WITH ANY OTHER BROKERS, I CAN SPECIFY THOSE FEATURES ARE AS UNDER:-

1- THEY HAVE PROFESSIONAL TEAM , AND VERY LOYAL TO THE CLIENT WITH ALL RESPECT, THAT I HAVE CHECKED AND EXPERIENCED.

2- EASY TO DEPOSIT AND WITHDRAWAL (SPECIALLY THEY HAVE ADD "WESTERN UNION" THROUGH WHICH WE CAN ADD FUNDS TO OUR A/C WHICH OTHERS BROKER ARE NOT ALLOWED).

3-THEIR WITHDRAWAL PROCEDURE IS VERY QUICK AND EFFICIENT, AND I HAVE NEVER EVER FACE ANY DELAY AT THEIR END.

4- THIS BROKER ALSO PROVIDE LEVERAGE OF 1:888 WHICH IS NO OTHER BROKER OFFERS.

5-YOU CAN JUST START AS LOW AS 5 $.

6- THE MOST IMPORTANT FEATURE FROM TRADING POINT OF VIEW, IN NORMAL. AS WELL AS FAST FLCUATING MARKET I HAVE NEVER EXPERIENCE ANY " RE-QUOTES" WITH XE-MARKET.COM.

8- THE MOST IMPORTANT DURING TRADING IS LIVE SUPPORT, ITS EXECELLET AND I HAVE NEVER EVER EXPERICE THAT THEY NOT ATTEND IT.

8- WHOLE TEAM IS VERY COOPERATIVE AND HELPFUL BUT I WANT TO STATE SOME NAME, IT WILL BE VERY UNFAIR IF I DOES NOT DISCLOSE IT THOSE NAMES, THSES ARE AS UNER PLS:-

1- MR JEET SIGH
2- MR MAIKEL
3- MRS KALIA MAVROMATTI
4- MR NIKOLAOS NOUCHTAS
5- MR CHRIS HOLMES
6- AND ALL OTHER XEMARKET TEAM MEMBERS WHICH I HAVE NEVER DISCLOSE AT THIS MOMENT ARE EXCELLENT.

THANKS AGAIN TO ALL XEMARKET TEAM AND PRAY FOR THEIR PROSPERITY AND MORE HELPFULL TO THE CLIENTS.

SUGGESTION : ( I AM NOT IN A POSITION TO GIVE XEMARKET.COM ANY SUGGESTION BUT FOR THE MORE BETTERMENT OF THE COMPANY AS WELL CLIENT IF YOU ADD " DEBIT CARD" FACILUTY TO THE ALL CLIENTS IT WILL BE HELPFULL FOR THE CLIENT AS WELL COMPANY ALSO.

IN THE LAST I INVISITES MY FELLOW INVERSTORS KINDLY JUST TRY ONCE YOU WILL FEEL THE DIFFERCE IN ALL RESPECT,

SAJID HUSSAIN
(PAKISTAN)
 
Nimrod Dsouza,
Mumbai, India,
Sep 18, 2012,
Guest

Hi Friends,

I'm planning to join and also maybe to partner with them, they seem to have all the trading conditions I need and the possible deposit and withdrawal means I am able to transact with them. I have sent some other general questions to the support and after all my questions are clarified, will be joining them.

What i like is Tight spreads on all fx pairs, over 1 to 2 months of 1minute chart history and even tight spreads on gold, oil, usddkk and Stock Indices. Leverage is sweet too.

I don't believe I need to worry about deposit or withdrawal things with them, they seem to be very nice and the website presentation is very nice too.

regards,
N, Dsouza

No Comments as I have yet to use them, But they seem to be 5-stars value for me.
 
Say Yang,
KL, Malaysia,
Sep 22, 2012,
Guest

On all fronts PROS.

Im happy with service - fast execution and fast withdrawal

Good Broker recommend 100%

Say Yang
 
Ahmad Saeed Hayat,
Multan, Pakistan,
Sep 26, 2012,
Guest

Hi, In start of my forex career, i was scammed by a broker named as sanszee, then i searched out Trading-point (xemarkets) via websurfing and decided to start my forex experience with it.
It is easy to make profit at xemarkets, when i make withdrawals at xemarkets, my withdrawals processed within 24hours but i got tensed because payment did not receieved even after 5days. Now i am happy that i got payments that delay happened due to fault of my bank misguidence. I am happy with Xemarkets and going to raise my business with it.
Xemarkets is my trusted broker.
Regards;
Ahmad Saeed Hayat
 
Stanislaw Garbacz,
, Germany,
Sep 28, 2012,
Guest

I'm also very good reviews about this broker, working with him for half a year, easily,very good, attentive customer service(in contrast to thehopeless 4XP)
 
Mohd Waqiyuddin,
Putrajaya, Malaysia,
Sep 30, 2012,
Guest

Started my journey in forex for the past 2 years. Join a forex scam company, GVF for half a year, make me broke more than 10,000 usd.

Try 3 other brokers such as FxPrimus, Alpari and FXCM and last one, Trading Point.

Since I started on Trading Point for the past 6 months, I gradually closed my other accounts and the only one left until now is FxPrimus Account.

Now, it has change name to XEMARKET, future of Trading Point, I PURELY SATISFIED with this broker. From customer service, withdrawal & deposit process, education and its several MT4 platform, not mentioning the loyalty bonus, it SUITS me the best!

Currently, I'm handling 3 accounts; for my wife and 2 friends by using the MT4 Multiterminal and it's superb. I'm just Day & Swing Trader. =)

Cheers. Seriously, I love this broker and now, I also registered as part of their IB.
 
Nikolaos Velentzas,
Athens, Greece,
Oct 7, 2012,
Guest

Very, very good service. PLEASE make seminar in Greece.

I have trading account with XEMARKETS for 6 months very happy.

 
min yong choi,
seoul, Korea, Republic of,
Oct 19, 2012,
Guest

i has trading with this company approximately 7days.i receive 50% deposit bonus and good service. i lost every money. therefore, i can not leave review in terms of withdrawal..
the spread of xemarkets is float. however , that is regardable spread.
the service of xemarkets is very good. telephone service always kind to me. i will trade next time with this company.
 
alif,
, Brunei Darussalam,
Oct 23, 2012,
Guest

i have trading with this xemarket about 3 month ago..now i have stop temporarily after i find out the mt4 candle is not same with other..i have compare mt4 candle with same timeframe and pairs with multiple broker but the end result the xemarket candle is not same with other....any trader noted with that problem....i thing that why some people have a problem during hedging.
 

Frequently Asked Questions

Is XM a good broker?

The best way to answer if XM is a good broker is to read the unbiased traders reviews on Forex Peace Army. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/7214/xm-forex-brokers.

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we recommend to check recent XM broker community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/xmcom/

What is the minimum deposit for XM Broker?

XM brokers offers several account types. Micro and Standard accounts have a minimum deposit of $5. Other account types vary in their minimum deposit requirements by region.

How do I deposit money in to my XM broker?

XM's broker deposit procedure is fairly straightforward. Once the account is registered and approved, follow these simple steps:

  • Login to XM broker members area.
  • Select the deposit method (Credit and Debit cards, Neteller, Bank Wire Transfer or other).
  • Select the XM account and specify the deposit amount.
  • Enter the appropriate payment details. 
Funds availability depend on the funding method, with card deposit being "instant". If you have any questions or problems contact XM broker live chat.

How long does it take to withdraw from XM?

XM broker says they process nearly all withdrawal requests within 24 business hours.

Then it may take another 2-5 business days for the bank to process wire or for card transaction to be reflected in your account.

For faster XM withdrawal you may opt for the XM Card or e-wallet, these payments are received the same business day.

Can I withdraw XM bonus?

Profits made by trading XM bonuses are withdrawable. However, you can not withdraw XM bonus itself.

Check the terms and conditions of any bonus program before accepting a bonus.

How much can I withdraw from XM?

XM's minimum withdrawal amount is $5 for credit/debit cards and e-wallets and is $200 for the bank wire.

The maximum withdrawal amount from XM is determined by the payment method with Bank Wire limits being the highest.

Please be aware of the XM withdrawal priorities, if you deposited money with the credit card or e-wallet, then withdrawal is processed via the same method up to amount deposited before you are able to select other withdrawal methods.

Does XM allow scalping?

XM allows scalping as well as trading during time of increased volatility.

It is always a good idea to check fresh reviews on Forex Peace Army to see if traders recently encountered any serious problems with scalping using XM trading platforms.
https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/7214/xm-forex-brokers.

What is XM zero account?

XM Zero accounts feature near-zero spreads (EURUSD average spread is as low as 0.1 pips) and a no requotes execution policy with all trading styles welcome.

The trade off is a broker commission of $7 per lot round turn charged when opening the trade.

Some regions may have different account options.

Is XM a regulated broker?

XM broker is regulated by several government regulators:

  • Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC), registration #443670;
  • Belize International Financial Services Commission (IFSC), registration #IFSC/60/354/TS/18;
  • Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC), registration #120/10.

Does XM charge commission?

XM broker offers several account types:

  • Micro Account and Standard account are commission free
  • XM Zero account features ultra-thin spreads but charges commission of $7 per round lot traded payable at the order opening time
  • Some regions may have other account types

What is XM leverage?

XM offers flexible leverage from 1:1 to as high as 888:1 that can be instantly changed in your account members area.

Higher leverage allows to trade the borrowed capital which increases both the profit potential and the risk of loss.

Some trading strategies like automated scalping may require high leverage while many professional traders do not use much leverage.

Please trade responsibly selecting the leverage based on your risk appetite and loss tolerance level. Some regions may only offer lower leverage.