XM Review

3.021 · 627 REVIEWS

Trading Point of Financial Instruments

Updated: Nov 30, 2020 · XM.com  · Is this your company?

XM Group is a group of online brokers. XM Group offers the MT4, MT5 and WebTrader currency trading platforms. XM.com offers over 55 currency pairs and CFDs on cryptocurrencies, stocks, metals, commodities, equity indices, and energies for your personal investment and trading options.

XM

Former websites of this broker include Trading-Point.com.

Other websites related to this company include XMTrading.com, PipAffiliates.com, XMArabia.net, XM.co.uk, XMSina.com.

XM.com is part of Trading Point of Financial Instruments UK Limited group. Members of this group include Trading.com.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 888:1
Minimum to Open Live: $5
Established: 2009
Address: 12 Richard & Verengaria Street, Araouzos Castle Court, 3rd Floor, 3042 Limassol, Cyprus
Contact: support@xm.com, +357 25029933
Regional offices:
Regulators: ASIC #443670, IFSC #IFSC/60/354/TS/18, CySEC #120/10
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, MT5
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
Currencies: (55+)
Cryptocurrencies: (5+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (940+) Gold, Silver, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities
EAs/Robots: Yes
News Spike Trading: Yes
Scalping: Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, Neteller, Skrill
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, Neteller, Skrill

Live discussion

Join live discussion of XM.com on our forum

Go to forums

XM.com profile provided by Chris Zacharia, Mar 28, 2017

XM is a forex broker. XM offers the MetaTrader 5, MetaTrader 4 and Mobile global forex trading top platforms. XM.com offers over 55+ forex pairs, stocks,cfds, equities, indices, metals, and energies for your personal investment and trading options.

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

3.021 · 627 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Christina,
, Bulgaria,
Dec 8, 2011,
Guest

Best broker, fast deposit and widraw, good support.
 
Eric nyamu,
Nairobi, Kenya,
Dec 8, 2011,
Guest

Overall, they’re honest broker with good services to help you with your trading. The “no requotes” policy is really something else as most traders always have problems with requotes in virtually every forex broker. If you’ve been trying several brokers and the repeated requotes is something that really bother you, then you won’t find it in Trading Point.
 
Khayriddin,
Bhukhara, Uzbekistan,
Dec 8, 2011,
Guest

A good broker Trading Point. Order executes instantly. In MeteTreder news comes without delay. They have a lot of bonus shares. I also participated and received a bonus of $ 25 and $ 5. Soon the ladies for a payment.
 
mushfiqur,
Bogra, Bangladesh,
Dec 8, 2011,
Guest

Trading point is a very nice broker. i am trading with them since this January and i am very happy with them.
 
Janos Konyari,
Roscrea, Ireland,
Dec 8, 2011,
Guest

I'm with Trading Point since June and I never had any problems with them.They have very fast execution time,quick and great support no re-quotes.Good promos probably every day.
 
Farhan Yunus,
Karachi, Pakistan,
Dec 8, 2011,
Guest

Excellent Service.
Prompt and Quick Support.
No Requotes.
Awesome Spreads.
A Broker full of Bonuses................
What else do you Require ????
 
megrawab,
, Philippines,
Dec 8, 2011,
Guest

Trading Point is a fully regulated broker from Cyprus. As I have notice, they execute fast without requotes. Their support is fast and quality. They allow micro account so you can trade even if you are a beginner with a very low risk. They are also good in bonuses and contests most especially on Facebook
 
mischa witte,
Texel, Netherlands,
Dec 8, 2011,
Guest

I am a new member at trading-point for a few days.
Support is great, the people I have spoken on the phone are realy nice, patience and helpfull.
I suggest trading-point to others to try it,and see for themself.
GREAT BROKER.
 
abdur Rahman,
Dhaka, Bangladesh,
Dec 8, 2011,
Guest

I am using this broker for last six months and i am extremely satisfied with this broker. their execution is very good and their customer support is also excellent. I hope they continue the good work
 
Izuchukwu Marcus,
Lagos, Nigeria,
Dec 8, 2011,
Guest

Trading Point is my favorite broker. Low spread on my best pair eur/usd. Instant execution of orders. No re-quoting. Very helpful customer care service personnel. One of the best things of I love about these guys is that my withdrawals via liberty reserve are processed same day of withdrawal. There is a lot to enjoy with these guys. Just give it try and you won't regret you did.
 

Frequently Asked Questions

Is XM a good broker?

The best way to answer if XM is a good broker is to read the unbiased traders reviews on Forex Peace Army. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/7214/xm-forex-brokers.

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we recommend to check recent XM broker community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/xmcom/

What is the minimum deposit for XM Broker?

XM brokers offers several account types. Micro and Standard accounts have a minimum deposit of $5. Other account types vary in their minimum deposit requirements by region.

How do I deposit money in to my XM broker?

XM's broker deposit procedure is fairly straightforward. Once the account is registered and approved, follow these simple steps:

  • Login to XM broker members area.
  • Select the deposit method (Credit and Debit cards, Neteller, Bank Wire Transfer or other).
  • Select the XM account and specify the deposit amount.
  • Enter the appropriate payment details. 
Funds availability depend on the funding method, with card deposit being "instant". If you have any questions or problems contact XM broker live chat.

How long does it take to withdraw from XM?

XM broker says they process nearly all withdrawal requests within 24 business hours.

Then it may take another 2-5 business days for the bank to process wire or for card transaction to be reflected in your account.

For faster XM withdrawal you may opt for the XM Card or e-wallet, these payments are received the same business day.

Can I withdraw XM bonus?

Profits made by trading XM bonuses are withdrawable. However, you can not withdraw XM bonus itself.

Check the terms and conditions of any bonus program before accepting a bonus.

How much can I withdraw from XM?

XM's minimum withdrawal amount is $5 for credit/debit cards and e-wallets and is $200 for the bank wire.

The maximum withdrawal amount from XM is determined by the payment method with Bank Wire limits being the highest.

Please be aware of the XM withdrawal priorities, if you deposited money with the credit card or e-wallet, then withdrawal is processed via the same method up to amount deposited before you are able to select other withdrawal methods.

Does XM allow scalping?

XM allows scalping as well as trading during time of increased volatility.

It is always a good idea to check fresh reviews on Forex Peace Army to see if traders recently encountered any serious problems with scalping using XM trading platforms.
https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/7214/xm-forex-brokers.

What is XM zero account?

XM Zero accounts feature near-zero spreads (EURUSD average spread is as low as 0.1 pips) and a no requotes execution policy with all trading styles welcome.

The trade off is a broker commission of $7 per lot round turn charged when opening the trade.

Some regions may have different account options.

Is XM a regulated broker?

XM broker is regulated by several government regulators:

  • Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC), registration #443670;
  • Belize International Financial Services Commission (IFSC), registration #IFSC/60/354/TS/18;
  • Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC), registration #120/10.

Does XM charge commission?

XM broker offers several account types:

  • Micro Account and Standard account are commission free
  • XM Zero account features ultra-thin spreads but charges commission of $7 per round lot traded payable at the order opening time
  • Some regions may have other account types

What is XM leverage?

XM offers flexible leverage from 1:1 to as high as 888:1 that can be instantly changed in your account members area.

Higher leverage allows to trade the borrowed capital which increases both the profit potential and the risk of loss.

Some trading strategies like automated scalping may require high leverage while many professional traders do not use much leverage.

Please trade responsibly selecting the leverage based on your risk appetite and loss tolerance level. Some regions may only offer lower leverage.