XM Review

3.023 · 633 REVIEWS

Trading Point of Financial Instruments

Updated: Jan 14, 2021 · XM.com  · Is this your company?

XM Group is a group of online brokers. XM Group offers the MT4, MT5 and WebTrader currency trading platforms. XM.com offers over 55 currency pairs and CFDs on stocks, metals, commodities, equity indices, and energies for your personal investment and trading options.

XM

Former websites of this broker include Trading-Point.com.

Other websites related to this company include XMTrading.com, PipAffiliates.com, XMArabia.net, XM.co.uk, XMSina.com.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 888:1
Minimum to Open Live: $5
Established: 2009
Address: 12 Richard & Verengaria Street, Araouzos Castle Court, 3rd Floor, 3042 Limassol, Cyprus
Contact: support@xm.com, +357 25029933
Regional offices:
Regulators: ASIC #443670, IFSC #IFSC/60/354/TS/18, CySEC #120/10
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, MT5
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
Currencies: (55+)
Cryptocurrencies: (5+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (940+) Gold, Silver, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities
EAs/Robots: Yes
News Spike Trading: Yes
Scalping: Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, Neteller, Skrill
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, Neteller, Skrill

Live discussion

Join live discussion of XM.com on our forum

Go to forums

XM.com profile provided by Chris Zacharia, Mar 28, 2017

XM is a forex broker. XM offers the MetaTrader 5, MetaTrader 4 and Mobile global forex trading top platforms. XM.com offers over 55+ forex pairs, stocks,cfds, equities, indices, metals, and energies for your personal investment and trading options.

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

3.023 · 633 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Arif Hossain,
Dhaka, Bangladesh,
Dec 9, 2011,
Guest

This is one of the best broker.No Requotes, Good Quality and Quick SUpport Response.Smooth customer service.
I am very happy with Trading Point
 
M.Anwar,
, Indonesia,
Dec 9, 2011,
Guest

I just opened an account at the Trading Point, attracted by one of Indonesia's representative said that trading at the Trading Point no requotes and small spreads. And before I open a real account I have tried the demo account and it is true that the server is fast and without requotes. This is the broker I was looking for. and I have found it in Trading Point.
 
Jogyajit Konwar,
Delhi, India,
Dec 9, 2011,
Guest

Excellent Customer support , I never had a problem dealing with the support team. In other words very transparent .

Good and Instant trade execution which is always a very important part of any brokers

Deposit and Loyalty bonus is attractive

only looking for mobile trading then it will one of the best broker.
 
Quaiyum Ahmed,
Dhaka, Bangladesh,
Dec 9, 2011,
Guest

i am trading with this nice FSA regulated broker ,have no requote ,fast execution..i recommand it
 
Sabeen.A.R,
India, India,
Dec 9, 2011,
Guest

Trading point is a very good broker. They give very tight spread and excellent customer support
 
Adegbemle Olaolu,
Lagos Nigeria, Nigeria,
Dec 9, 2011,
Guest

I have been trading and still trade with trading pointI f you ask me I will rate them excellent not just because they are good brokers but there is something that makes them especially good for beginer i mean newbies ...these broker is particularly generous i geuss they realise that in forex you have to loose some money but they help you keep going with very regular,indiscriminatory bonuses...unlike some!
 
luz3rrul3z,
dhaka, Bangladesh,
Dec 9, 2011,
Guest

Till now trading-point is the best broker I've experience with. They offer pretty fast execution and lower spread. You can start trading with only 5$. Honestly they don't have any bad reputation like may other broker. I like trading with them. I hope trading-point will continue to be one of the best broker out there.
 
Christina,
, Bulgaria,
Dec 8, 2011,
Guest

Best broker, fast deposit and widraw, good support.
 
Eric nyamu,
Nairobi, Kenya,
Dec 8, 2011,
Guest

Overall, they’re honest broker with good services to help you with your trading. The “no requotes” policy is really something else as most traders always have problems with requotes in virtually every forex broker. If you’ve been trying several brokers and the repeated requotes is something that really bother you, then you won’t find it in Trading Point.
 
Khayriddin,
Bhukhara, Uzbekistan,
Dec 8, 2011,
Guest

A good broker Trading Point. Order executes instantly. In MeteTreder news comes without delay. They have a lot of bonus shares. I also participated and received a bonus of $ 25 and $ 5. Soon the ladies for a payment.
 

Frequently Asked Questions

Is XM a good broker?

The best way to answer if XM is a good broker is to read the unbiased traders reviews on Forex Peace Army. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/7214/xm-forex-brokers.

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we recommend to check recent XM broker community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/xmcom/

What is the minimum deposit for XM Broker?

XM brokers offers several account types. Micro and Standard accounts have a minimum deposit of $5. Other account types vary in their minimum deposit requirements by region.

How do I deposit money in to my XM broker?

XM's broker deposit procedure is fairly straightforward. Once the account is registered and approved, follow these simple steps:

  • Login to XM broker members area.
  • Select the deposit method (Credit and Debit cards, Neteller, Bank Wire Transfer or other).
  • Select the XM account and specify the deposit amount.
  • Enter the appropriate payment details. 
Funds availability depend on the funding method, with card deposit being "instant". If you have any questions or problems contact XM broker live chat.

How long does it take to withdraw from XM?

XM broker says they process nearly all withdrawal requests within 24 business hours.

Then it may take another 2-5 business days for the bank to process wire or for card transaction to be reflected in your account.

For faster XM withdrawal you may opt for the XM Card or e-wallet, these payments are received the same business day.

Can I withdraw XM bonus?

Profits made by trading XM bonuses are withdrawable. However, you can not withdraw XM bonus itself.

Check the terms and conditions of any bonus program before accepting a bonus.

How much can I withdraw from XM?

XM's minimum withdrawal amount is $5 for credit/debit cards and e-wallets and is $200 for the bank wire.

The maximum withdrawal amount from XM is determined by the payment method with Bank Wire limits being the highest.

Please be aware of the XM withdrawal priorities, if you deposited money with the credit card or e-wallet, then withdrawal is processed via the same method up to amount deposited before you are able to select other withdrawal methods.

Does XM allow scalping?

XM allows scalping as well as trading during time of increased volatility.

It is always a good idea to check fresh reviews on Forex Peace Army to see if traders recently encountered any serious problems with scalping using XM trading platforms.
https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/7214/xm-forex-brokers.

What is XM zero account?

XM Zero accounts feature near-zero spreads (EURUSD average spread is as low as 0.1 pips) and a no requotes execution policy with all trading styles welcome.

The trade off is a broker commission of $7 per lot round turn charged when opening the trade.

Some regions may have different account options.

Is XM a regulated broker?

XM broker is regulated by several government regulators:

  • Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC), registration #443670;
  • Belize International Financial Services Commission (IFSC), registration #IFSC/60/354/TS/18;
  • Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC), registration #120/10.

Does XM charge commission?

XM broker offers several account types:

  • Micro Account and Standard account are commission free
  • XM Zero account features ultra-thin spreads but charges commission of $7 per round lot traded payable at the order opening time
  • Some regions may have other account types

What is XM leverage?

XM offers flexible leverage from 1:1 to as high as 888:1 that can be instantly changed in your account members area.

Higher leverage allows to trade the borrowed capital which increases both the profit potential and the risk of loss.

Some trading strategies like automated scalping may require high leverage while many professional traders do not use much leverage.

Please trade responsibly selecting the leverage based on your risk appetite and loss tolerance level. Some regions may only offer lower leverage.