RoboForex Review

2.473 · 158 REVIEWS

RoboMarkets Ltd

Updated: Nov 26, 2020 · RoboForex.com  · Is this your company?

RoboForex is a forex broker. Robo Forex offers the MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, MT Mobile and cTrader forex online trading top platforms. RoboForex.com offers over 30 currency pairs, cryptocurrencies, stocks, indices, gold, silver, commodities and cfds for your personal investment and trading options.

RoboForex
Related websites include RoboMarkets.com.
RoboForex Ltd is an international broker regulated by the IFSC, license No. IFSC/60/271/TS.
RoboMarkets Ltd (ex. RoboForex (CY) Ltd) is a European broker regulated by the CySEC, license No. 191/13.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 2000:1
Minimum to Open Live: $10
Established: 2009
Address: 2118 Guava Street, Belama Phase 1, Belize City, Belize
Contact: info@roboforex.com, +65 3158 8389
Regional offices:
Regulators: IFSC #000138/107
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, MT5, cTrader, WebTrader, Mobile Trader, R Trader
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
ECN: Yes
Currencies: (30+)
Cryptocurrencies: (5+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (60+) Gold, Silver, Other Precious Metals, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities
EAs/Robots: Yes
News Spike Trading: Yes
Scalping: Yes
CopyTrading: Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, ePayments, FasaPay, Neteller, PaySec, Poli, Qiwi, Skrill, UnionPay, WebMoney
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, ePayments, FasaPay, Neteller, PaySec, Poli, Qiwi, Skrill, UnionPay, WebMoney

Live discussion

Join live discussion of RoboForex.com on our forum

Go to forums

RoboForex.com profile provided by Manager RF Song, Jun 12, 2013

































































Company

RoboForex LP

Founded in

2009

Online since

2010

Account Types

Cent, Standard, ECN

Demo platforms



  • MetaTrader 4


  • MetaTrader 5


  • cTrader



Account currencies

Euro

Russian rouble

United States dollar

Currency pairs

up to 47 currency pairs, Gold/Silver

Regulated by

CySEC, 191/13

FSCL (New Zealand), 4148

FSP (New Zealand), 246525

Website available in

English, Russian, Chinese, Spanish, Portuguese, Indonesian

Minimum Deposit

No minimum deposit for all types of accounts

Support methods

Email

Live chat

Office

Phone

Skype

Web form

Trading server time zone

EET

VPS for traders

Free for deposits greater than $300.

Rebates per 1 std. lot

$1-3

Special notes

Swap-free (Islamic) accounts involve paying commission of $5-20 per one standard lot.

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

2.473 · 158 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Northern Marianas, USA,
Dec 18, 2019,
Registered user

Did not receive my withdrawal

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I withdrew from my account using bitcoin and it's been over 1 month and I still have not received my funds.
  2 traders have found this review helpful
Reply by Manager RF submitted Dec 20, 2019:
Dear Ikemanglona,

Could you provide your account number? We need to check the information you provided.

Regards,
RoboForex
SANTIAGO, Chile,
Dec 18, 2019,
Registered user

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

BROKER ROBOFOREX HAS HANDLED THE TRADING SESSION AT THE END OF THIS AND IN ITS ASIATIC OPENING DELAYING IN 5 MINUTES ITS OPENING ON A WEEK DAY, THURSDAY, DECEMBER 19, IMPROVING THE PROTECTION OF MY ACCOUNT WITH THIS MEASURE BLOCK ANY RESPONSE ACTION BEFORE THE MARKET WHICH IS OPEN FROM 00:00 AND BROKER ROBOFOREX OPENS 00:05 SERIOUSLY INJURYING MY ACCOUNT, AND WHICH ARGUMENTS

- BROKER'S ROBOFOREX ANSWER-

-This applies to all types of orders (Stop Loss, Take Profit, Stop Out, market) and attempts to modify them. This measure is taken to protect customer positions from rapid price increases, which tend to occur around midnight due to critically low liquidity at that time .---

THIS MEASURE IN NO EVENT HAS BENEFITED AND PRESENTED AS A GAP IN THE GBP / USD AND GBP / JPY INSTRUMENTS MISSING MY ACCOUNT FOR 60 USD, REQUIRED THE RETURN MONEY, AND ALSO DENOUNCE THE MARKET HANDLING FROM THIS BROKER
  3 traders have found this review helpful
Midrand, South Africa,
Dec 4, 2019,
Registered user

Termination of Account and Sluggish of Refunding Balance of Account

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

All of a sudden after doing one trade 04 Dec 2019 which didn't go in my favor this Broker decides to block my account with a balance and now is talking stories not wanting to refund my balance. my account is 20100748. Everyone just stay away as this is really dodgy and scam like to block or terminate account and not refund the client. It is just a robbery plain and simple. I will be lodging complaint with regulator as this is really scam like behavior.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Reply by Manager RF submitted Dec 6, 2019:
Dear kabelompk,

Kindly note, that in accordance with the clause 13.14 of the Client Agreement procedures of depositing and withdrawal to/from trading accounts are performed during 2 (two) working days of the Company’s Payments Department at time from (9:00 AM to 6:00 PM EЕТ).

The RoboForex Company is obliged to transfer the funds to the specified withdrawal requisites within 2 business days. Autowithdrawal processes takes approximately 85% of the withdrawal requests, and the rest are processed manually by Billing Department managers.

As we can see your transaction has been processed successfully within the same day of creation withdrawal request. Please wait 1-10 working days as it is described on our website: https://www.roboforex.com/clients/funds/deposit-withdrawal/#visa-mastercard .

Regards,
RoboForex
London, United Kingdom,
Dec 3, 2019,
Registered user

Positions liquidated (not by me) with a loss

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

I've been with roboforex for few months now and everything seemed cool till few days ago. I had several buy positions open (in a drawdown) and all of a sudden I see those positions closing without me doing anything! I had more than enough margin and no hard stop loss in place as I was monitoring, shocked by what I was witnessing I got in again (about 10 times in total)...but every time I was getting in, my position was liquidated immediately incurring in a loss! In the mean time the price started to reverse of course! I eventually got back in about 10/15 minutes later with 2 new orders. Same thing happened 2 days later with a different pair.
I got in touch with support and opened a ticket, very poor customer service overall, they sounded like a broken disk, they got back to me repeating the same script about 4 times which said that the orders were executed from my terminal...before closing the ticket! Pure Madness!!
  2 traders have found this review helpful
Reply by Manager RF submitted Dec 5, 2019:
Dear Paloka,

Could you provide your account number? We need to check the information you provided.

Regards,
RoboForex
Saxony, Germany,
Nov 29, 2019,
Registered user

Can refer and trust

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I've been using this broker since 2018 now and it's all fine. Already deposited around 20k € and withdrew nearly 4k €. All is working correctly, although their payment methods are sometimes changing. But I'm prepared for this now, using Skrill, which is also working pretty good and fast for deposits and withdrawals..
Also I think Roboforex' bonus, vip and rebate program is pretty good. Support also always answers questions fast and good..

Recommend!
 
LOS ANDES, Argentina,
Oct 19, 2019,
Registered user

ONE OF THE BEST FINANCIAL BROKERS IN THE WORLD

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

ONE OF THE GREATEST BROKERS IN THE WORLD. REAL ECN ACCOUNT, WITH VERY LOW SPREADS, EXCELLENT VARIETY OF INVESTMENT INSTRUMENTS, GREAT POSSIBILITY OF LEVERAGE, VARIETY OF WAYS OF DEPOSIT AND WITHDRAWALS, SPECTACULAR LIVE SUPPORT., EXCELLENT REGULATION...
  1 trader has found this review helpful
paris, France,
Oct 15, 2019,
Registered user

Bad customer service when it comes to withdrawals

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I'm having a pretty bad time with this broker. I have now three withdrawal requests unpreocessed in the row. What is the most astonishing is that these are smal amounts, 15, 20 and 25 dollars. I don't know what it will be when I will try to withdraw bigger amounts. Roboforex is quick to process registrations and deposits. But when it comes to withdrawals, they are are not responsive at all. It is very bizzare .....
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Reply by Manager RF submitted Oct 21, 2019:
Dear, maodo.

Unfortunately, your comment contains no data to back up your claims, which is required for handling them. In case of any specific problems, contact our Live Support in any way that is convenient for you (email to info@roboforex.com, write a ticket in your Members Area, by phone)

Regards,
RoboForex
Madrid, Spain,
Sep 25, 2019,
Registered user

Still waiting for my money

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I ask for a withdrawl 3 weeks ago. Still waiting for my money. Maybe i will receive it some day...this year...or the other.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Reply by Manager RF submitted Sep 27, 2019:
Dear Selena Moon,

Could you provide your account number? We need to check the information you provided.

Regards,
RoboForex
Lagos, Nigeria,
Sep 8, 2019,
Registered user

Big SCAMMERS

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I placed a pending order : 5mins before the CAD news billed for 1:30pm Nigeria time (30-08-2019). I placed a pending order CAD-JPY : @80.120 level for a buy and at that time price was @80.041 and when the news started my order triggered into profit and suddenly dealing desk of Roboforex pushed my trade up to placed it @80.283 against me in negative . And price and candle did not get to @80.283 it stopped at @80:240 level in the 15mins Chart.

Before my eyes my trade was manipulated ..This guys are professional thieves . Robo Forex .. Please, run away from them whenever you hear this name . Almost all Cysec Regulated Brokers are scammers .

Run.
  2 traders have found this review helpful
Reply by Manager RF submitted Sep 10, 2019:
Dear pauloski,

Please pay attention that stop orders guarantee the execution but not the price of execution.
In case you want to get more details about execution of your order you may write ticket to the company.

Regards,
RoboForex
Lagos, Nigeria,
Jul 11, 2019,
Registered user

Tested and trusted

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

For all I have gained trading with this broker I think it's high time I make some honest review. I created account here just to post this and make others understand about this broker.

It's sad to see some bad review about this broker, I don't know if it's other brokers are posting bad about this broker because this is my over 3years with this broker and I must say there is no better broker out there than Roboforex.

I felt that for the best experience I have gotten with this broker, the best thing to do is to give back to them is an honest review. I have been a benificiary from their forum bonus before it was stopped and it opened doors for me to try and understand this broker.

Withdrawals are instant
Support are helpful
Roboforex don't give nonsense excuses for not paying withdrawals like some bad brokers out there
Executions are fast
Various means for deposit and withdrawals

When it comes to deposit bonus please ensure you read the rules and see if you can work with such bonus otherwise choose simple deposit.

I bet that no sincere trader that wouldn't enjoy this broker. Last year they won the award of been the safest broker and that is what you will see and believe.

This is the best broker you can invest and keep your eyes closed that your money is safe. I want to say thank you Roboforex and you guys should continue this path of greatness. Since I started trading with you guys, you made me not reason about looking for another broker. I wish your forum offer was not stopped but still you such an amazing broker. Thank you once again.
  1 trader has found this review helpful

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Roboforex a good broker?

Unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeaceArmy is the best way to answer if RoboForex is a good broker. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/7374/roboforex-forex-brokers.

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we'd recommend to check recent Robo Forex community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/roboforex.

How do I get Roboforex bonus?

RoboForex offers a welcome bonus. To receive this bonus:

  • Open an account. Bonus funds are available for cent and standard MT4/MT5-based accounts with USD or EUR as a base currency.
  • Verify your account. Pass the simple verification procedure of your identity, address, and phone number in your Members Area.
  • Deposit funds to your account. Deposit at least 10 USD to your account via a bank card.

Does RoboForex allow scalping?

RoboForex allows scalping as well as news trading and expert advisor trading.

Is RoboForex a market maker?

RoboForex combines 2 business models, market maker and Straight Through Processing (STP).

  • Market Maker model applies to all cent accounts. That is RoboForex Ltd serves as a market maker, i.e. the other party of the transaction. This is due to the terms of the liquidity provider, which does not allow transactions fewer than some specific volume.
  • STP models applies to all standard and ECN accounts. That is RoboForex applies the STP technology through a bridge connected to a liquidity provider. All transactions that exceed 0.01 lot (1,000 units) are sent to the bridge and then to the liquidity provider. RoboForex receives a part of the spread from each transaction.