IronFX review: multiple regulatory warnings and guilty votes by traders court.

Scam!
1.331 • 241 REVIEWS
Notesco Limited (IronFX)
Updated: Aug 15, 2022
IronFx.com Is this your company?

1 star review by Wisernow, Australia

Ironfx.com does not have a license and so is a scam. They will tell you that you are investing in the licensed version in your country such as Ironfx.com.au in Australia, but they will put you into Ironfx.com which has no license. They will then trade your money away without your authority until there is nothing left. In reality it is just a demo account and you won't be able to withdraw anyway...

What is IronFX? Is Iron FX a scam?

IronFx is a forex broker blacklisted by Forex Peace Army and declared a scam for its actions against the clients. We recommend against doing business with this company.

Iron Fx offers MT4 trading platform available as desktop, mobile or web trader versions.

IronFx.com trading instruments include over 85 forex currency pairs, cfds, commodities, indices, futures, shares, gold, silver and oil for your personal investment and trading options.

Please read IronFx reviews below before investing with this broker and share your own live trading experiences with your fellow traders.

2019-12-13:  The British Columbia Securities Commission has issued an investor caution notice against Notesco Limited, dba IronFX.  The company is not registered to trade in, or advise on, securities or exchange contracts in BC. CLICK HERE to verify.
January 2018: The Cyprus branch of IronFx/FxGiants is now using the corporate name Notesco Financial Services.  CLICK HERE for more info.
December 22, 2017:  The Cyprus Consumer Protection Office has issued a decision against IronFx for an unfair contractual clause.   CLICK HERE for more info.
2017-03-23:  The CNV of Argentina has brought a legal case against IRON FX FINANCIAL SERVICES LIMITED, including Svetla Nakova, Marcos Kashiouris, and Demetris Kyriacou.  CLICK HERE and select the DENUNCIAS PENALES tab to confirm.
November 27, 2015:  Cysec has announced it will collect a 335,000 Euro settlement from IronFx based on the investigation announced in August.  This proves that the company's claim that the investigation was against cheating clients was another lie.  CLICK HERE to verify.
August 10, 2015:  The Brazilian CVN has issued a warning against IronFx.  CLICK HERE to verify.
August 6, 2015:  Cysec has announced an investigation AGAINST IronFx.  CLICK HERE to verify.  IronFx claims that the company asked Cysec to help them investigate cheating clients.  The FPA is astonished that anyone at that broker would have the nerve to make such an obviously false statement.

 SCAM CONFIRMATION

March 2015:  There are now 4 FPA Traders Court Guilty votes against IronFx for failure to pay money owed to clients.  The FPA has no choice but to declare IronFx to be a Scam for its actions against its clients.

 

IronFx is hereby blacklisted by the Forex Peace Army.  The FPA recommends against depositing money with this broker.  If you have an account with this broker, the FPA recommends you try to withdraw your funds immediately. 

SCAM CONFIRMATION

WITHDRAWAL PROBLEMS WARNING:  February 2015: The number of complaints about withdrawal issues against Iron Fx has escalated.  The FPA recommends all clients test the withdrawal system immediately.
Feb 2015:  Multiple fake positive reviews submitted.

2012-2015:  The FPA has repeatedly requested to communicate with the CEO of Iron Fx regarding the unethical behavior of employees of the company.  Many employees claimed they could stop this behavior.  All failed.  Each of them was asked to put the FPA in touch with the CEO.  Based on what happened over time, the FPA believes the CEO is aware of the unethical behavior of his employees, but does not care to do anything about it.

Readers of this review page should note the fake reviews left by employees of this broker pretending to be clients.  These are from "Dimitri, London, United Kingdom" on 2013-08-02 and "Eva Leine, Stuttgart, Germany on 2013-02-04".

This company's employees have also spammed the FPA's forums on three occasions.

First IronFx Forums Spam Incident - 2012-11-12 

Second Forums Spam Incident - 2013-05-24

Third Forums Spam Incident - 2014-02-05

In January, 2015, someone posted an attack on a competing broker from inside the offices of IronFx.  See the review by "Jacob, Cyprus" dated 2015-01-21 below.

In June, 2015, someone claiming to be an IB from Egypt posted defending this company.  The post really came from inside of the broker's offices in Cyprus.  See the review from "IB in IronFX" dated 2015-06-03 below.

These incidents began in November 2012.  The most recent was in June of 2015.

The FPA recommends AGAINST doing business with Iron Fx until the CEO steps in and convinces company employees to stop acting in an unethical fashion.  If this is how employees follow simple forum and review site rules, can you trust them to follow rules about handling your money?

Other websites of this company include IronForex.com, IronFx.eu, IronFx.com.bm, FxGiants.co.uk, FxGiants.com.bm, FxLift.com, FxLift.eu, and ZorroTrade.com


ASIC has a listing of other names used by this broker.  These are ETX FINANCE GROUP PTY LTD, ETX CAPITAL PTY LTD. CLICK HERE to confirm.
Scam!
1.331 • 241 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?
Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Enriquesilva
Santiago, Chile,
May 24, 2022,
Registered user

Can't withdraw profit - Retiro de ganancias

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
I tell them to verify the account with the driver's license. But I have never been able to withdraw my profit. Selecting the withdrawal option tells you that the server is not available for any means of withdrawal. I already resigned myself to the fact that I lost my money. It is still very difficult to operate with this broker because the spreads are too high. For a person who is just starting to operate it is very difficult to generate profits... also this broker uses real people to influence you to work with the broker where you they join a vip telegram group and send you signals all day long and very few end in profit... these influential people are in charge of brainwashing you by promoting luxuries and profits that they have generated through trading, but this is only to influence people to invest in the broker... BE VERY CAREFUL OF FALLING INTO THIS SCAM.

Para poder hacer un retiro de tu cuenta debes realizar una verificación de identidad que nunca es a tu favor. Siempre el documento no es el indicado. Además me di cuenta que los graficos no son los reales, a parte que los spreads son super altos. Realice la prueba con una cuenta demo en MT5 y la cuenta real de ironfx en MT4, monte las mismas operaciones en ambas app y es muy evidente la manipulación de los gráficos en cuando incias sesion en MT4 con ironfx.
Reza
istanbul, Turkey,
May 19, 2022,
Guest

Thieves سرقت

Service use: Live Length of use: 3-6 Months
Every time we make a profit, IronFX removes our profit by making corrections under false pretenses.
Never work with this broker. 1000% is a scam.

این بروکر هربار که سود میکنیم به بهانه ها واهی سود ما را برمیدارد و اصلاحیه میدهد.
هرگز با این بروکر کار نکنید . 1000 درصد کلاه بردار است
Wisernow
Sydney, Australia,
May 2, 2022,
Registered user

I shut down Ironfx.com.au

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
You will be pleased to learn that I complained to ASIC about the scam operating as ironfx.com.au in Australia. It was just a front with no clients but had an Australian financial services licence to operate as a Forex broker in Australia. Scammers ironfx.com operating as a global fake Forex broker supposedly out of Bermuda was conning Australians into joining them saying that they had an Australian financial services licence when they didn't, only the Australian version did. They then sent fake documentation to the client saying that they were with the Australian version when in fact they weren't. The ironfx.com.au Australian version now does not exist but they have a website called ironfx.com/au which does not have an Australian financial services licence and is conning Australians into joining that thinking that that is the Australian version. If you have been conned into putting any money into ironfx.com tell your bank immediately and say that they are a scam and ask them to do a charge back. If you are with the Commonwealth Bank you are out of luck because they are the only bank in Australia that refuses to do chargebacks against scammers even though they are required to by MasterCard. ASIC and MasterCard let's them get away with it. At least I shut down the ironfx Australian office like I told them that I would do.

Dec 25, 2021 - 1 Star Ironfx.com does not have a license and so is a scam. They will tell you that you are investing in the licensed version in your country such as Ironfx.com.au in Australia but they will put you into Ironfx.com which has no license. They will then trade your money away without your authority until there is nothing left. In reality it is just a demo account and you won't be able to withdraw anyway. I informed the Australian Securities and Investment Commission but they are completely incompetent and would not know a scam if they fell over one.

Oct 23, 2020 - 1 Star You can only deposit with World Pay who don't care if the money goes to scammers. These guys used to be legit but have obviously found scamming to be more profitable

Oct 16, 2020 - 1 Star They have upgraded theirAustralian ironfx.com.au website so that you can't log in using your ironfx.com login details. But you still can't register with their com.au site because Australia is not in the list of countries where you reside.

Sep 28, 2020 - 1 Star It is clear that ironfx.com does not have any license, it does not even pretend to have a license on its website. The problem is that they ring people up and pretend that they have a license in the client's country. They have licenses in certain countries under slightly different names but they get the client to join ironfx.com which has no license. If you try to register with their com.au site the website does not have Australia in the list of countries where you reside. They will tell you that they have transferred you to the version where you reside. If you email support about this to clarify where you stand, they will not reply.

Sep 23, 2020 - 1 Star It is not possible to open an account with the Australian ironfx.com.au because when you try to register you can not choose Australia out of the list of countries where you reside. If you choose another country it will direct you to their .com site which has no license. By the looks of things it is no longer possible to join a licensed version of the broker.

Sep 14, 2020 - 1 Star I have reported ironfx and Notesco to ASIC with comprehensive information. From what i can find Notesco is no longer in Australia and any phone numbers I can find are disconnected. They still have an AFSL license number when you look up the ASIC website.When you go to ironfx.com/au it tells you their AFSL license number and a phone number which is disconnected. When you log in it takes you to their .com site which does not tell you an AFSL license number, but it says the company is based in Bermuda. Why ASIC has not cancelled their license yet is puzzling but I think it is just a matter of time.
Wut M
BKK, Thailand,
Dec 6, 2021,
Registered user

IronFX took away my money without evidence

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
My account number is 12112765. IronFx tried to take advantage from Muslim account by complain about SWAP free abuse.
I am a long term trader. IronFX Live chat allow me to hold position for maximum 10 days, so I hold my position for 10 days. I always ask before trading especially exotics currency. Live chat said yes, no problem.
On October 21, 2021, After I got profit $3710, IronFX took all my profit away, and complain about my SWAP free account. ???
To all Muslim traders, please stay away from this scam broker as far as you can. This broker will take advantage from you whenever you get profit.
IronFX will find a way to reverse all your profit away. It is the way they run their business.
1 trader has found this review helpful
Scott H.
Melbourne, Australia,
Nov 25, 2021,
Registered user

Okay experience, withdrawal was fine

Service use: Live Length of use: 6-12 Months
I don't want to discount the experience of others here who look they've had a really horrible time, but just want to relay that my experience with IronFX was average. Getting money into the account was a bit tricky but I got help from their support person and it was fine in the end.

Trading was okay - there was a delay in positions being opened, but they always seemed to open at the price that was active at the time I clicked the market order. That is, if price moved after I clicked enter, my position would be opened at the historical price, rather than at the current price, so that was completely fine with me.

I ran the account up about 60% over 7 months, and then was able to withdraw the money fairly easily. They needed an additional document which I provided, and I got the money in my account via bank transfer in 2 days which I believe is completely fine.

I did have some connectivity issues over MT4 with the trading server, which I resolved by getting a VPN located in London and connecting through there, and after that I was connected all the time with no issue. I think their no commission account is very good.

Overall my experience was fine and my review is here just to provide context.
Velho
Dortmund, Germany,
Sep 29, 2021,
Registered user

Account verification / Withdraw

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
I've send the documents asked to get my account verified but made a big mistake of depositing 1K € before getting my account verified.
Now Ironfx have my documents for almost 3 months and my account verification is still pending, I can't withdraw my deposits nor can't I trade with that account and also I can't withdraw before my account is verified.
Every time support was contacted, one different reason was given to justify the " delay ".
I've send an email directly to them but no reply to this date.
1 trader has found this review helpful
sg2020
Singapore, Singapore,
Sep 15, 2021,
Registered user

1-2pips slippage...please leave this broker!

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
I've been using IronFX for about one month, account type is "Zero Spread".
In one word, I think this FX broker is between middle and bad.

The experiences about customer service, deposit, withdraw are not so efficient. For example, you need to wait for several hours when using credit card deposit. But all these are still acceptable if not in urgent.

The worst experince is the most important part, TRADING!!!
I'm trading on MT4. I found that my order price is quite different from the price shown on MT4, usually you'll get 1-2 pips loss!
It should not be the slippage, because most of the time, the markt didn't move rapidly while making the order.
This "strange price" problem will always happen.
According to my trading history, about 90% of the time, you'll encounter this problem.

By using "zero spread" account, you've already been charged about $20-30 per lot, unfortunately, you'll be "charged" another $10-20 because of the strange price.
So, it's hard for you to use their platform to make profits, especially for scalping trading.
I've asked them to compensate my loss, but the result is, they think it's the slippage.
Um...1-2pips slippage...please leave this broker!

I don't want to put the trading history here, it's too much.
But if you want to see the evidence, please send me your email address.
Nicolas
Paris, France,
Jul 29, 2021,
Guest

ABSOLUTELY AVOID! IronFX

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
ABSOLUTELY AVOID! IronFX
12088999

I opened an account with them with the advisor who confirmed to me that my deposit will be doubled (bonus), once the money is deposited and consumed, they refuse to give me the bonus by telling me that I have opened a bad account, yet I followed exactly the instructions of their advisor. I don't know what to do, they are in bad faith. Choose a reliable Broker but NEVER Iron FX

To deposit your money is easy, but to withdraw it, they do everything to block you, supposedly illegible documents, then it's not the right email address, then it's not the right amount.
Vongnarin
bangkok, Thailand,
Jun 18, 2021,
Registered user

unable withdraw my fund back.

Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year
scammm !!!!!
unable withdraw my fund back.

31 may 2021 "waiting for processing"
19 jun 2021 still "waiting for processing"

Don't transfer your money to this company.

Bad company ,go bankrupt.
russellburton
South coast, United Kingdom,
May 28, 2021,
Registered user

No response from complaint

Service use: Live Length of use: 3-6 Months
Hi I have a serious grievance with the company and they have not responded to my emails. You have to use the support email address. Does anyone have another email address that might help with my complaint? Reading the other reviews does not make me feel optimistic.
Page 1 of 27

Frequently Asked Questions

👮‍♂️👮🏽‍♀️ Are there regulatory actions against IronFx?

There have been many regulator actions against IronFx and related websites/companies. 

CySEC investigated IronFx and collected a €335,000 settlement from them.  This was after IronFx tried to claim that the CySEC investigation was to investigate cheating clients.  Later, the Cyprus Consumer Protection office decided against IronFx regarding allegations of contractual unfairness.

IronFx has also been the subject of regulator warnings or actions from Brazil, Canada, and Argentina.

⚠️ Is IronFx a good and legitimate broker?

The FPA believes that IronFx is not a good or legitimate broker.  Reasons for this include:
  • A history of fake positive reviews submitted from inside IronFx's offices.
  • Four separate FPA Traders Court guilty votes against IronFx.
  • Multiple regulator warnings and actions against IronFx.
  • Continuing complaints against IronFx in the FPA's reviews and forums.
The FPA recommends against doing business with IronFx or any related company.

💵 What can I do if I can't withdraw my money from IronFx?

The Forex Peace Army has set up a special thread with instructions for traders who are having trouble withdrawing their money from IronFx. 

Please go here and follow the steps laid out in the first post:
Instructions for IronFx clients who are having trouble withdrawing their funds