1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ForexSteam.com

Discussion in 'Forex Software' started by Administrator, Feb 13, 2011.

  1. Kelvo1972

    Kelvo1972 Recruit

    Joined:
    May 6, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've been using steam on a demo account for a few weeks, with great results. This week, I put it onto my live account. It's made 7 trades, with 7 wins. Initially I had problems getting it running, but Paul suggested some new settings, and now it runs just fine. I'm pretty well adverse in trading strategies, but honestly don't understand this one. I've watched it open trades completely against the current trend, but everything, it closes out for the win. I think it opens a trade toward the top or bottom end of the Bollanger band, something like that, but not really sure. Either way, it's winning the trades. At one point on day 2, it did drift over 40 pips offside, but I decided to let it do its thing, and it came back the next day and closed out for plus 10 pips. I was sceptical, but so far, so good. I'm currently only using £2 a pip, and I've set take profit to 8 pips, to be sure to lock in profits.
    I don't believe that the comments and reviews on forex robot nation are fake, there are people on there having issues, but on the whole, everyone is making money using this EA.
    I think perhaps sometimes the market conditions will lead it to losses. I'd personally turn it off during those days or even weeks, when economic news will Rock the ERU/USD pair.
     
  2. kingalex674

    kingalex674 Recruit

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all. Actually I'm new to this site.I bought steam recently (actually they sent me v5.2 instead of V9) and already setup my robot on MT4 with XM as my broker. I used forex steam light with filter EURUSD M5 and I let it running on my demo account with USD 1000.00 since Wednesday but my robot did not trade until now. It's nearly 48 hours & still no trade. Already e-mail forex steam support for help & already follow the setting as they advise from their email reply but still...my robot did not trade.
    I really appreciate if anyone could help me with this. Below are my robot settings :

    Magic 99999
    News filter : false
    Minutes before news : 60
    Minutes after news : 60
    Lots : 0.01
    mm : false
    risk : 10.0
    min lot : 0.01
    maxlot : 50.00
    ecn : true
    maxtrades : 1
    tradesperbar: 1
    stop loss : 30
    tp:10.0
    retrace exit : true
    pip stick : 40
    pip retrace : 20
    trade balance : 1
    include high : true
    include medium : true
    include low: false
    include speaks : true
    Common
    Long&short positions
    enable alerts
    Live trading
    allow live trading
    Safety
    Allow DLL imports
    Allow import of external experts
    Expert advisors
    Allow automated trading
    Allow DLL imports
    Allow Webrequest for listed URL

    Appreciate anyone who could advise me if there's something wrong on my settings
    Thank you
     
    #22 kingalex674, Nov 3, 2017
    Last edited: Nov 3, 2017
  3. KOSTAS

    KOSTAS Recruit

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi guys,

    Could, please, anyone share the settings for Forex Steam Light version. I heard, that some traders are extremely lucky using this bot. For example Mr. Gerhardt from Germany wrote that his students were using this bot for a long time. Please, Mr. Gerhardt share the settings. My be some successful traders could share their results and the settings as well. Thank you in advance, guys.
     
  4. Captain12

    Captain12 Recruit

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello buddy I brought this robot, but can’t get it to work. What am I doing wrong??
     
  5. XtraMiles

    XtraMiles Recruit

    Joined:
    May 10, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am surprised to see that someone can get it work. It has been two weeks now, nothing works on my demo and real account.
     
: forexsteam

Share This Page