1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

IvyBot.com

Discussion in 'Forex Software' started by AsstModerator, Aug 17, 2009.

  1. AsstModerator

    AsstModerator FPA Forums and Reviews Admin

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    5,202
    Likes Received:
    1,008
  2. gloworm

    gloworm Recruit

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Started 5k demo ac on 2/8/09 no trade week one, then 2 losing trades but is now fighting back & showing profit of $853. Has only traded USD/JPY
     
  3. Colm

    Colm Recruit

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Started trading 13 Aug. 09.
    USDJPY is the only trade to today 19 Aug. 2 gains = $540 & 1 loss = $244 on $3,000 demo.

    USDCHF screen states Account not authorized by IvyBot - written to support - no reply yet - is still within 24 hours.

    No trades on EURUSD or EURJPY. Early days but expected a reply to problem more quickly.
     
  4. LGA310mw

    LGA310mw Recruit

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    What type of leverage are you using in the test of IVYBOT

    I was wondering what type of leverage are you using on your IVYBOT 100:1 or 200:1 ?
    On your trading account
     
  5. jonb

    jonb Recruit

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ivybot Settings

    what are the settings for Stop Loss and Trailing Stop
    default settings are 0.0 for both. Need help in this regard.
     
  6. Charles20

    Charles20 Recruit

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    IvyBot

    I have used IvyBot for about a week and 1/2 on FxCBS, FxCM, and BasicFx ( demo accounts). Each of them had different results depending on the size of the demo account. All trades were either EURJPY or USD JPY. The IVYBOT program did not seem to pick up any trades until I contracted the Setup specialist to reset IvyBot and FapTurbo on these three accounts in addition to a live account with Forex.com. All accounts now trade frequently. The real money account with Forex.com seems to get fewer trades and has the most money lost on bad trades. One reason might be attributed to the fact that Forex.com tends to have wider spreads. Because of the bad trades with IvyBot I am now down about 10% for the duration of the period. The culprit was the EurJpy pair. Today it looks like the USDJPY will have a loss as well, but not as big and it will probably be made up for by the small scalping trades by the other EA. I like IvyBot when the trades go well and it was attractive because it seemed to add four more pairs into the trading pool, but those two trades that have not gone well have more than taken away the gains of the several smaller trades. 10% loss is not a very admirable result, and especially in a real live account. In fairness to both EA systems and Forex.com please note: Forex.com was not one of the recommended brokers for IvyBot. And also note that those brokerages I mentioned above did perform well, and Forex.com did also perform with positive numbers in trades using the other EA system even though the trades were fewer in comparison to the demo accounts.
     
  7. jonb

    jonb Recruit

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    IvyBot Review

    I have had this robot about 10 days and the first 9 trades were usd/jpy for a profit of $325 on a Live account, and one loss of $228 on usd/jpy.
    The default setting for Stop Loss is 0.0 and Trailing Stop is 0.00
    When I set the default setting I have the $228 loss, but when I use reasonable SL and TS I had all 9 trades were winners. The vybot people must explaing what each variable means so we can change accordingly in the INPUTS tab. This robot looks very promissing.
     
  8. Charles20

    Charles20 Recruit

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Jon,
    you implied that you set the SL and TS to different values than the original setting of 0.0. What are the values you set that have worked for you? You mentioned that when you used reasonable values. What were they?

    Thanks in advance.
     
  9. Tim Needham

    Tim Needham Private

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Account not authorized by IvyBot

    You have to put your clickbank user code into the settings.
     
  10. Tim Needham

    Tim Needham Private

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    400:1

    I'm using 400:1 and you can to with a free $50.00 to open an account with ibfx what more can you ask for a great program a great leverage and a broker that gives you money to get started! Whew life is great!
     
: ivybot

Share This Page