Coinexx Review

3.88 · 105 REVIEWS
Updated: Nov 24, 2021 · Coinexx.com  · Is this your company?

Coinexx is a forex broker. Coinexx offers the MetaTrader 4 and 5 forex trading top platform. Coinexx.com offers over 60 forex currency pairs, stock indices, Gold, Silver, bitcoin, and other cryptocurrencies for your personal investment and trading options.

Coinexx
Coinexx has acquired FinproTrading.com.
Coinexx.com is NOT related to CoinEx.com

Coinexx.com is NOT related to Coinexx.org.

The FPA is informed that Coinexx.NET is an impostor site misusing Coinexx.com's logo and even contact information.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 500:1
Minimum to Open Live: $5
Established: 2017
Address: Caravelle House, Manglier Street, Victoria, Mahé, Seychelles
Contact: support@coinexx.com
Regional offices:
Regulators:
Prohibited countries: Unknown
Trading platforms: MT4, MT5
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
ECN: Yes
Currencies: (60+)
Cryptocurrencies: (5+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (10+) Gold, Silver, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities
EAs/Robots: Yes
News Spike Trading: Yes
Scalping: Yes
MAM: Yes
PAMM: Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, Ether/Ethereum, Litecoin, Other Crypto Currencies
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire, Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, Dash, Ether/Ethereum, Litecoin, Other Crypto Currencies

Live discussion

Join live discussion of Coinexx.com on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

3.88 · 105 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

west, United Kingdom,
May 12, 2020,
Registered user

nice crypto options

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

good to be able to deposit low amount and excellent leverage options. great options for manual trades and running an EA on the same account
 
Corpus Christi, USA,
Aug 11, 2021,
Registered user

Best broker for trading, website needs improvement

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

Trading here quite long, no concerns at all. Fast vps, fast execution (I need really fast order opening because of new trading). So it’s a good choice for those traders who want to trade news or for hft


The website is not detailed enough. I had to open a trading account before I got to see the full assets that the broker has. For example, when I was trying to check for the indices, I could not find any assets on the website even though it indicated that there are indices. It was when I opened a trading account that I found them. This should be improved upon.
 
Sarah,
France, France,
Sep 14, 2021,
Guest

Tight crypto spreads

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

Recommend

Spreads for crypto are usually not so tight from my experience, but this broker offers tight spreads for eurusd and gbpusd, usdcad. I also got a welcome bonus when I opened an account though I didn't meet the requirement to withdraw the bonus in a long time; the bonus helped my trading experience because I was able to use bigger lot sizes

Deposit\wtithdrawals - without problems
  1 trader has found this review helpful
USA, USA,
Jul 15, 2019,
Registered user

Almost a year of automated MT4 trading

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

And this broker far outperforms it's competition for US investors. ECN is second to none, and results for my automated strategy are better than head to head tests against LMFX and TurnkeyFX.
Good liquidity here, and always improving.
4 stars because website is sometimes buggy and un-responsive, and doesn't give much feedback about whether it is hung up or will load eventually.
Great, responsive broker, easy BTC deposits and withdrawals, hopefully here for the long term.
 
Cebu, Philippines,
Feb 16, 2021,
Registered user

Hadn't problems so far

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Was looking a broker without kyc requirements, withdrawal to the crypto wallet, tight spreads. There are not so many brokers with such requirements. On ForexPeacearmy there are some brokers and choosed this one and 1 another which I'm still testing but there are also no problems for now, will share information if EA will trade weel and make first withdrawal. I also checked myfxbook where it's possible to see if some trades here, so also no problems. I don't trade manually and use EAs. Their support gave me vps but it costs 25$ per month and that was surpice for me, I thought it's for free if trader will deposit at least $ 5K. Anyway for now there are no problems here, hope that more people will use automatic trading because still there are brokers that earn money from fresh meat
 
texas, USA,
Sep 5, 2019,
Registered user

Great broker with tight spreads

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

One of the few brokers that I feel confident in. Very tight spreads and no crazy wicks that try to take out a SL. Withdrawals can take a up to 3 days to be in your account, however this is states on the website so completely within my bounds.
Mt4/Mt5 platform to use. One of the lowest commissions offered at $2 a lot. Only giving it 4 stars since I wished they had faster withdrawals
 
North Carolina, USA,
Feb 23, 2019,
Registered user

I was client of Finpro Trading and now am with Coinexx. So far I have only one complaint and that is that they do no wire transfers (as Finpro Trading did). They use the dreaded Bitcoin for withdrawals. Coinbase is going to get their commission which is much higher than my previous bank wire fee ($16). Add to that the value of a bitcoin may work either for or against me, I can easily lose a $100 on a $3000 withdrawal. Only made 2 withdrawals so far and both times bitcoin value went against me. I am in US and may look for another broker due to the withdrawal policy of Coinexx.
 
Sammy G,
New Jersey, USA,
Dec 21, 2020,
Guest

Came to somewhat fair resolution

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I previously wrote a review about how this company over charged me on commission and stole my money, I am changing my review, they ended up coming to a half-resolution and were able to give me back half the amount overcharged. I do understand this was an error on finpro and they are now coinexx and the case is 2 year old so I am somewhat happy with the resolution. Overcharged 7,000 and gave back 3500. Would have been nice to get my full 7,000 back but this is fair enough. Hope not to have any more issues in the future. thanks

Nov 13, 2019 - 1 Star I signed up for a trading account with finpro/coinexx and was happy with the spreads and commission at 2$ a lot. however once i started making money they switched it to 10$ a lot without my knowledge and continued to charge me the 10$ rate for 2 years effectively stealing over 8k from me. do not deal with these people they are unethical and thieves. look for a more reputable broker. I have the documents showing they overcharged me yet they don't answer emails and when they do they give the run around. THIEVES
  2 traders have found this review helpful
Idaho, USA,
Jun 27, 2019,
Registered user

Funds hacked and stolen

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I hate to post this, because I am so fully committed to using Coinexx.com but just thought I would mention it. My friend has his Coinexx credentials stolen through a Key Logger. Hackers were then able to enter the Coinexx account, determine the balances, and then (somehow) fake email requests for the withdrawals, which were NOT send from my friend's email service (protonmail in Switzerland) . Fortunately, these were only about $100 and another $60 or so... SUBSEQUENTLY, COINEXX HAS ADDED additional security. HOWEVER, they were never up front on the theft, and send us the email messages requesting the EXACT balances to transfer to a BitCoin address from the 2 accounts. COINEXX is, without doubt, and especially for U.S. persons, the finest available offshore brokerage, so I am sad to report this. I will be continuing to use them, and do recommend them to anyone. HOWEVER, if you are using Windows, I highly recommend that you use a product called "Key Scrambler" (I am not affiliated, and this isn't advertising) which thwarts the ability of keyloggers to steal data from within Browser fields by encrypting the entries, etc... quite transparently. IN CONCLUSION: I will continue to use Coinexx, but am very upset that my friend's "lax security" allowed attackers to scrape his login credentials and to steal all of the funds in his accounts at Coinexx. I also believe they have better security now, so I don't see this as a show-stopper for me. hyperscalper
 
Coquitlam, Canada,
Sep 23, 2021,
Registered user

Metatrader 5 supported!

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

It has advanced tools and capabilities, which is a little more than the MT4. As a good platform should, it has real-time charts and prices with relevant indicators. The MT5, just like the MT4 on this platform, accepts expert advisors and also offers constant news and analysis. The broker service is complete and offers a balance where traders can make in-depth technical and fundamental analyses before concluding on a trade decision.
  1 trader has found this review helpful

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Coinexx regulated?

Coinexx is not regulated by any government or non-government agency.

In other words, there is no designated government or non-government body to supervise the activities of Coinexx or to resolve complaints. .

Is Coinexx a good broker?

Unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeaceArmy is the best way to answer if Coinexx is a good broker. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/14988/coinexx-forex-brokers.

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we'd recommend to check recent Coinexx community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/coinexx/

How do I withdraw money from Coinexx?

To withdraw funds from your trading account select “Request Withdrawal” button on client portal.

Withdrawals are processed within 48 hours of receiving the request.

Where is Coinexx located?

Coinexx is located in Caravelle House, Manglier Street, Victoria, Mahé, Seychelles.