TradersWay Review

3.369 · 337 REVIEWS
Updated: Sep 22, 2020 · TradersWay.com  · Is this your company?

TradersWay is an online forex broker. Traders Way offers the MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, MT Mobile, and cTrader trading currency top platforms. TradersWay.com offers over 40 currency pairs, metals, cryptocurrencies. indices and energies for your personal investment and trading options.

TradersWay

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 1000:1
Minimum to Open Live: $1
Established: 2011
Address: 8 Copthall, Roseau, Dominica
Contact: helpdesk@tradersway.com, +1 849 9370815
Regional offices:
Regulators:
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, MT5, cTrader
ECN: Yes
Currencies: (45+)
Cryptocurrencies: (5+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (5+) Gold, Silver, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities
EAs/Robots: Yes
News Spike Trading: Yes
Scalping: Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, Bitcoin, Ether/Ethereum, FasaPay, Litecoin, Neteller, PerfectMoney, Ripple, Skrill, Tether
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire, Bitcoin, Ether/Ethereum, FasaPay, Litecoin, Neteller, PerfectMoney, Ripple, Tether

Live discussion

Join live discussion of TradersWay.com on our forum

Go to forums

TradersWay.com profile provided by Mr.Max.TW, Dec 24, 2014


 



About Trader’s Way



Trader’s Way, a prime online FOREX and CFD broker, was established with the principle mission - to provide traders with the widest opportunities available on financial markets. We’ve collected the best products, technologies and services, so that the needs of every trader are fully satisfied. Under one broker, without losing time, you can find everything to trade the way you like, without boundaries and limits.



We offer you the widest range of possibilities for trading:



·         Best trading platforms - MetaTrader 4, Binary Options, cTrader, Mobile Apps



·         4 account types - ECN accounts on MT4 and cTrader, Standard accounts with FIXed and VARiable spreads



·         6 markets - FOREX, Binary Options, Stock indices, Metals, Energies, Commodities



The best trading conditions possible:



·         Full NDD/STP



·         Minimum Deposit – No limitations (for ECN account – only $10)



·         Maximum Leverage – 1:1000



·         Tight Spreads – from 0 pips



·         Minimum Order Size – 0.01 Lot (1000 units of base currency)



·         All Expert Advisors (EAs) and Scalping allowed



Other advantages:



·         Free VPS hosting service



·         Islamic (swap-free) accounts



·         Deposit/withdrawals- Wire Transfer, Moneybookers, WebMoney, Credit Card, Payza, Bitcoin



·         Bonuses and Promotions



·         Every client can be a PARTNER. Commission up to 1.5 pips



High price feed accuracy, no trading restrictions (even on accounts with minimum deposits), and a wide array of trading opportunities are the pillars of our business activities. They're the beacon of our pledge to ensure our mission – to bring you maximum trading with maximum opportunities and freedom!


Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

3.369 · 337 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Jayden,
Chicago, USA,
Sep 11, 2020,
Guest

Horrible Service

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I can’t even get my account verified by these guys because of how trash service is. They say the exact same thing every email and don’t work at all with you to try and resolve any issues. What is the point of live support if they can’t access your files I’m not here just to talk for fun I have a problem that needs to be solved smh.. what a joke
 
Ricardo Berber,
Fresno CA, USA,
Sep 10, 2020,
Guest

Amazing deposits and withdrawals!

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Easy and relatable if you want to deposit money from tradersways to your cashapp or coinbase ! Takes about 24hrs worth the wait !
 
Newyork, USA,
Sep 10, 2020,
Registered user

Best broker in the league

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

Been with this broker for 3 years no problems at all
Fast withdrawal
Best spread plus commissions in the market
The support is amazing fast replies no BS
Gonna recommend to every trader out there
 
Sherron,
Florida, USA,
Sep 2, 2020,
Guest

Tradersway is great...but

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I really like tradersway. I am able to enter/exit without incident. However, the 5% fee they charge for your earnings is excessive. Not to mention you have to pay a fee to VLoad too.
 
Texas, USA,
Sep 2, 2020,
Registered user

4 Year Traders Way Client - Withdrawls

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I've been with Tradersway for a couple of years now. Recently, I've withdrawn two crypto currency transactions without a hitch. Surprisingly even though they say that it takes up to 48 hours for a withdrawal, I received my funds within one day.

As a U.S. Trader, we don't have many overseas options. I would consider this a great broker for any trader looking for a stable experience.
 
California, USA,
Aug 28, 2020,
Registered user

Scammer and Not regulated

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Be aware! DO NOT TRUST this broker, they are totally a scammer!! When my husband tried to withdraw money, they just wiped his account off and stole us $15k. We are working on getting the money bank. I am legally responsible for what I am saying. Do not pay a penny to this scammer!

More. Community discussion of this issue >>

 
United Kingdom, United Kingdom,
Aug 24, 2020,
Registered user

Good all rounder

Service use: Demo

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I like this broker as they have a wide range of platforms, markets and their spreads are good.

It's also an added benefit that they have CTrader.

Customer support is decent too. Would highly recommend.
 
Philippines, Philippines,
Aug 11, 2020,
Registered user

40 to 50 pip early execution on pending orders

Length of use: over 1 Year

I have been using traders for 3 years and as of recently ive notice extreme early execution
40 to 50 pips as you can see today is the 11th of august notice how this pending buy order was 9.0970and how the market never even reached that point highest the market went was 9.0500 tradersway are slick con artist and come up with technical bs replies in support to gas light
You into thinking your crazy for this Bs
Mind you my original buy pending was at 9.0450 ...
Trade was
https://prnt.sc/txjrtg
 
Florida, USA,
Jul 29, 2020,
Registered user

Great Broker for Beginners

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Hi All,

Just want to leave a quick review about TradersWay. First off I can honestly say that I had my doubts about the company after having read a lot of reviews from users that listed about 'ABC and XYZ" I opened my account on 04-02-2020 and have been having a ball; ups & downs but a hell of a lot more ups. Nonetheless, TradersWay has been great, I personally haven't needed to speak with customer service, other then when trying to get my account verified. Outside of that everything's been fantastic.
Now since this is my 1st go round with Forex, I can't speak on the spread difference between TradersWay and any other company. With that said I started with the infamous 1000:1 leverage and grew my account to 5K and TradersWay said I had to go to 500:1 leverage, lol. But no biggie, still doing solid 500-2k days, when active. The one this I did notice is my first withdraw was lighting fast and my second one was about 1 day or so. I can say that when you request a withdrawal, select priority so speeder service if you can't wait.

All in all I like TradersWay and will continue to use them until I'm told "they can't support my account balance"; lol. If your looking for a broker, give TradersWay a shot, the 1000:1 leverage will help you out tremendously but be warned, KNOW WTF YOU ARE DOING! I trade stock options on the side from time to time so I'm not a complete n00b to trading but this is my 1st go at forex and so far I've made 7K Profit in July. Hope this helps

Cheers!
 
Kabul, Afghanistan,
Jul 23, 2020,
Registered user

Traders Way is a Total Scam

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Dear All, I am sharing my experiences with Traders Way honestly and with good faith. The broker is a total scam. The reason is:
1. They withdraw from my account without reason
2. Spreads get wider than any other broker although normally shows low spread.
3. They do not process my fund since 4 days and live chat was of no help. At first time withdrawal took only around 2 to 3 hours.
4. Customers support is awful. They always use the term "wait I check it for you" something very disrespectful and childish.

I have all the proof to provide but don't know where to complain. Any guides?

Jul 22, 2020 - 1 Star Dear Traders, please stay away from this broker. It is a total scam!!! The worst points about this broker:
1. Withdraws money from accounts in the name of swap-free and so many other unfair reasons.
2. Withdrawal delay for several days.
3. Wider spreads than any other broker during market opening and closing.
4. Very bad customer service.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Dwayne,
las vegas, USA,
Jul 13, 2020,
Guest

Withdrawals and overall performance

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

Tradersway has been very good to me. I have had no issues with withdrawals, deposits, spreads or anything. Execution time is on point and my withdrawals only take 2 days at the most. Very efficient.
 
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted Jul 21, 2020:
We always like hearing from our long-term clients as they have had time to experience our services more fully. We are pleased that you have been making regular withdrawals and they are going smoothly.
PassDaBread,
California, USA,
Jul 11, 2020,
Guest

Excellent Broker, 7 Years No Issues Ever

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I’ve traded currency CFDs through TW for 7+ years. Never had a problem with the deposits, withdrawals are amazingly fast, sometimes 24 hours fast, via Bitcoin. Sure you pay a fee, but a Bitcoin fee, that’s the price of convenience and it’s nothing.

I can’t really sympathize with people complaining about 40 pip spreads. Maybe with some of those lame exotic pairs, you’re gonna get clipped playing with a 20pip stop, anyone can spend that money better than that decision.

I stick to the majors, EURUSD, GBPUSD, EURJPY etc. During major exchange hours, I’ve always seen competitive spreads. Talking fractional to 2 pip spreads. Spread on a major may widen to 10-20 pips at 9pm GMT, and you’ll see it almost every day, but I don’t play with 10 pip stops unless it’s a trailer. And that’s how CFDs work, the contract is swapped, liquidity is always down at that time (so spreads widen as a result).

Best advice, don’t use mkt orders end up buying an offer 20 pips higher than the bid you’re seeing on your platform, and don’t try to catch very fast moving markets, it’s always hard to get filled chasing the herd. Bid with a limit when the markets quiet, but volume is steady, you’ll always get a proper fill with a limit, and don’t enter exotics with 10 point stop.
 
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted Jul 21, 2020:
We appreciate your feedback. We strive to continuously improve the viability of our services. Feel free to contact us if you need any assistance - we will be happy to help!
Atlanta,Ga, USA,
Jul 10, 2020,
Registered user

Great all around broker !!!

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

Now vload is a different story lol. My last withdrawal was 8k the withdrawal fee is high but it's a price I'm willing to pay for a reliable offshore broker. Vload works smooth once they get all the info they need to be in compliance with AML. But after that it was smooth sailing. I use variable spread wich can get pretty wide around market open/ close.
 
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted Jul 21, 2020:
Thank you kindly for separating our business from Vload, as many clients who have an issue with one of our payment systems uses it as a reason to leave us a negative review. We are a separate entity. We are happy to have you with us! 
Usa, USA,
Jul 7, 2020,
Registered user

Scamer,fraud

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Scamer and fraud company. They working against u. They just want to steal your money. Stay away. Remember if they scam you guys and cheat with u contact ur bank and ask for chargback. Now I'm going to report and contact my bank for charg back.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted Jul 21, 2020:
This client tried closing a trade outside of trading hours on a Friday and was upset that he could not and demanded his refund. When we showed him the trading schedule for the week he threatened chargebacks continuously, so he is banned. You can check his reviews of other brokers. The moment something does not go his way, the company is declared a scam.
Los Angeles, USA,
Jul 6, 2020,
Registered user

Horrible deposit and withdrawal process

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I signed up and tried to put just $200 into a broker account. They make you use Vload to deposit and withdrawal. So, Vload charges $10 for deposit, then traders way charges $10 to withdrawal, then vload charges $30 to get back to checking account. I never made a trade because the spreads were too high. So, out of $200, I wasted $50 and never made a trade. What a complete rip off. Never again.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted Jul 21, 2020:
The number of deposit/withdrawal options available to clients in your region is limited, however you can always feel free to use cryptocurrency to deposit/withdraw your funds, as these carry no fees on our end. Note that all fees involving Vload deposits and withdrawals are not charged by us, but by Vload. Trader's Way does not make any money on funds transfers.
Singapore, Singapore,
Jun 29, 2020,
Registered user

No problem with Withdrawal

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

Trading experience is pretty good so far for my duration of trading (periodically in 2019 and in June 2020). The swaps are a little high for some currency pairs, but otherwise spread is considered ok for major currency pairs. If you are trading major currency pairs, it shouldn't be an issue.

Withdrawal is also pretty quick. I've done a few withdrawals so far since last year without hiccups.
 
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted Jul 21, 2020:
Thank you for your kind words. We're happy to have you trading with us.
Samuel,
NJ, USA,
Jun 24, 2020,
Guest

SCAM ARTIST

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

They widen the spread at close sometime 40 pips or more they stop you out. I do not recommend this broker to anyone if it wasn’t for the leverage. Straight trash and other people have also experienced same results from them. Never carry position over into day close.
 
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted Jul 21, 2020:
Thank you for the review. We recommend clients trade on a demo account prior to going live in order to adequately assess their risks while participating in high leverage trading of any kind. Utilizing this leverage carries risk of stop out during times of low market liquidity, such as during the roll-over as mentioned in your review.
F*** tradersway,
Mind your business, USA,
Jun 22, 2020,
Guest

TRADERSWAY IS A SCAM

Length of use: 0-3 Months

This broker is a scam artist!!! THEY ARE STEALING MONEY....THIS IS NOT A MARKET OF ANY KIND....it is a computer program ....they bid against you ...widen the spread and all analyst and candlestick reading will do no justice these people should be sued and sent to prison.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted Jul 21, 2020:
Our spreads come directly from our liquidity providers and are not in any way altered by us.
Mt4 traderway, France,
Jun 22, 2020,
Registered user

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I got ripped off last night when the market opened at 11 p.m. on the pair chf / jpy! My previous analysis made me consider placing myself at the buy at the opening of the market. So I saw the start of a "bullish laser" which confirmed my analysis. So I went back to buy (0.02), as the rise continued I strengthened my position with a lot of 0.3. I then placed a 3rd buy order for 0.6! I was in latent profit of more than 1700 € !!! So I made my 3 breakeven positive to secure my winnings! At that time I was the happiest since I had secured about 2/3 of my profits. Then suddenly, the price returns at the start, blowing up my breakeven and causing it to show a loss of € 1,700! It was then that I realized that I had just been the victim of a "bug". So I checked the course on investing and tradingview ... and hold on tight ... THIS RISING HAS NEVER EXISTED! It was at best a bug or worse a manipulation aiming to buy to steal everything from one second to the next. If the broker does not recognize this anomaly I will file a complaint and make a video with my screenshot to denounce these acts on all social networks!
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted Jul 21, 2020:
Note that there was an issue with our price feed from our liquidity provider which caused this problem mentioned. We fixed the problem and immediately corrected all trades affected as a result. We apologize for the inconvenience caused.
kenya, Kenya,
Jun 17, 2020,
Registered user

cose out trades illegally

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

they increase spread so as to close you out on trades this has happened to me twice now while magin level was high TRADERSWAY should getback to me
 
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted Jul 21, 2020:
Sorry to hear that your experience was not a good one. Please keep in mind that spreads are determined by current market liquidity. During times of low liquidity, such as during high impact news events and roll-over, spreads can widen dramatically. We encourage all clients to practice with a demo account before going live in order to get a feel for these conditions prior to trading with real funds.
Alabama, USA,
Jun 16, 2020,
Registered user

Great Service

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I got my first withdrawal from Tradersway and it only took 24hrs through Bitcoin. So far I’m very please with their service. My withdraw amount was $3400USD.
 
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted Jul 21, 2020:
Congratulations on your profitable trading! Thank you for letting the FX community know about your withdrawal, including your experience with the process.
NY, USA,
Jun 16, 2020,
Registered user

Success with Tradersway

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Since I have been with tradersway the experience has been exceptional! Great platform. The withdrawal process was smooth. Received funds in a timely manner. I recommend this broker.
 
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted Jul 21, 2020:
We are pleased to hear that you are having a good experience with us and our payment systems. Always feel free to contact us whenever needed.
haridarshan,
manipur, India,
Jun 4, 2020,
Guest

not recommending

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

they widened out spread so much in the new day timing untill it put out our accounts. thought they were good, but now they turn out to be scam. i put 2 trades, they cut out one of them by widening the spread but the other was not cut. they are taking people's money.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted Jul 21, 2020:
Note that this is called a roll-over, when the clock turns over to a new day. It is during this time you can expect wide spreads and low liquidity due to underlying market conditions. Please trade with this in mind no matter which broker you choose.
Nick,
Hamilton, New Zealand,
Jun 2, 2020,
Guest

Low spreads/Low commission

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Really enjoying the services
Really low spread compare to other broker really fast execution.

Really good for scalping :)
 
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted Jul 21, 2020:
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that your experience has been a positive one!
Tx, USA,
May 29, 2020,
Registered user

Doesnt work for me

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Initially was attracted due to the 1:1000 leverage which is cool. After I came out the gate winning after about 4 trades up 400 all of a sudden the next day the trailing stops and executions were glitchy and non existent. First execution for trade did not work for like 10 seconds it all of a sudden showed I was in the trade then when I used trailing stop it shot way past it and it had to manually close trade. It happened 2 time with giving me only an exact amount of $ 4 profit 2 times in a row. I had to jump on my other broker account to just to make money because I had no trust in this trading platform anymore. Bout to withdraw my money and move into my other broker's account. Leverage ain't high with them but the execution and trailing stop has never failed me once yet
 
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted Jul 21, 2020:
When trading during volatile and quick moving market conditions slippage can occur, including with trailing stops and other pending orders.
USA, USA,
May 29, 2020,
Registered user

Amazing

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Amazing support from them when I asked so many questions, good withdrawls had no problem with it. Everything about this is great I hope they keep it up!
 
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted Jul 21, 2020:
Thank you for leaving a review about your positive experience. We are happy to have you!
Ireland, Ireland,
May 24, 2020,
Registered user

Not a bad experience

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

They are a relatively decent broker , good spreads ECN broker , decent selection just I found overall a lackluster trading experience and since I've been trading Crypto a lot any broker missing this or a lack thereof doesn't cut the mustard so to speak
 
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted Jul 21, 2020:
We are working on increasing our choices for crypto trading, such as instruments and deposit options. We will continue to provide the very best spreads.
Essex, United Kingdom,
May 22, 2020,
Registered user

Mixed review

Length of use: 3-6 Months

I didn't have the best of starts with Traders way as I had an issue with my initial payment, which took a while to be sorted out. Overall things have improved since and I like the website and have not any problems apart the above
 
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted Jul 21, 2020:
Sorry to hear that you experienced an issue with your deposit, but we are happy that it was sorted out. Payments can be difficult at first but generally subsequent deposits are easier. Please feel free to contact us should you have any questions.
Kent, United Kingdom,
May 21, 2020,
Registered user

Not a bad experience

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

A very long standing and reputable broker I gave TradersWay a go and it was ok overall. The leverage options are arguably too high at 1:1000 but that's your choice to use it or not. The customer service experience was a little laboured and response times were not the best compared with other brokers I have used. Steady and established.
 
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted Jul 21, 2020:
Thank you for the feedback. We do have 24 hour customer support, but have taken steps to ensure that all clients receive an email response more quickly so responses can be expected usually within the same day in most cases.
south england, United Kingdom,
May 12, 2020,
Registered user

good allrounder with bumps

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

Been a good all round broker but has a few issues here and there. customer support could be more reliable and once where trade got stopped before reaching sl and with spreads moving wildly at times. but slow improvments are beeing made and getting better
 
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted May 19, 2020:
We are indeed continuously improving our services in order to adapt to changing market conditions and provide a better experience for all. If you ever experience any problem contact us so we can work with you.
East Coast, USA,
May 5, 2020,
Registered user

Not reliable in fast moving markets

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Mt4 freezes and doesn’t allow winning trades to go through during fast moving market conditions. Broker is probably fine for longer term swing trading where trades happen during slower markets.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted May 19, 2020:
Sorry to hear that you experienced platform issues. Please feel free to contact us by email and we can work through it together. Our tech support will be happy to help.
Usa, USA,
Apr 29, 2020,
Registered user

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I get stopped out of trades 7 pips before my SL.
I wait for support to fix problems but seems like they never do.
I'm tired of traderway glitches. Support can't even give me a reason for why I lost trades that never hit my stop loss.
I don't even trust this broker at all anymore.
 
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted May 19, 2020:
Please note, All Buy orders are opened at the Ask and closed at the Bid. All Sell orders are opened at the Bid and closed at the Ask. MetaTrader draws its candles using the Bid prices only, so please enable the Ask line on your charts so you can watch both prices in real time. Your Sell orders closed at the correct moment but you are looking at the candles and Bid prices only. The Ask price of your Sell order is what activates the Stop Loss.
Gzira, Malta,
Apr 27, 2020,
Registered user

overall good

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

reasonable deposit minimum,good spreads but poor customer support (very slow)
 
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted May 19, 2020:
Sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with our customer support, as we believe this is one of our strongest elements. Feel free to contact us by email and provide more detail if there was more to your issue other than the wait time.
Harare, Zimbabwe,
Apr 27, 2020,
Registered user

This is the worst broker ever

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I deposited 35 usd then i flipped my account to 100 usd and u wanted to withdraw my funds but the broker couldn't pay the money so had to leave the money there, don't ever deal with these scams if you want to make money in fx.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted May 19, 2020:
This is simply not true. The client claims to have made a 65 USD profit and had to abandon the money altogether. All you have to do is log into your trading account and withdraw the funds via one of our payment options. Please email us.
Tradersway Client,
Georgia, USA,
Apr 24, 2020,
Guest

One of the best Broker’s I’ve ever worked with

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I started working with Tradersway in January and I love it. The spreads are low compared to other brokers. The swaps are a little high but nothing too crazy. I’ve been very profitable with them. I started my account with 12,000 and was able to flip my account to 32,900 in 2 months. They are very nice people and there customer service is great. I had a problem with my withdrawal twice and they contacted the specific company to make sure my case was handled & that same day I was able to withdraw. I don’t have anything bad to say about them.
 
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted May 19, 2020:
Congratulations on your profitable trading and for letting everyone know you were able to withdraw such a sizable profit. You also mentioned that there was an initial issue that was quickly resolved - involving a payment system you used. We are always happy to help.
burnaby, Canada,
Apr 23, 2020,
Registered user

update

My issue has been resolved by tradersway. It was a misunderstanding and they fixed it thank you

Mar 27, 2020 - 1 Star hello guys,

update of my issue with this broker that what they replied " Dear Client,
Some of your orders were opened/closed at incorrect/non-market prices therefore they were removed and your account balance was corrected accordingly.
We apologize for the inconvenience. "

The thing is I took also losing opened/closed trades but they kept them. so i entered in a position and closed it when it was profitable for me with the money added to my balance and they're saying they canceled them because incorrect/non-market prices,
I post here the losing trade they kept
78832334 2020.03.26 14:13:29 sell 1.00 .wticrude 23.82 0.00 0.00 2020.03.26 14:13:34 23.90 0.00 0.00 -113.28

Mar 26, 2020 - 1 Star Hi guys,
I just wanted to share my experience about this broker. Yesterday I took several of winning trades and my balance account was around 5000 $ with my profit secure, so I was satisfy and decided to go to bed and rest. When I woke up this morning I noticed my balance is only around 1300 $ I checked my trading history and I don't know how come but my wining trades from last night are all gone. So I contact the broker by messenger but the agent said they can't access to my trading history and to send an email to the support what I did. I even tried to call them but same answer from the agent over the phone. That just insane I hope it's just a mistake because otherwise it's just crazy. That Happened this morning so I am waiting for them to getting back to my email. I will keep you up to date
Cheers
 
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted May 19, 2020:
We are pleased that our dialog has resolved the issue and that you updated the FX community accordingly. Nearly all issues can be resolved with simple discussion.
Bangkok, Thailand,
Apr 22, 2020,
Registered user

The best brokers. Unbelievable!!!

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

Trader's Way is a broker that makes complicated deposits and withdrawals for me. Brokers entering the market in Thailand There will be deposits through via various gateways, making deposits and withdrawing money fast. No fee But trading is usually done by Dealing Deck and taking advantage of me, but Trader's Way makes me feel safe when trading with them. Although they don't have regulations, they don't lie to me. They told me they didn't need Regulations. I have been following them for 8 years. In addition to complicated deposits and withdrawals They are the best brokers.

I may be the only Thai person who trades with Trader's Way.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted May 19, 2020:
We are happy to have you and look forward to working with you for many years to come.
Very,
Upset, USA,
Apr 22, 2020,
Guest

Market Manipulation

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

Trader's Way was a great broker with fast deposits and withdraws until their servers went down. In the week following, there were multiple inconsistencies of off quotes in comparison to other brokers. There were spikes as much as 100 pips in the matter of seconds that would trigger stop loss much further behind the level set. The response received from support justified their practice and indicated that it was behavior they deemed acceptable and had full intention to continue. After being profitable for over a year, Trader's Way manipulated the markets in a way that blew an account that had never been in more than 7% drawdown with 13k trades placed, on a trade with a stop loss set equal to 1.5% risk.
 
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted May 19, 2020:
It all has to do with liquidity.
The stop loss is a price you set into the MT4 platform to close your order when the exchange rate of the pair you are trading moves past a certain level. When the Stop Loss "triggers", what it really does is immediately send a trade closure request to the liquidity provider and the trade is executed as quickly as possible. The same happens with a Take Profit too (as well as other pending orders: Buy/Sell Limit/Stop).
This system works well during normal market conditions as you may have experienced here and at other brokers you currently use. However, as liquidity cannot be guaranteed at any particular tick in the market, it is very possible for major slippage to occur during news events and some unexpected times (such as the end of last year when China suddenly devalued its currency drastically and caused a very large spike in some major currency pairs). When these very quick and large movements occur, your order is filled at the next best price available in the market. While there may be a large solid bearish candle on your screen, this does not mean that orders had been filled anywhere in the center of that candle.
Ade,
USA, USA,
Apr 10, 2020,
Guest

Deposit/Withdrawal

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I have been using Tradersways for quite some time now and I have yet to run into any issues with any of my deposits or withdrawals. Deposits are available for trading within a couple of hours and withdrawals are always completed within 48 hours (as listed on the site.) Ive always used BTC for both, by the way ;)
 
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted May 19, 2020:
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We always enjoy hearing from our long-time clients.
Lagos, Nigeria,
Apr 7, 2020,
Registered user

Excellent service

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Deposit and withdrawal on TradersWay has been excellent so far. Quick payout, except that there is no international bank transfer on their list. Other than that, everything is working fine.
 
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted May 19, 2020:
We are pleased to hear that you are having a good experience with us and our payment systems. Always feel free to contact us whenever needed.
Arizona, USA,
Mar 27, 2020,
Registered user

Invalidated three days of trading claim prices incorrect.

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

0 stars...Traded with them 5 years, as a novice I trade for fun, learning and just overall intrest of forex. With volatility of the market currently I bought good positions offered by Tradersway.com over the last two days, first building my account to $9550.00 to only have my account reduced by dealing department to $1300. After multiple emails no reason was given. I again traded with that balance to bring my account to $13700.00 and again my account was later reduced to $280 the following day. Both incidents came after withdraw request. I received one email Due to “incorrect pricing “ they corrected my account. I’ve lost 24k in equity due to “incorrect pricing.” For three straight days. The user agreement states prices are prices and a blanket email was sent 03/26/20 that prices can not accurately be assumed “incorrect” because they differ from brokers claiming both may be correct. On Twitter They just boasted to have the highest price accuracy, yet I have a week of trades invalidated over pricing ? I can only buy the price the broker offers and sell at prices offered. How is a consumer to have faith when you pick and choose which prices are valid? Every excuse emailed to clients, about “losses due to volatility” “trading with caution” and now a client is in a position of equity and prices are invalid.? SCAM!!! You tried to alter prices in your advantage and create loss by fluctuations. P.s my history was erased like I never traded but I screen recorded my trades screen shots of back office trades and balances so I have all the evidence I need.
  7 traders have found this review helpful
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted May 19, 2020:
Our response to this review is the same as with Getpar, as the issue was connected and both of these clients were interacting with us and one another. However we did not come to an agreement as the client still believed he was entitled to the false profits that were not real.
Alabama, USA,
Mar 27, 2020,
Registered user

Not a real ECN or Broker for that matter!!!Do not use!!

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

As of today March 27, 2020 I have been trading on the MT4 ECN platform for Trader'sWay. I have never tried to withdraw until today. I had a successful night trading and after closing all open orders and positions i printed off my trading statement from MT4 and Trader'sWay. Just to clarify, I have made deposits going all the way back to 2016 with this broker and over the past 4 years have accumulated what I would consider a small account of 40k. I initiated a withdrawal for the first time and about an hour after doing so my account balance dropped over 60k giving me a negative balance of over 23k! Upon reaching out to Trader'sWay phone listed on website I was told that is only general help to email dealing@tradersway.com. I did and the response i got was that the removed trades executed on market were incorrect prices! I thankfully have my statement. I opened trades and closed them one in particular 4 minutes after it was opened for profit and now it is not showing in my account(this is just one of many trades over a 4 hour period of trading). Scalping is allowed according to their website. And these are volatile times so price spikes can and will occur. I'm not a new trader I have several different brokerages I use and this is my first problem. I do not use EA's or HFT algorithms. I click the button and wait for execution to get in and click the button to exit if I want out before my take profit is hit. I find it 100% fraudulent to say prices are incorrect when orders are executed and closed more than multiple seconds apart given that had they been losses there would be no recourse for me.(nor should there be. I see the reviews of people complaining about price spikes etc. Get over it that's forex trading. I also see the complaints about off quotes etc. Again that's part of trading.) However, when a trade is executed and closed, for Trader'sWay to cop out by saying they are "incorrect" prices is fraud!! As of this writing I have reached out to dealing@tradersway.com again with a full detail of all my trade times and executions. We shall see if I get to rate them a reputable broker or not later! As of now if you have money with them pull it if you can. I doubt you will be able too because as soon as you initiate the withdrawal that is their cue to change your trading history so print you trading statements off and keep a log it's your only way to verify your trades before withdrawing money. If you dont do this get out of trading and just put your money in the bank! You should be reconciling your trading activity on every open and close of a position.(this is one of the reasons I liked Trader'sWay until now. They send daily statements of settlement) I hope this will help keep others from experiencing the terrible customer service and outright fraud I am currently experiencing with this shell of a company! Updates will follow if I get resolution.
  6 traders have found this review helpful
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted May 19, 2020:
Based on the client's trading activity, he was taking advantage of this issue in our feeds. Unfortunately, it was not real and we had to remove the trades. The client felt entitled to these false "profits" and thus began all of the legal and other sort of threats. We will not change our response regardless of any threats or public discussion of this issue. We are sorry that you feel upset about this, but you can feel free to log into an account on our website and then log into any other broker and compare M1 Oil charts. You will not find another place with this sort of price action going on. We will not correct the charts and will leave them as such so you can freely make all of the comparisons you want. Eventually, we came to an agreement with the client and trading began again but this review was never updated.
Christopher Downie,
Jamaica, Jamaica,
Mar 20, 2020,
Guest

Great Broker that actually cares about their clients

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

Understand that a lot of the persons filling complaints here are about blowing their accounts or persons who did not do the research needed about the broker before joining. I have been with tradersway for over 3 years and I have never had an issue . Persons are here blaming the broker for losing trades and spreads not understanding that this is a ECN broker and while spreads can be very low at times during news spreads can spike high. I know of persons withdrawing over $150,000USD from the broker without any issues and persons are here complaining that the broker won't give them their $300 withdrawal ? Do you even know how a broker profits. What good would it do for an ECN broker for you to blow your account ? makes no sense. Give credit where it is due. This is a great broker. Scrol through the Reviews and any valid concerns are addressed here for the public to see. There is nothing shady here. Most brokers wouldn't even bother to address concerns on here.
 
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted May 19, 2020:
Thank you for your kind words. We do spend a lot of time responding to each review because we believe that the sign of a good company is not whether it has issues with customers - all companies do - but instead how that company deals with those issues. It is an important aspect of customer service that we take seriously. We're happy to have you trading with us.
Los angeles, USA,
Mar 18, 2020,
Registered user

They scammed thousands of dollars

Service use: Live

I’ve been with this broker since May 2019 and I didn’t think anything of it just tried to learn as much as possible. Their charts are so different than other brokers and demos apart from volatile and try to use excuses like “market volume causes that.” I had no knowledge of spreads or different ways brokers charge or run things but after $500 lost in a matter of days, I tried different things, scalping, signals from top traders trying different techniques, different strategies now to this point I have knowledge of everything support and resistance, Fibonacci and bunch of other tools, still depositing money every now and then to try to learn a different system or strategy and I haven’t gotten anywhere with these guys. I’ve seen these guys take me out of a trade 100 pips before the stop loss I’m not joking I’m not playing. These guys spreads are ridiculously close to a 100 sometimes, sometimes 20, sometimes 50. These guys are the kings of forex scammers. Almost a year in guys my account is -thousands so please stay alway from Tradersway.
  3 traders have found this review helpful
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted May 19, 2020:
Note that the prices you receive come from our liquidity providers and are not modified by us in any way. It is true that spreads can and will indeed be much higher during times of volatility, especially during March which is when there was the most uncertainty across all world markets as a result of the pandemic. Nevertheless, we encourage you to use demo services when you wish to learn or practice with a new strategy until you are confident in its performance.
RONDONIA, Brazil,
Mar 13, 2020,
Registered user

Retraction - Broker Tradersway

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

here i want to retract myself before the tradersway broker because i made a previous post complaining about a withdrawal request that i made and that due to a misunderstanding had not been released yet. Everything was resolved, the support gave me the necessary attention to resolve the misunderstanding and I ask you to disregard my assessment prior to this one because everything has already been resolved with the broker.

Mar 10, 2020 - 1 Star I requested a withdrawal on 03/04/2020 and the broker's deadline for release is up to 48 hours, yesterday 03/09/2020 past 48hs, I spoke with the support to know what happened because my withdrawal was still in process, I was asked to send an email to the finance department, which responded by saying that the transactions were being investigated by the liquidity provider, I canceled the application on 03/04/2020 and made a new request yesterday on 09/03/2020 and I am waiting the broker pays me once I have fulfilled all the requirements of the account opening contract with the broker.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted May 19, 2020:
Thank you for your review. Most issues are a result of a misunderstanding and almost always can be managed with some dialog.
usa, USA,
Mar 12, 2020,
Registered user

Covert Scammers

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I finally after years found a profitable EA strategy. Actually very simple in the end. I was making an absolute killing. Then all of a sudden one day the support and resistance levels starting being perfectly above and below my ea set SL and TP levels EVERY SINGLE TIME it literally looked like i had put them there and then all of sudden I started getting graphs with massive voltility spikes that stop neatly up and down right in between my TP/SL's generating hundreds of orders until my margin ran out. and that was I want a 85% win ratio to not being able to even get a win in the blink of an eye. A pretty shocking display of tick and order manipulation or I guess it could also just be MAGIC... Im more sad than mad they were a great broker other than that.
  2 traders have found this review helpful
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted May 19, 2020:
It seems you are taking the movements on the charts too personally. If you checked other platforms at the same time you would have seen the same sort of movements. You also have the option of checking our historical data and compering it elsewhere. We do not move prices in any way and surely were not monitoring your trading activity as implied.
Kyle,
Canada, Canada,
Mar 11, 2020,
Guest

Not Impressed

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I tried switching to Tradersway at a recommendation from Wayne McDonnel, his videos have been a great help to me and I wanted to pay it back where I could. Instead I was met with a load of questionable deposit options and a support team who couldn't give me the time of day. They just linked me to their payments page and told me to figure it out.

Other brokers I tried, I was online and trading in minutes. I spent a week trying to get through TW's BS and still couldn't even get money on to the site. I'm scared to think how hared it would be to withdrawl.

Thanks, but no thanks TW. If you can't be bothered then neither can I.
  2 traders have found this review helpful
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted May 19, 2020:
We appreciate your feedback. Sorry to hear you were unhappy with our payment options. Unfortunately options are limited for clients in your region so we provided a list of what we can offer you so you could choose what works best for you.
robi,
ljubljana, Slovenia,
Feb 15, 2020,
Guest

TradersWay Is Perfect

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

I use TradersWay for i while now,and i never had any problems,their support is a little slow but i think this not an issue.
I hope they gonna be here for a long time from now.
 
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted Mar 11, 2020:
We appreciate your review and feedback. We are in this business for many years and we are here to stay. We look forward to serve you for years to come.
Florida, USA,
Jan 24, 2020,
Registered user

Traders Beware

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I've been trading with Tradersway for some years now. Back and forth between brokers. I initially chose to stay because of the high leverage. I just use a small deposit now for them. I'm just going to go through somethings I've noticed.

1. Spikes- I generally test my ea's through different brokers at the same time. Running them on a VPS. I've noticed that Tradersway has unnecessary spikes. These spikes cause an unnecessary opening of trades especially if you are using scalpers.

2. Reversing signals- I've noticed that I can have a good winning streak for weeks, generally starting at .01 lot. As soon as I changed the lot size higher it all came crashing down. Signals popping up and trading the opposite direction. Inverted trades.

3. No problem with depositing or withdrawals.

4. Contact them for the leverage schedule. I don't believe people realize it actually changes based on your account balance. The leverage schedule documented on their website is incorrect.

I just advise others to watch the terminal and document your trades. Brokers are not your friend and they profit off of you. Just do your due diligence before you trade with any broker.
  3 traders have found this review helpful
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted Mar 11, 2020:
Thank you for your review. The forex market is volatile and prices may move quickly depending on current market conditions. Since prices are also affected by news announcements, it is common to see spikes in the price charts. We don’t have any influence on the prices as they come directly from our liquidity providers. In terms of the leverage schedule, it is true that the maximum allowed leverage is based on the account balance which is stated on our website under our trading conditions. You can always contact us directly with any question or concern that you have and we will gladly assist you.
Philadelphia, USA, currently in France,
Jan 24, 2020,
Registered user

Trustworthy!

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I’ve been a TradersWay client since Jun 29, 2016. In fact TradersWay is the first broker I started trading with. So far my trading successes are rather modest. As for failures I had more of those, but as much as I tried (in my mind) I can not credit TradersWay for any of those failures. Statistic shows that 80% of traders loose, simple as that. And without discipline and strategy you simply become part of that statistic. So, with each failure I learn, regroup and start again noticing moderate increase in success ratio. But that is beside the point.
When I do regroup and restart, I stick with the broker(s) that I know and trust and in almost 4 years of trading with TradersWay I have zero reason to question what they do or how they do it. And such trust comes from the following:

- Have I had any problem depositing? - Never
- Have I had any problem with withdrawal? - Never, and I had quite a few.
- Have I had issue requiring some support from the head office? - Yes, and those were resolved very promptly with timely communication over email, chat and phone. The latest was just few weeks ago when I had issue with Vload. Not only they helped me, but they’ve reached out to Vload on my behalf to resolve the issue.

So, it’s strange to see the negative feedback here. But if you analyse such feedback you quickly realise that most of it if not all lacking any substance. Just hyperbole, misrepresentation and down right fabrication from traders who fail to analyse and realise their own mistakes, regroup and restart. I mean to think that some one out there in TradersWay office doing some jiggery-trickery to rob you of your two-three hundred dollar account is just plain stupid. The economics of it would simply not make sense (they would need staff for it) and. . . it’s just plain stupid.

Anyway, while I have accounts with other broker’s as well (all part of diversification), I am sticking with TradersWay!
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Reply by Mr.Max.TW submitted Mar 11, 2020:
Thank you for your detailed review; we appreciate it. Whenever you need any assistance we are here to help. Our support staff works hard to accommodate all questions and requests. We seek to provide quick resolution to any problem that you may have and we will continue to do so in the future.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is TradersWay a US broker?

TradersWay is an offshore forex broker that accepts US clients. TradersWay permits clients from nearly all countries to open forex trading accounts.

Is TradersWay regulated?

TradersWay is not regulated by or registered with any government or non-government body to supervise TradersWay's activity and resolve trader complaints.

Please read:

to decide whether Traders Way is a good forex broker for your trading needs.

Where is TradersWay based?

TradersWay is based in Roseau, the capital of the Dominican Republic. 

How long does it take to withdraw money from TradersWay?

TradersWay processes most client withdrawal requests within 48 hours on business days. Depending on the client's location and the withdrawal method used, payments may take several more business days to be received by the client's financial institution.

Is TradersWay a good broker?

The the best way to answer if TradersWay a good broker is to read the unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeaceArmy: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/8129/www.tradersway.com

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we recommend that you check recent TradersWay community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/tradersway/

Is TradersWay a market maker?

TradersWay does have ECN (Electronic Communication Network) accounts for which it does not act as a market maker.

Traders Way offers several types of account, including ECN accounts running on MT4, MT5, and cTrader.

Can you trade Bitcoin on TradersWay?

TradersWay offers clients the ability to trade Bitcoin, Litecoin, Monero, Dash, and other cryptocurrencies.

TradersWay also allows deposits and withdrawals using Bitcoin, Etherium, Ripple, USDCoin, and other cryptos.

Does TradersWay allow scalping?

TradersWay permits scalping as well as news trading and the use of EAs and Algos.

How do I add money to my TradersWay account?

To add money to or withdraw money from a TradersWay account, clients need to login to their Private Office at the Traders Way website.

From there, the client can chose from among multiple methods to make the deposit, including Bank Wire, FASAPay, Neteller, and a number of different cryptocurrencies.

How much can you withdraw from TradersWay?

For some TradersWay deposit methods, the limit is how much you deposited by that method.

Once the initial deposits are taken care of, many of TradersWay's withdrawal methods are only limited by the amount of equity in your account.

Is TradersWay free?

TradersWay does offer a free demo account. This can be used to learn how to operate the trading platform and to test your strategies in a risk-free environment.

Live trading does require a deposit of funds to trade with.

Does TradersWay accept PayPal?

At this time, TradersWay no longer accepts PayPal.