IC Markets Review

3.55 · 1352 REVIEWS

International Capital Markets

Raw Trading Ltd

Updated: Jan 18, 2021 · ICMarkets.com  · Is this your company?

ICMarkets is a forex broker. IC Markets offers the MT4, MT5 and cTrader trading currency platforms. ICMarkets.com offers over 60 currency pairs, cryptocurrencies, indices, futures, stocks, gold, silver, commodities and cfds for your personal investment and trading options.

IC Markets
2020-10-08:  CONSOB of Italy has issued a warning against and blocked internet access to Raw Trading LTD - ICMarkets.com.  CLICK HERE to verify.

January-February 2015:  A large number of suspicious and fake positive reviews have been submitted for IC Markets.

Other websites of this company include ICMarkets.com.au and ICMarkets.eu

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 500:1
Minimum to Open Live: $200
Established: 2007
Address: Level 4, 50 Carrington Street, Sydney, NSW 2000, NSW 2000, Australia
Contact: info@icmarkets.com, +61 (0)2 8014 4280
Regional offices:
Regulators: ASIC #AFSL No. 335692, CySEC #362/18, FSA-S #SD018
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, MT5, cTrader
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
Currencies: (60+)
Cryptocurrencies: (10+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (215+) Gold, Silver, Other Precious Metals, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Bonds, Oil, Other Commodities
EAs/Robots: Yes
News Spike Trading: Yes
Scalping: Yes
MAM: Yes
PAMM: Yes
ZuluTrade: Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, BPAY, ePayments, FasaPay, Klarna, Local Bank Transfers, Neteller, PayPal, Poli, Rapid Pay, Skrill, Transfer from Existing Broker, UnionPay
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, Local Bank Transfers, Neteller, PayPal, Skrill

Live discussion

Join live discussion of ICMarkets.com on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

3.55 · 1352 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

JP,
South West, United Kingdom,
Jan 12, 2021,
Guest

Multiple accounts on trusted broker

Length of use: 6-12 Months

I have been using IC Markets for about 8 months and their live chat is stellar and their raw spreads are fantastic ! They are quick to address my issues and questions and deposits are almost instant and withdrawals within a day or 2! I would definitely recommend them and I know i will be using them for the foreseeable future!
 
Malaysia, Malaysia,
Jan 11, 2021,
Registered user

No platform liquidity providers can beat ICMarkets!

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I've been using Icmarkets since 2013. Prior to using them, I've tried many brokers before. More than 10 in fact. Non came even close to IC Markets in terms of spreads, super fast execution, many & deep liquidity providers. I specifically use CTrader. Its second to non. It's a no nonsense, trustworthy broker. It's the safest and strictly regulated broker n really gives me peace of mind. You can count on them especially with their customer support anytime.
 
romania, Romania,
Jan 11, 2021,
Registered user

Trading with Ic Markets for 8 years, all positive here.

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I ve ben trading with Ic markets AU for the last 8 years or so, and I have to say that I had the best experience. I tried this period many other brokers and none of them comes even close. With Ic Markets you get the best data feed, period. I had many times open multiple brokers same time, and alwyas ic markets was super accurate and super low spread, and rarely any gaps. I deposited over 7000 Euro and withdrew over 5000 Euro this period with no issues. Support is also great, and now you can trade with The Au , EU, or Seychelles regulated company, so you get different options. PRobably the best broker to choose from out there as a retailer trader, day trader, scalper or swing trader.
 
High Wycombe,
Bucks, United Kingdom,
Jan 10, 2021,
Guest

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

Great company to trade with, instant deposits & fast withdrawals (including PayPal), very low spreads!...
 
Hassan,
London, United Kingdom,
Jan 10, 2021,
Guest

Excellent Service

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I've never been let down by ICMarkets when it comes to their customer support and agents. The withdrawal process is flawless and very quick indeed. Agents are always quick to help with any query. Compared to other FX brokers, this is the best one I've used which is why I continue using it.
 
DKSTR,
Centurion, South Africa,
Jan 10, 2021,
Guest

BEST BROKER

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

So far, the best broker I have ever used. No manipulation of the market, fast executions, & speedy customer service when needed!

A choice between RAW spread accounts and floating spreads.
A variety of instruments to trade.

Thank you IC Markets for the amazing service!
 
Karla,
Laguna, Philippines,
Jan 10, 2021,
Guest

Fast Transactions, Great Support, Low Spread

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

I've had a lot of brokers so far but IC Markets is one of the best. They have the lowest spreads I have seen so far. Deposits and Withdrawals are also fast (usually after 1 day or within the week). Their support is also great and I like that it's easily accessible. I just wished they offer more products like a micro account or copy trading in the future.
 
London, United Kingdom,
Jan 9, 2021,
Registered user

Good Service

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Customer service is available even on weekends.

The spreads are low and they provide all the extra tools you need for MT5 especially Autochartist.

Best overall broker in my research.
 
Goeppingen, Germany,
Jan 9, 2021,
Registered user

IC Markets is one of the best brokers

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

In the past years I tried several different brokers. After all ICMarket is my first choice.
Very tight spreads, fast execution time, I have no problems with market orders, and pending order won't be canceled in high volatile times.
I'm forced now switch from AU to SC regulator. But I think everything will still be fine as the years ago.
 
Frankfurt, Germany,
Jan 8, 2021,
Registered user

Always great service, best prices!

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

The experience with IC Markets is always great. Never had any problems with them and the platforms and website are really easy to use. I have never seen any european broker where I can have a support chat with a human that fast. Always helpful an right to the point. I would always reccomend this broker for Forex and Gold trading as they have a nice leverage and very low costs.
 

Frequently Asked Questions

👉 What is the minimum deposit for IC Markets?

IC Markets minimum deposit is $200 USD for all available account types.

👉 Is IC Markets a good broker?

The the best way to answer if IC Markets is a good broker is to read the unbiased traders reviews on Forex Peace Army. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/8264/icmarkets-forex-brokers.

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we'd recommend to check recent IC Markets community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/icmarkets/

👉 Does IC Markets have negative balance protection?

IC Markets does not offer Negative Balance Protection and your loss may exceed your account balance.

However, to try to protect you from situations like this, IC Markets accounts have stop-out level set at 50%.

This means that when margin falls below this level the system will start closing positions automatically.

In nearly all cases this should prevent the account balance going negative.

👉 Where is IC Market based and where are its servers located?

IC Markets headquarters are based at Level 4, 50 Carrington Street, Sydney, 2000 NSW, Australia.

IC Markets Trading servers are located at the Equinix data centers in New York and London also known as home of multiple exchanges and trading platforms.

👉 Is IC Market regulated?

IC Makets holds regulatory licenses from:

  • ASIC in Australia (AFSL No. 335692)
  • CYSEC in Cyprus (362/18)
  • Seychelles Financial Service Authority (SD018)

👉 Does IC Markets allow scalping?

IC Markets welcomes all trading styles including:

  • Scalping
  • News trading
  • Hedging.