IC Markets Review

3.449 · 1132 REVIEWS

International Capital Markets

Raw Trading Ltd

Updated: Aug 12, 2020 · ICMarkets.com  · Is this your company?

ICMarkets is a forex broker. IC Markets offers the MT4, MT5 and cTrader trading currency platforms. ICMarkets.com offers over 60 currency pairs, cryptocurrencies, indices, futures, stocks, gold, silver, commodities and cfds for your personal investment and trading options.

IC Markets
February 4, 2016:  The French AMF has issued a warning about unauthorized forex brokers.  ICMarkets is on that list.  CLICK HERE to verify.

January-February 2015:  A large number of suspicious and fake positive reviews have been submitted for IC Markets.

Other websites of this company include ICMarkets.com.au and ICMarkets.eu

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 500:1
Minimum to Open Live: $200
Established: 2007
Address: Level 4, 50 Carrington Street, Sydney, NSW 2000, NSW 2000, Australia
Contact: info@icmarkets.com, +61 (0)2 8014 4280
Regional offices:
Regulators: ASIC #AFSL No. 335692, CySEC #362/18, FSA-S #SD018
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, MT5, cTrader
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
Currencies: (60+)
Cryptocurrencies: (10+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (215+) Gold, Silver, Other Precious Metals, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Bonds, Oil, Other Commodities
EAs/Robots: Yes
News Spike Trading: Yes
Scalping: Yes
MAM: Yes
PAMM: Yes
ZuluTrade: Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, Bitcoin, BPAY, ePayments, FasaPay, Klarna, Local Bank Transfers, Neteller, PayPal, Poli, Rapid Pay, Skrill, Transfer from Existing Broker, UnionPay
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, Local Bank Transfers, Neteller, PayPal, Skrill

Live discussion

Join live discussion of ICMarkets.com on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

3.449 · 1132 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

CarlosF,
Mexico, Mexico,
Jul 31, 2020,
Guest

Demo accounts

Service use: Demo

Length of use: 6-12 Months

excellent, clear and reliable care, customer service is first class, they are understanding and quick to assist you and solve your problems.
 
Dubai, United Arab Emirates,
Jul 25, 2020,
Registered user

SCAM Broker (lost $43,450) due to price manipulation

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

This broker is not a true ECN broker like they say. They bet against you (the trader) and hence when you’re losing they are winning and when you’re winning they are losing...that’s why when ever you start winning some strange price spikes and manipulations happens. I was with them for couple of years and they loved me when I was losing (as they were winning against me); but as soon as I started making profits (and big profits); they suddenly started playing games and do price manipulation with leverage games and spread combinations to ensure your account is blown for no reason.

See MY SCAM Alert thread below to read the full story:
.

More. Community discussion of this issue >>

  3 traders have found this review helpful
Rose,
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic,
Jul 24, 2020,
Guest

not sure

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

dont rush. wait. watch. learn. then trade.
also, withdrawal fee very high. and it takes too long
 
Reply by IC Markets submitted Jul 29, 2020:
Dear Rose,

Thank you for your feedback.

We understand that you are referring to a wire (bank) transfer method that has a bank fee.

Please note, we have multiple methods free of charge. Our dedicated support team is available 24/7 should you require any assistance or information.
Quito, Ecuador,
Jul 24, 2020,
Registered user

Excellent Broker

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

For me, IC Market is the best broker.

Spreads are too small and they have excellent service
 
Jozsef,
Veszprem, Hungary,
Jul 23, 2020,
Guest

5 stars service

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I've been using IC Markets for 3 years, and so far only its been a good experience.
The live chat is invaluable, the advisors are always friendly and usually very prompt.
They are always able to deal with my requests.
I've made many deposits and they always hit the account quickly. only made one withdrawal so can't really comment on that
 
ridderkerk, Netherlands,
Jul 23, 2020,
Registered user

Great broker

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

Joined for a raw spread account on advise of other traders. A different broker's zero spread turned out not to be that.

ICM truly is what it says it is. Great service, fast execution.

Only downside is that withdrawals are not instant, but processed at the start of AUS business day. Depending on where you are in the world, that could cause some delay. Other than that: 10/10 can recommend.
 
Bogota, Colombia,
Jul 23, 2020,
Registered user

The support service is really good

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

The support service is really good. The process to withdraw is really simple and the commissions are fair
 
Corum, Turkey,
Jul 22, 2020,
Registered user

No connection on the server

Service use: Live

As I understand it, the company wants to sink. No connection on icmarketssc-live24 server twice in two days. Moreover, for 1-2 hours.
 
Reply by IC Markets submitted Jul 29, 2020:
Dear Mezarkitabesi,

Unfortunately technical issues are an inherent risk factor when trading, and whilst we invest heavily in the technology we use and have an extremely competent technical team, we are not immune to such incidents. All businesses are likely to experience technical issues at some time in their life cycle.
Mpumalanga, South Africa,
Jul 22, 2020,
Registered user

Withdrawal hassle

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

Hi FPA I would like to get an assistant with my account 1900069762 on ic market as I have been trying to withdraw but they keep on sending the money back on the trading account without my concern. I choose the Visa direct withdrawal method as it is cheap but for to straight days they keep on refunding the account and I asked them if I can use a different bank card that is under my name to withdraw as this was possible when I deposit on my second time but they say it's not possible according to their policies
  1 trader has found this review helpful
agadir, Morocco,
Jul 22, 2020,
Registered user

good broker icmarkets

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

In fact, I had a problem and I was quickly compensated for my money 100 $ . My personal opinion is a respectable company.
 

Frequently Asked Questions

👉 What is the minimum deposit for IC Markets?

IC Markets minimum deposit is $200 for all available account types.

👉 Is IC Markets a good broker?

The the best way to answer if IC Markets is a good broker is to read the unbiased traders reviews on Forex Peace Army. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/8264/icmarkets-forex-brokers.

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we'd recommend to check recent IC Markets community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/icmarkets/

👉 Does IC Markets have negative balance protection?

IC Markets does not offer Negative Balance Protection and your loss may exceed your account balance.

However, to try to protect you from situations like this, IC Markets accounts have stop-out level set at 50%.

This means that when margin falls below this level the system will start closing positions automatically.

In nearly all cases this should prevent the account balance going negative.

👉 Where is IC Market based and where are its servers located?

IC Markets headquarters are based at Level 6, 309 Kent Street, Sydney, NSW 2000, Australia.

IC Markets Trading servers are located at the Equinix data centers in New York and London also known as home of multiple exchanges and trading platforms.

👉 Is IC Market regulated?

IC Makets holds regulatory licenses from:

  • ASIC in Australia (AFSL No. 335692)
  • CYSEC in Cyprus (362/18)
  • Seychelles Financial Service Authority (SD018)

👉 Does IC Markets allow scalping?

IC Markets welcomes all trading styles including:

  • Scalping
  • News trading
  • Hedging.