ICMarkets.com Review Visit site

Updated: Nov 18, 2019
International Capital Markets
3.592 · 763 REVIEWS
Is this your company?
February 4, 2016:  The French AMF has issued a warning about unauthorized forex brokers.  ICMarkets is on that list.  CLICK HERE to verify.

January-February 2015:  A large number of suspicious and fake positive reviews have been submitted for IC Markets.

Other websites of this company include ICMarkets.com.au and ICMarkets.eu

About ICMarkets.com

ICMarkets is a forex broker. IC Markets offers the MT4, MT5 and cTrader trading currency platforms. ICMarkets.com offers over 60 currency pairs, cryptocurrencies, indices, futures, stocks, gold, silver, commodities and cfds for your personal investment and trading options.

ICMarkets.com

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size:0.01
Maximum Leverage:500:1
Minimum to Open Live:$200
Established:2007
Address:Level 6, 309 Kent Street, Sydney, NSW 2000, NSW 2000, Australia
Contact:info@icmarkets.com, +61 (0)2 8014 4280
Regional offices:
Regulators: ASIC #AFSL No. 335692, CySEC #362/18, FSA-S #SD018
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms:MT4, MT5, cTrader
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
Currencies:(60+)
Cryptocurrencies:(10+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD:(215+) Gold, Silver, Other Precious Metals, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Bonds, Oil, Other Commodities
EAs/Robots: Yes
News Spike Trading: Yes
Scalping: Yes
MAM: Yes
PAMM: Yes
ZuluTrade: Yes
Deposit Methods:Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, Bitcoin, BPAY, ePayments, FasaPay, Klarna, Local Bank Transfers, Neteller, PayPal, Poli, Rapid Pay, Skrill, Transfer from Existing Broker, UnionPay
Withdrawal Methods:Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, Local Bank Transfers, Neteller, PayPal, Skrill

Live discussion

Join live discussion of ICMarkets.com on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

3.592 · 763 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Consumer Reviews

J,
W, Germany,
Nov 8, 2019,
Guest

fast service

Service use: Live

Very fast and very nice service, love this broker and been using it for over 2 years now. highly recommended
Saad Sidat,
Pakistan, Pakistan,
Nov 7, 2019,
Guest

One of the best brokers out there with Flawless and impeccable service

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I have been trading with IC Markets since 2014 and it has been truly amazing experience. Right from the time one signs up, completes verification, deposits and trades, everything is just very smooth. The overall user journey is beautiful.

The most important thing to highlight is the deep liquidity they offer. there hasn't been a time where I got slipped on huge orders.

Keep up the good. I would definitely recommend IC Markets to everyone
Dubai, United Arab Emirates,
Nov 7, 2019,
Registered user

Server issues!

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

For a very long time now same issues are happening quite a few times daily, issues like; server disconnection, price froze, chart stop moving and missing candlesticks, this happens particularly during volatility, quick movements or during major news events. Noting that I've never experienced these issues with any other broker's platforms, and it's not a computer or internet connection issue.

Obviously, such issues were either due to their unstable and terrible trading environment/server connection or couldn't handle high volume traffic. IC Markets might be doing this during major news as a precaution to avoid crashes which other brokers doesn't do, and this might be understandable, but not with every volatility or even during normal movements.

A dishonest/bad broker can deactivate/manipulate connection/server periodically, this will stop trader from closing position manually to take profit or stop minor loss and will also leave you have no log of any attempts to Buy/Sell/Close/Modify/Cancel orders. This poses huge risk to any trader.

I think IC Markets is much much better than this and hopefully they will stop these kind of actions or spend more money on their servers, otherwise their reputation is at risk.

Thank you.

Oct 29, 2019 - 3 Stars Come on ICM spend some money on your servers. This is a critical issue as you're gaining new clients every day. Fix the server's issues for good.

Apr 13, 2018 - 4 Stars A reliable and a decent broker, I'm happy with them.

I only have three concerns, if solved ICM would be the perfect broker:
1). Lower Commissions.
2). Tighter Spreads for Metals and Minors.
3). Faster server ping time as the Avg is 200ms when other brokers like Axitrader Avg ping time is 10ms.

I hope IC Markets will take my comments into consideration.
2 traders have found this review helpful
Ly Nguyen,
Vietnam, Viet Nam,
Nov 7, 2019,
Guest

Very good

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

Commission fees are low, spreads are close to 0. Customer service is very good, withdraw money quickly.
Ngo Phuong Thao,
Viet Nam, Viet Nam,
Nov 7, 2019,
Guest

My review

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

Best trading platform i have used. Fast, safe, low spread, and support very nice, 24/24. :D
Khadija,
Morocco, Morocco,
Nov 7, 2019,
Guest

Good & Trsuted Broker with good Spread rate

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I'm using IcMarkets for more than 2 Years now never had any problem with them Spread is low & orders execution is perfect Well have nothing bad to says about it im feeling secure & fine trading with it .... good continuation
Mahdi,
Sweden, Sweden,
Nov 6, 2019,
Guest

Service use: Live

Best broker i have ever had until now, low spreads and good service. One of the good things that u have different account possibilites u can open the one which fits u
Bangkok, Thailand,
Nov 5, 2019,
Registered user

That's great broker

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

It's great with the services of IC Markets, enthusiastic support team, a platform transactions have low spead.

Recommended broker.
Haroon,
Scotland, United Kingdom,
Nov 4, 2019,
Guest

Best Broker in the market - Best Support - Best Spreads

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

Hi folks,

I have been using IC Markets for a short while now but have dealt with a large number of forex trading platforms/brokers and by far and away IC Markets have been the best in every way.

Really easy to create an account, have had to get help to change a few things around for me in my account which was done with zero fuss and absolute efficiency and to top it all off their spreads are bar far and away the lowest I have come across so tbh its a Win Win Win.

You won't go wrong with IC Markets!

All the best everyone
Haroon
Anze,
Lovrenc, Slovenia,
Nov 3, 2019,
Guest

Great customer service

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

So far i can say i am pleased wit IC Markets, verification process i quick, spreads are low and the customer service is great and quick to respond (live chat).