IC Markets Review

3.458 · 1107 REVIEWS

International Capital Markets

Raw Trading Ltd

Updated: Jul 11, 2020 · ICMarkets.com  · Is this your company?

ICMarkets is a forex broker. IC Markets offers the MT4, MT5 and cTrader trading currency platforms. ICMarkets.com offers over 60 currency pairs, cryptocurrencies, indices, futures, stocks, gold, silver, commodities and cfds for your personal investment and trading options.

IC Markets
February 4, 2016:  The French AMF has issued a warning about unauthorized forex brokers.  ICMarkets is on that list.  CLICK HERE to verify.

January-February 2015:  A large number of suspicious and fake positive reviews have been submitted for IC Markets.

Other websites of this company include ICMarkets.com.au and ICMarkets.eu

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 500:1
Minimum to Open Live: $200
Established: 2007
Address: Level 4, 50 Carrington Street, Sydney, NSW 2000, NSW 2000, Australia
Contact: info@icmarkets.com, +61 (0)2 8014 4280
Regional offices:
Regulators: ASIC #AFSL No. 335692, CySEC #362/18, FSA-S #SD018
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, MT5, cTrader
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
Currencies: (60+)
Cryptocurrencies: (10+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (215+) Gold, Silver, Other Precious Metals, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Bonds, Oil, Other Commodities
EAs/Robots: Yes
News Spike Trading: Yes
Scalping: Yes
MAM: Yes
PAMM: Yes
ZuluTrade: Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, Bitcoin, BPAY, ePayments, FasaPay, Klarna, Local Bank Transfers, Neteller, PayPal, Poli, Rapid Pay, Skrill, Transfer from Existing Broker, UnionPay
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, Local Bank Transfers, Neteller, PayPal, Skrill

Live discussion

Join live discussion of ICMarkets.com on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

3.458 · 1107 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Niterói - RJ, Brazil,
Jul 9, 2020,
Registered user

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

All the time that I need any clarification and/or support from my account mainly regarding to withdrawal, the IC Markets Support Team was really good and fast, I would say.
.
Moreover, their platform cTrader, server, fees, spread... There is nothing to complain about. I just hope that they keep increasing their qüality and efficiency as a good company should always do.
 
Penang,
Malaysia, Malaysia,
Jul 9, 2020,
Guest

I do not recommend this broker at all

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Ok they have the lowest n tighest spread in the market, but so what?

High in commission charge.. very troublesome signing up process ( i used the same proof of residency for another broker and got approved), and the process took me 2 days

Well its fine, upon deposit, it need you to snap the photo of your card for approval, another 1 day waiting

Upon withdrawal to the same card, it took more than 48 hours! And it is still pending!! God damn what kind of broker is this?? After so many good reviews, i decided to give it a try but ended up a total disaster. Bye!!
 
Alen,
Zagreb, Croatia,
Jul 8, 2020,
Guest

Best broker I ever used

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I'm using ICMarkerkets for over a year and overall I have only positive experience. Best spreads, good support
 
MB92,
Almere, Netherlands,
Jul 8, 2020,
Guest

Great broker

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

Been trading with IC markets for a longer time now, It's been a really pleasant journey. Customer Service is really good.
Trading was on flick and the Ctrader platform is just amazingly Good!

Like it alot!

Just had 1 time where I thought hmmm.. SL hit really? but well. wasn't that of a big deal. Legit broker!
5/5 stars, recommend em!
 
Md. Imtiaz Kamal Anik,
Dhaka, Bangladesh,
Jul 8, 2020,
Guest

Ic market is awesome.

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

Last 2 years i continue my trade with ic market. they provide super raw spread account with very small commission which help to gain more profit.
 
Nauman,
Bahrain, Bahrain,
Jul 6, 2020,
Guest

Excellent Service

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

I am trading with IC Markets since last one quarter. Completely authentic broker with excellent customer service. Withdrawal is seamless.

I definitely recommend IC markets for long term business.
 
erwin,
colchester, United Kingdom,
Jul 5, 2020,
Guest

Client friendly

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

I found that ICMarket has easy access for withdrawals and to deposit to your account, paypal is almost real time transaction. Client friendly website setup and polite and quick response from chat rooms.
 
Dhaka, Bangladesh,
Jul 5, 2020,
Registered user

Good Broker for Low Spreads

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

Been using IC Markets for over 2 years and i'm satisfied with the experience of my trading journey with them. Sometimes their Terminal freezes during NY Session but thats not regular. They never scammed with anyone's money (at least the people i know who are trading in IC Markets) and the withdrawal time is also suitable for me.
 
Venezuela, Venezuela,
Jul 5, 2020,
Registered user

Very good support service

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Every time I’ve had a problem and I have contacted support via live chat they have been really kind and helpful, they DO pay attention to their clients. Besides, their spreads are really good
 
Ryan,
United Kingdom, United Kingdom,
Jul 4, 2020,
Guest

Good Service and very helpful.

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

Their help in the chat system is so quick and helpful.
This is by far the best broker I have dealt with.
No delays with accounts or hassles like previously encountered.
What a pleasure to have an account with IC Markets and will continue to trade with them for many years to come.
Their spreads are amount the best world wide as well.
Thanks ICMarkets - a real pleasure to do business with you all.
 

Frequently Asked Questions

👉 What is the minimum deposit for IC Markets?

IC Markets minimum deposit is $200 for all available account types.

👉 Is IC Markets a good broker?

The the best way to answer if IC Markets is a good broker is to read the unbiased traders reviews on Forex Peace Army. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/8264/icmarkets-forex-brokers.

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we'd recommend to check recent IC Markets community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/icmarkets/

👉 Does IC Markets have negative balance protection?

IC Markets does not offer Negative Balance Protection and your loss may exceed your account balance.

However, to try to protect you from situations like this, IC Markets accounts have stop-out level set at 50%.

This means that when margin falls below this level the system will start closing positions automatically.

In nearly all cases this should prevent the account balance going negative.

👉 Where is IC Market based and where are its servers located?

IC Markets headquarters are based at Level 6, 309 Kent Street, Sydney, NSW 2000, Australia.

IC Markets Trading servers are located at the Equinix data centers in New York and London also known as home of multiple exchanges and trading platforms.

👉 Is IC Market regulated?

IC Makets holds regulatory licenses from:

  • ASIC in Australia (AFSL No. 335692)
  • CYSEC in Cyprus (362/18)
  • Seychelles Financial Service Authority (SD018)

👉 Does IC Markets allow scalping?

IC Markets welcomes all trading styles including:

  • Scalping
  • News trading
  • Hedging.