IC Markets Review

3.621 · 1471 REVIEWS

International Capital Markets

Raw Trading Ltd

Updated: Apr 12, 2021 · ICMarkets.com  · Is this your company?

ICMarkets is a forex broker. IC Markets offers the MT4, MT5 and cTrader trading currency platforms. ICMarkets.com offers over 60 currency pairs, cryptocurrencies, indices, futures, stocks, gold, silver, commodities and cfds for your personal investment and trading options.

IC Markets
2020-10-08:  CONSOB of Italy has issued a warning against and blocked internet access to Raw Trading LTD - ICMarkets.com.  CLICK HERE to verify.

January-February 2015:  A large number of suspicious and fake positive reviews have been submitted for IC Markets.

Other websites of this company include ICMarkets.com.au and ICMarkets.eu

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 500:1
Minimum to Open Live: $200
Established: 2007
Address: Level 4, 50 Carrington Street, Sydney, NSW 2000, NSW 2000, Australia
Contact: info@icmarkets.com, +61 (0)2 8014 4280
Regional offices:
Regulators: ASIC #AFSL No. 335692, CySEC #362/18, FSA-S #SD018
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, MT5, cTrader
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
Currencies: (60+)
Cryptocurrencies: (10+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (215+) Gold, Silver, Other Precious Metals, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Bonds, Oil, Other Commodities
EAs/Robots: Yes
News Spike Trading: Yes
Scalping: Yes
MAM: Yes
PAMM: Yes
ZuluTrade: Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, BPAY, ePayments, FasaPay, Klarna, Local Bank Transfers, Neteller, PayPal, Poli, Rapid Pay, Skrill, Transfer from Existing Broker, UnionPay
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, Local Bank Transfers, Neteller, PayPal, Skrill

Live discussion

Join live discussion of ICMarkets.com on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

3.621 · 1471 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Ali,
H, Kuwait,
Apr 2, 2021,
Guest

Recommended

Service use: Live

I really recommend to trade with IC Markets
1. Easy to use and navigate Client Area
2. Amazing low spreads
3. Very fast Deposit and Withdrawals
4. Awesome and Helpful Customer Support
 
Jan,
Munich, Germany,
Apr 1, 2021,
Guest

Good broker

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

Spreads are very good, this is why I am trading at ICMarkets. Also the deposit is quick and easy. Withdraw takes 12-24 hours. Be careful trading with EAs. I made some tests comparing to other brokers and results had been worse. I don't know if there is something manipulated !!
 
Ndukuh,
Western, Kenya,
Apr 1, 2021,
Guest

IC markets is a trusted company

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

Ic markets is a world wide trusted company. They have choice accounts that one can chose from . They are honest and very good in customer support . Quick response. lately one can get real time information from the website.
I highly recommend IC markets . for small and big clients .
 
manuel,
santiago, Chile,
Mar 31, 2021,
Guest

I give my review of the ic markets broker

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

it is an excellent broker to trade in forex I have been using it for 2 years and no problem, very good customer service, they respond to all questions, quick withdrawals.
 
Daniele777,
italy, Italy,
Mar 31, 2021,
Guest

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

the best broker for sure. never a problem. online live chat works pretty well. spreads are really low.
 
Le,
London, United Kingdom,
Mar 30, 2021,
Guest

16 month experience

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

This broker has exceptional service. Depositing and withdrawing is very easy to do, and the spread can literally be at 0 which is amazing. Would highly recommend this broker to everyone I know who trades.
 
Carlos,
Barcelona, Spain,
Mar 30, 2021,
Guest

IC Markets is a serious and effective broker, reliable and trasparent

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

Guys, I'm a client since 2013 and ICm always delivered.
Withdrawals on time, everything smooth.

I came there because spreads were really one of the best out there and in terms of execution of trades I've been doing great. Of course you cannot expect zero sliippage if you trade on news release for example, but it is a very good retail broker.
 
Loc Hung,
ASIA, Viet Nam,
Mar 30, 2021,
Guest

Best forex Company

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

Good customer service, Fast order execution, fast deposit and withdrawals, low spreads.
That's all I need
 
Slm,
TUN, Tunisia,
Mar 29, 2021,
Guest

Excellent broker and customer service

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I use IC Markets now for a couple of years and I'm very satisfied with them,
They have a good customer service, they reply swiftly to your queries. I would recommend them as they've the lowest spreads in the market.
 
gauteng, South Africa,
Mar 29, 2021,
Registered user

10/10 ic markets is the best

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

10/10 deposit
10/10 withdrawal
10/10 communication
10/10 spread
10/10 service
ic markets is the best
 

Frequently Asked Questions

👉 What is the minimum deposit for IC Markets?

IC Markets minimum deposit is $200 USD for all available account types.

👉 Is IC Markets a good broker?

The the best way to answer if IC Markets is a good broker is to read the unbiased traders reviews on Forex Peace Army. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/8264/icmarkets-forex-brokers.

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we'd recommend to check recent IC Markets community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/icmarkets/

👉 Does IC Markets have negative balance protection?

IC Markets does not offer Negative Balance Protection and your loss may exceed your account balance.

However, to try to protect you from situations like this, IC Markets accounts have stop-out level set at 50%.

This means that when margin falls below this level the system will start closing positions automatically.

In nearly all cases this should prevent the account balance going negative.

👉 Where is IC Market based and where are its servers located?

IC Markets headquarters are based at Level 4, 50 Carrington Street, Sydney, 2000 NSW, Australia.

IC Markets Trading servers are located at the Equinix data centers in New York and London also known as home of multiple exchanges and trading platforms.

👉 Is IC Market regulated?

IC Makets holds regulatory licenses from:

  • ASIC in Australia (AFSL No. 335692)
  • CYSEC in Cyprus (362/18)
  • Seychelles Financial Service Authority (SD018)

👉 Does IC Markets allow scalping?

IC Markets welcomes all trading styles including:

  • Scalping
  • News trading
  • Hedging.