Unbiased Forex Broker Experts

FortFS.com (Fort Financial Services) Review Visit site

Updated: Aug 14, 2018
3.348 · 120 REVIEWS
Is this your company?

 

Other websites of this company include TradeFort.com, TradeFort.ws.

FortFS is a forex broker. Fort FS offers the MetaTrader 4 and MT Mobile currency trading top platforms. FortFS.com offers currency pairs for your personal investment and trading options.

FortFS.com (Fort Financial Services)

Live discussion

Join live discussion of FortFS.com (Fort Financial Services) on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

Court cases

File a case

  • Open0
  • Resolved0
  • Not guilty0
  • Guilty0
3.348 · 120 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Seoul, Korea, Republic of,
Aug 3, 2018,
Guest

Good

Tight spreads and convenient trading conditions attracted me to Fort, but in the very beginning I faced the issue with slow order execution and it almost made me withdraw my money back. But after the customer support managers guided me through the step-by-step instruction, I solved the issue within 10 minutes. Beside good spreads, these guys also have transparent deposit/withdraw policy. They were quite helpful and open to offer me the alternative way to withdraw my money when I lost my card from which I made deposits previously. Really apreciate this.
United Arab Emirates,
Jul 29, 2018,
Registered user

positive experience.

Having accounts with them since December 2017. Easy deposit and withdrawals.
I have made withdrawals twice ( April 2018 and June 2018) without any problem.
Germany,
Jul 25, 2018,
Registered user

Well, trading with them for around a year. Only small accounts for martingale and Co. Bigger money i trust other brokers.

Never tried to withdraw, so no rating about that. My ratring depends mainly on the execution time. My journal shows me very often around 9,5 seconds for action. Saw this very often also by closing manually. Very strange if you try to close several trades. Markets are moving in this time. They have this delay also with the smallest positions under 10 cents.
Thailand,
Jul 14, 2018,
Guest

Good trading conditions

This broker gives very good VPS for EA and trading platform is fast. Also they have very low stop out levels and this is good for any strategy. I am satisfied with platform and total 12 K profit withdrawals also succesful. I trade 8 months and see this as a good broker with interesting conditions.
Krivoy Rog, Ukraine,
Jun 11, 2018,
Registered user

Changed the price of entry, took the price of which was nowhere to be found.

Changed the warrant with a large profit, set the price the worst. They sent a "log" from the liquidity provider, without screenshots and documents. Just the text in which the price is written.

Below is the line that sent me the broker "data from the liquidity provider"
2018-06-08 15: 30: 01.053; 1.30130; 1.30298; actual closing price


And its historical data DUCASCOPY EU
08.06.2018 15:30:01.155 GMT+0300,1.30194,1.30173,1,1

FortFS scammers who try to take away another's profit!
Reply by Mark Miller (FortFS) submitted Jun 15, 2018:
Dear Client!

Please do not provide false information to the users of this forum. The full explanation was sent to you via email, including the terminal logs in question. We are happy to provide full price feed for the day so everybody can check its undoubtful legitimacy on their own and that no prices were "changed or set to the prices which were nowhere to be found" .

There were non-market quotes revealed in the trading terminal which was proved by our liquidity provider. It happened because of the high load caused by the important economic news release. According to the p 3.21 of the “Trading activity performance agreement” (https://static.fortfs.com/download/regulation_of_operations.pdf), recalculation of the opening/closing prices was in order.

Here is an excerpt from the liquidity provider price feed:
Time; bid; ask;
2018.06.08 15:29:59.126;1.29811;1.29837;
2018.06.08 15:29:59.527;1.29811;1.29846;
2018.06.08 15:30:00.028;1.29812;1.29848;
2018.06.08 15:30:00.428;1.29803;1.29833;
2018-06-08 15:30:01.053;1.30130;1.30298; <= actual opening price (gap of 46.5 points)
2018.06.08 15:30:01.730;1.30175;1.30255;
2018.06.08 15:30:03.743;1.30356;1.30400; => actual closing price
2018.06.08 15:30:04.544;1.30372;1.30427;
2018.06.08 15:30:04.944;1.30337;1.30402;
2018.06.08 15:30:05.354;1.30282;1.30334;
2018.06.08 15:30:05.755;1.30259;1.30326;
2018.06.08 15:30:06.556;1.30248;1.30274;
2018.06.08 15:30:07.357;1.30193;1.30254;

Thereby, order #1000049595 was found to be executed with an undoubtful mistake. In accordance to p. 3.22 of the “Trading activity performance agreement” (https://static.fortfs.com/download/regulation_of_operations.pdf) order #1000049595 recalculation was performed.

It went as follows:
OpenPrice:
Old: 1.2983 (ask)
New: 1.30298 (ask)
ClosePrice:
Old: 1.3036 (bid)
New: 1.30356 (bid)

Please note that all our actions are strictly based on the Company’s legal documents that comply with our international brokerage license issued by IFSC.
We are happy to answer any additional questions via email!

Sincerely yours,
FortFS
Malaysia,
Jun 8, 2018,
Registered user

Fortfs is getting terrible

This is my true story about using fortfs. Everything was fine when using fortfs until i made money. I gained 6.5k usd profit last month.

First trial i wd 1000usd. Successfull
Second trial i wd 500usd. Successfull
Third trial i wd 5000usd. Pending since 18/5/18

I check on my finance history, the process was completed but the money was never transfered into my bank account.

When i asked them, all they said to me is to wait more. They said they are checking with my bank. I already called my bank and they said no transaction of 5000usd was made. Ive been waiting for 3 weeks now.

This is early signs that fortfs might be a scam. I hope its just an error in the transaction. I hope i can get my money and continue my trading.
Reply by Mark Miller (FortFS) submitted Jun 12, 2018:
Dear Client!

The full information about the withdrawal process was provided to you via e-mail, and was agreed upon by you. As of this moment, the first part of your withdrawal is complete with the rest coming in the timeframe stipulated by the Client’s agreement.

Please note that the withdrawal is being processed strictly according to the Company's legal documents and kindly reconsider your low score for us as a result of that.

We are are hoping to see you trading with us in the future!

Sincerely Yours,
Fort Financial Services
Ekaterinburg, Russian Federation,
May 21, 2018,
Registered user

SCAM ALERT - ACCOUNT 364517

I write my real experience working with this company. I traded with this company for several months. The company canceled all my profits for several months of trading. The company increased the commission in trading conditions on the website and referred to its client agreement and adjusted all my profit for several months of trading.

The company declares the commissions for trading instruments correct on website and not in the trading terminal where trader make the transactions! Now it turns out that if someone can make a big profit, they can at any time change the commission on their website and adjust all previous customer transactions, as they did with me. I hope the FPA will help to sort out this situation that has arisen.

I traded a group of CFD on ETF instruments. CFD on ETF are available for trading for several years. Why for all the time the company did not notice the wrong commission in the terminal and only now it discovered it?
I also traded CRYPTO from this company. The company also found an incorrect commission in the terminal and on these instruments. This is an amazing coincidence.

No respected company will cancel profits for several months of trading because of its own mistakes in commissions, if these errors were here, what it is very unlikely. Only small kitchens do it. This is a complete lack of professionalism of the company both in the commission in terminal and in resolving disputable problems with customers on their own fault.

P.S. I wonder who writes here positive reviews about the company? Why are the world's largest forex brokers with serious regulation and narrow spreads do not have as many positive reviews?)
Reply by Mark Miller (FortFS) submitted May 28, 2018:
Dear Client,
The fact of abusement of FortFS partnership program conditions, and, as a result, the gaining the unsustained profit was revealed.
Hence, the amount of the partner commission had been adjusted.
The detailed email containing the list of the orders numbers and the legal documents points were provided by the dealing department for you.
United Arab Emirates,
Apr 29, 2018,
Guest

I like this broker

The platform is good for me and fast trading very good with this broker. Withdrawals are fast and no comissions. I am satisfied and made withdrawal over 10k profits with my 1 k deposit. And their support team answers requests withinn 1 -2 days and really helps. I am with FortFS 5 months now and feel good.
Canada,
Apr 23, 2018,
Registered user

Scam broker

Another bucket shop broker. Everything is fine until you start making money. Then their dealing desk jumps into the action and they close your trades. In my case they made mistake because my EA NEVER closes trades unless margin called or hit Target Profit. This morning, after I made 80% in less than month, my trades were closed. They didn't hit target profit and it was far from margin call. Bunch of negative trades were closed within 2 minutes. LOL
Reply by Mark Miller (FortFS) submitted May 4, 2018:
Hello,
All the requests to close the orders were sent using the following IP address: 140.82.40.243

Please see the server logs:
2018.04.23 01:14:47.778 140.82.40.243 '493143': close market order #101288594 (buy 0.03 EURJPYf at 132.27500) (132.33800 / 132.37100)
2018.04.23 01:14:58.965 140.82.40.243 '493143': close market order #101270225 (sell 0.01 EURJPYf at 132.44400) (132.33800 / 132.37800)
2018.04.23 01:15:07.184 140.82.40.243 '493143': close market order #101265314 (buy 0.02 EURJPYf at 132.59200) (132.34100 / 132.37900)
2018.04.23 01:15:19.184 140.82.40.243 '493143': close market order #101250864 (buy 0.01 EURJPYf at 132.88900) (132.33800 / 132.37600)
2018.04.23 12:00:36.263 140.82.40.243 '493143': close market order #101324749 (buy 0.02 USDCADf at 1.27750) (1.27882 / 1.27892)
2018.04.23 12:00:36.279 140.82.40.243 '493143': close market order #101324749 (buy 0.02 USDCADf at 1.27750) (1.27882 / 1.27892)
2018.04.23 12:00:36.513 140.82.40.243 '493143': close market order #101324749 (buy 0.02 USDCADf at 1.27750) (1.27882 / 1.27892)
2018.04.23 12:00:36.935 140.82.40.243 '493143': close market order #101324749 (buy 0.02 USDCADf at 1.27750) (1.27882 / 1.27892)
2018.04.23 12:00:36.951 140.82.40.243 '493143': close market order #101324749 (buy 0.02 USDCADf at 1.27750) (1.27882 / 1.27892)
2018.04.23 12:00:37.341 140.82.40.243 '493143': close market order #101324749 (buy 0.02 USDCADf at 1.27750) (1.27882 / 1.27892)
2018.04.23 12:00:41.732 140.82.40.243 '493143': close market order #101325293 (sell 0.02 GBPUSDf at 1.39846) (1.39855 / 1.39870)
2018.04.23 12:00:41.826 140.82.40.243 '493143': close market order #101325293 (sell 0.02 GBPUSDf at 1.39846) (1.39855 / 1.39870)
2018.04.23 12:00:44.216 140.82.40.243 '493143': close market order #101325293 (sell 0.02 GBPUSDf at 1.39846) (1.39855 / 1.39870)
2018.04.23 12:00:47.451 140.82.40.243 '493143': close market order #101326760 (sell 0.03 GBPUSDf at 1.40023) (1.39857 / 1.39870)
2018.04.23 18:00:24.418 140.82.40.243 '493143': close market order #101222967 (buy 0.02 NZDUSDf at 0.72811) (0.71547 / 0.71559)
2018.04.23 18:00:25.840 140.82.40.243 '493143': close market order #101231109 (buy 0.03 NZDUSDf at 0.72715) (0.71550 / 0.71564)
2018.04.23 18:00:27.215 140.82.40.243 '493143': close market order #101240090 (buy 0.05 NZDUSDf at 0.72610) (0.71550 / 0.71563)
2018.04.23 18:00:28.512 140.82.40.243 '493143': close market order #101247105 (buy 0.08 NZDUSDf at 0.72510) (0.71549 / 0.71562)
2018.04.23 18:00:29.856 140.82.40.243 '493143': close market order #101251030 (buy 0.12 NZDUSDf at 0.72412) (0.71550 / 0.71562)
2018.04.23 18:00:31.324 140.82.40.243 '493143': close market order #101265313 (buy 0.18 NZDUSDf at 0.72302) (0.71551 / 0.71564)
2018.04.23 18:00:32.668 140.82.40.243 '493143': close market order #101270644 (buy 0.27 NZDUSDf at 0.72205) (0.71551 / 0.71564)
2018.04.23 18:00:34.137 140.82.40.243 '493143': close market order #101286369 (buy 0.41 NZDUSDf at 0.72099) (0.71552 / 0.71565)
2018.04.23 18:00:35.699 140.82.40.243 '493143': close market order #101313701 (buy 0.62 NZDUSDf at 0.72000) (0.71551 / 0.71565)
2018.04.23 18:00:37.309 140.82.40.243 '493143': close market order #101330963 (buy 0.93 NZDUSDf at 0.71893) (0.71551 / 0.71564)
2018.04.23 18:00:38.731 140.82.40.243 '493143': close market order #101333338 (buy 1.40 NZDUSDf at 0.71791) (0.71550 / 0.71564)
2018.04.23 18:00:40.137 140.82.40.243 '493143': close market order #101336834 (buy 2.10 NZDUSDf at 0.71685) (0.71552 / 0.71566)
2018.04.23 18:00:42.731 140.82.40.243 '493143': close market order #101232958 (buy 0.03 GBPUSDf at 1.41376) (1.39468 / 1.39481)
2018.04.23 18:00:44.215 140.82.40.243 '493143': close market order #101233550 (buy 0.05 GBPUSDf at 1.41211) (1.39461 / 1.39475)
2018.04.23 18:00:45.621 140.82.40.243 '493143': close market order #101234242 (buy 0.09 GBPUSDf at 1.41055) (1.39463 / 1.39477)
2018.04.23 18:00:47.153 140.82.40.243 '493143': close market order #101237010 (buy 0.16 GBPUSDf at 1.40904) (1.39463 / 1.39477)
2018.04.23 18:00:48.621 140.82.40.243 '493143': close market order #101240088 (buy 0.29 GBPUSDf at 1.40748) (1.39463 / 1.39477)
2018.04.23 18:00:49.918 140.82.40.243 '493143': close market order #101258440 (buy 0.52 GBPUSDf at 1.40595) (1.39463 / 1.39477)
2018.04.23 18:01:09.762 140.82.40.243 '493143': close market order #101202457 (buy 0.01 GBPUSDf at 1.42123) (1.39465 / 1.39480)
2018.04.23 18:01:25.324 140.82.40.243 '493143': close market order #101230065 (buy 0.02 GBPUSDf at 1.41789) (1.39465 / 1.39479)
2018.04.23 18:01:43.621 140.82.40.243 '493143': close market order #101231780 (buy 0.03 GBPUSDf at 1.41461) (1.39472 / 1.39488)
2018.04.23 18:02:04.121 140.82.40.243 '493143': close market order #101233941 (buy 0.05 GBPUSDf at 1.41088) (1.39466 / 1.39480)
2018.04.23 18:02:21.137 140.82.40.243 '493143': close market order #101240089 (buy 0.09 GBPUSDf at 1.40748) (1.39482 / 1.39493)
2018.04.23 18:02:32.465 140.82.40.243 '493143': close market order #101263081 (buy 0.15 GBPUSDf at 1.40453) (1.39502 / 1.39514)
2018.04.23 18:02:37.730 140.82.40.243 '493143': close market order #101289957 (buy 0.26 GBPUSDf at 1.40141) (1.39504 / 1.39517)
2018.04.23 18:02:44.996 140.82.40.243 '493143': close market order #101332653 (buy 0.44 GBPUSDf at 1.39826) (1.39496 / 1.39509)
2018.04.23 18:02:56.918 140.82.40.243 '493143': close market order #101334203 (sell 0.01 GBPUSDf at 1.39709) (1.39505 / 1.39518)
2018.04.23 18:03:07.215 140.82.40.243 '493143': close market order #101339082 (buy 0.75 GBPUSDf at 1.39520) (1.39513 / 1.39526)
2018.04.23 18:32:55.587 140.82.40.243 '493143': close market order #101350386 (buy 0.02 USDCADf at 1.28307) (1.28422 / 1.28434)
2018.04.23 18:32:55.603 140.82.40.243 '493143': close market order #101350386 (buy 0.02 USDCADf at 1.28307) (1.28412 / 1.28423)
2018.04.23 18:32:57.087 140.82.40.243 '493143': close market order #101353447 (buy 0.02 USDJPYf at 108.56400) (108.55600 / 108.56800)
2018.04.23 18:32:57.197 140.82.40.243 '493143': close market order #101353447 (buy 0.02 USDJPYf at 108.56400) (108.55600 / 108.56800)

This IP address was previously used by you. For the official statement please contact customer support service of FortFS.
Thank you.
Oran, Algeria,
Mar 15, 2018,
Guest

Good broker

Fort Financial Services is a well regulated broker, they have good team espicially a nice support who is always present. Trading with Fort Fs is a real fun