Best Time to trade AUDUSD currency

newtotrading

Recruit
Hi, I am just starting out & was going to concentrate on one pair. Being Australian I thought I would paper trade AUDUSD pair & was wondering where I could find out opening times + best time to trade eg early, middle or late in session.

Thank you.

Anne-Maree

Take a look at the economic calendar at forexfactory.com, and the best time to trade the AUD is during Australian economic releases or US releases

Thank you. I have been watching the news on that calendar.

Never trade AUD on news release because Aussie news is always unpredictable. Never trade if the most correlated Kiwi wasn't same price movement. Never trade when it is moving opposite EUR/USD. Never trade if wasn't its own strength, this means it is the dollar strength or weakness. When dollar strength or weakness, the more profitable instruments to trade with is EUR/USD or USD/JPY because Euro held about 57% on dollar index.

U.S. Dollar Index - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Learn about the correlation instruments to decide what is the most profitable currency to trade when wasn't its own strength.

Generally best time to trade for intrday/swing is the London session. New York is supposed to be a scalper's paradise, while Asian session is supposed to be a small range.

AUDUSD will react strongly to AUD news, given during the Asian session. But news trading is a specific form of forex trading that needs to be learnt.

I would say the best time to trade depends more upon your trading style and the part of the world you're living than the particular pair you want to trade.

Thank you to everyone. I really appreciate your time.

I think I will start with daily charts & practice practice practice.

Generally best time to trade for intrday/swing is the London session. New York is supposed to be a scalper's paradise, while Asian session is supposed to be a small range.