help required...

Hughesco

Recruit
Hello all,

I am Don, from Vancouver, BC. Canada and I am here to learn, share, perhaps speculate a little.

I am retired and wish to make Forex Trading my source of income supplemental to my pensions. I am a definate newbie, to this forum and to Forex Trading.

I have purchased Mark MaCraes' Forex Avenger, studied it voraciously, attempting to practice trading in a demo account, and with little success, I mean, I can't even figure out the mechanics of placing a trade properly, the problem I am having is Mark tells you what to do using his method, but neglects to tell you how to do it.

I suppose with all the brokers out there and their various trading platforms, all looking a bit different, it may prove to be exhaustive to presnt them all.

Having said that, is there anyone here using the FXCM demo trading platform, that would be willing to instruct me in the applied mechanics to placeing a trade order, I am not particularly concerned about the nuances of buyind or selling, just the actual methodology of physically placing an order.

Any and all help would be appreciated, I am anxious to get started, and am at an impasse, I am sure when someone explains it to me, and I can then begin to practice trades I will discover that I have been having a "HOMER MOMENT" DOH!!!!!

Thanks,
Don Hughes
:mad:

Last edited:
Demo,Demo,Demo for gains

Hughesco-
Hi,

I understand your frustration about this.