Im new to Forex, and using a demo account. My adventures so far

johnthreadgold

Private
Hi There, Just to introduce myself. I am new to FX, and hope that sharing some of my experiences so far, might be of interest.

I got interested in making extra money, because my Job, which I love, is not earning me enough to pay off my mortgage. On my initial enquiries I met some sharlotens in suites. One one free seminar, I was almost 'sold' a course that was supposedly reduced from £9000 to £2500. I did initially sign up for it, but realised that they had used highly manipulative techniques from Neuro-Linguistic Programming. I managed to get out of it and had my deposit returned. My 'bodily felt sense' was shouting at me to be wary, but my desire to clear my mortgage temporarily won the day.

Since then I have been vary cautious indeed. I went to other free workshops, having made a decision in advance not to take up any offers there and then. This has stood me in good stead.

I have worked through the Forex trainiing on here and at BABYPIPS. I have also since gone on a 2 day course with Andy Sherman. I actually found this course very good. Included was his MoneyMap software. Being dyslexic and responding well to simple visual images, I actually like the software and how it operates. It is only good for immediate trading however which is what I intend to do.

I have also got a Demo account, and have traded on two days of Demo trading. The first day ( I was not there the whole day just a few hours in the afternoon) I lost loads, but the second day I was more careful and managed a smale profit of $48. I am going to continue practising the demo account next week. I am happy to keep you posted on how I progress. Take care, and be aware of the scammers ! John T

Hello John