1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

RESOLVED Case# 2011-056 | HogDustWillie vs www.autopipsprofits.com

Discussion in 'Traders Court Resolved Cases' started by HogDustWillie, Jul 11, 2011.

  1. HogDustWillie

    HogDustWillie Private

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Original FPA Traders Court Submission by HogDustWillie:

    I am submitting the case against: www.autopipsprofits.com

    My Case is: I purchased this trade copier service in April. The company had and still has, as of the time of this post, a 180 day, no questions asked, unconditional, iron clad, guaranteed by plimus, money back guarantee. So I figured, what the hell, I'll give it a shot. I tried the service until July 6, 2011. At that time I decided to terminate my arrangement and I discontinued the service. I called Plimus and we put in the request for refunds on all 4 transactions. I received notification from Plimus that they only had a 30 money back guarantee and would only be looking at the July transaction. Any other refunds would have to go through the vendor. They directed me to their resolution center where I filed for a refund with the vendor. I also went to the bank and filed chargebacks, and also went through paypal through their dispute resolution. Through my efforts, Plimus was forced to refund 2 payments. The denied 2 payments for $134.

    New thread in the Scam Alerts Folder:
    www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-forum/scam-alerts-folder/16007-autopipsprofits-easyclickpips-com.html

    Review is submitted by hogdustwillie on 07/11/11

    The company was first contacted about the issue on 07/03/11, the last contact was on 07/11/11

    Details: 07/10/2011 22:20 Plimus Forced resolve - We apologize, however you are outside the 30 day Plimus money back guarantee. Should you need further assistance, the vendor can be reached at: support@easyclickpips.com

    07/08/2011 15:51 Vendor Resolved via email - Dear William, Your request is now under consideration. Please look forward to receiving an additional confirmation from Plimus.

    07/08/2011 14:49 Customer Reply to the software vendor - I dont want it. RETURN MY MONEY!!

    07/08/2011 14:43 Vendor Reply to customer - Dear William. We are not going to sell you anything, we are giving you the opportunity to run one of our services - most accurate and profitable - absolutely free. We are confident you will change your mind about our services once have run it for some more time. Please contact our support desk to claim your free license as per this statement.

    07/08/2011 06:52 Customer Reply to the software vendor - Frankly, I do not care about your poor prformance or what changes you are making, or what other crap you want me to purchase. I do not like it, I do not want it, and am not using it. Quit the stalling and return my money. I am very close to getting pissed off and my next step is to hit the websites and message boards starting from forex peace army and moving on from there. I am sure that is not something you want because I sure can reach alot of people around the world. Quit the crap and return my $268 for the last 4 months.

    07/07/2011 15:20 Vendor Reply to customer - We admit that we had very bad days recently with our primary signal service, however we will surely recover every loss with further profits. We are constantly improving our trading strategies and techniques. The overwhelming majority of signals we deliver are profitable, and the further benefits will be more than enough to cover the rare losses our customers may have gotten with us... If you are not running yet our GBP/USD Black Ops Sniper, please log into the master account no. 45683, Password: ykJJz75Vd, Server: 202.85.227.179 using your MT4 (File - Login), and make sure you are aware of the quite accurate profitable trades executed. We hope this is exactly what you are looking for. And we will give it for the whole month absolutely free... Please contact our support desk to claim for a free license as per this statement.

    07/07/2011 08:47 Customer Reply to the software vendor - I do not need any assistance with the software. I am simply not happy with it and am requesting the refund under your stated 180 day money back guarantee. i was just billed for month 4 and am due a full refund for all 4 months. As you stated on your website: 6 month, no questions asked, iron clad, 100% money back guarantee.

    07/07/2011 08:27 Customer Escalate to Plimus - Please refund under the 180 day money back guarantee..

    07/07/2011 01:17 Vendor Resolve (without a refund) - We are always trying to make our service better. That is why we appreciate the answer regarding the reason of your decision to ask for refund.

    07/06/2011 20:30 Customer Decline resolution - Please refund under the 180 day money back guarantee.

    07/06/2011 08:41 Vendor Resolved via email - Dear William. The AutoPips Profits team has a strong commitment to delivering the best from our service and staff, and are working hard to provide competent and timely assistance for all our clients. We are disappointed that you are going to quit at the very beginning. If there is anything we can do for you to help, or you need any assistance with using the product please let us know. We value your support and hope you will give us an early opportunity to regain your confidence.

    07/06/2011 07:27 Customer Product doesn't match expectations - Please issue a full refund back to my account right away.

    Company representatives' emails:
    michael smith <msmith@plimus.com>

    Attached Files:

    1. Autopipsprofits plimus refund.pdf

     
  2. HogDustWillie

    HogDustWillie Private

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
  3. Pharaoh

    Pharaoh Colonel

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    19,685
    Likes Received:
    2,230
    Was your original purchase through the easyclickpips website or the autopipsprofits website?
     
  4. AsstModerator

    AsstModerator FPA Forums and Reviews Admin

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    5,440
    Likes Received:
    1,136
    The 180 day no-questions asked refund is clearly shown on their website and in the attached PDF. I have sent an email to the AutoPips and easyclick support addresses asking them to reply or fix the issue.
     
  5. HogDustWillie

    HogDustWillie Private

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    autopipsprofits, but it looks like it all funnels to the same place.
     
  6. AsstModerator

    AsstModerator FPA Forums and Reviews Admin

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    5,440
    Likes Received:
    1,136
    HogDustWillie and I have both been in touch with AutoPipsProfits support. So far, Willie is not satisfied with their responses to his request for a refund. I've now moved this thread to Open Cases.

    It goes up for a vote next week if there's no successful resolution.
     
  7. Pharaoh

    Pharaoh Colonel

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    19,685
    Likes Received:
    2,230
    The guarantee looks pretty straightforward. If they fail to honor it, deciding how to vote will also be pretty straightforward.
     
  8. HogDustWillie

    HogDustWillie Private

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Resolved

    They finally at the last minute issued a full refund for the 4 months of payments. Very much a pain in the but, and I am sure the result would have been different if it had not been for this forum.

    Thank you.
     

Share This Page