1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

A broker with MT4

Discussion in 'Forex Company Comparisons' started by Agent86, Jun 26, 2010.

  1. Agent86

    Agent86 Sergeant

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hi

    I'm having a heck of a time deciding on a decent broker that allows MT4 automated trading etc.

    I'm a small trader and currently use MG financial but they don't have MT4 access etc.

    I'm making a robot trader and want to test out on a MT4 broker

    I'm getting a headache trying to figure this out.

    Just want to try some small testing of trading robots on live accounts with micro funds or something just to test / backtest etc.

    Please advise any advise is helpful.

    P.S
    US currency for funding accounts preferred ?

    Thanks
     
    #1 Agent86, Jun 26, 2010
    Last edited: Jul 2, 2010
  2. fxfrench

    fxfrench FXOpen AU Representative

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    1
    Have you tried FXOpen's ECN MT4? ECN accounts have none of the issues that market maker accounts have with EAs. Especially the profitable scalping type. Give it a try.
     
  3. Agent86

    Agent86 Sergeant

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    3
    FXopen

    Thanks, I'll try it

    Although I'm not a scalper, I noticed their website seems a little sluggish with all the graphics, but I realize that has nothing to do with the platform itself.

    Thanks
     

Share This Page