GUILTY Case# 2014-095 | BlyPIPs vs PellucidFX.com

Based on the available evidence, do you believe that PellucidFx is guilty?

• Guilty

Votes: 49 100.0%
  • Not Guilty

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

BlyPIPs

Private, 1st Class
Original FPA Traders Court Submission:

I am submitting the case against: www.PellucidFX.com

My Case is: I started trading with PellucidFX in January this year. I traded successfully using my news trading strategy, and even referred a couple of customers into the company. Damon Hunt, the owner, even spoke with me directly and helped me out when execution looked poor.
I re-deposited in April as I was so pleased with the service (so now had deposited a total of 9740EUR.

ON or around the 23rd April my account was Disabled without warning. When I emailed the owner I received a response saying my account was part of a group being investigated for violating Terms and Conditions. I was told by the owner that this was because my account had been getting filled at prices which weren't available on the market (this is an ECN/STP account offering only Market Execution!).
Two weeks later on the 7th May I received a mail stating categorically that I was in breach of their Terms and Conditions as I had been exploiting the latency of their servers and that all profits would be cancelled. No evidence was given for this.