1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

mt4 brokers freeze out of platform

Discussion in 'Forex Company Comparisons' started by rob2453, Oct 4, 2015.

  1. rob2453

    rob2453 Recruit

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    Has anyone noticed the freeze out tactics used by some brokers on mt4 that stops you entering positions during important news releases anyone have a sollution.
     
  2. Rafi Khattak

    Rafi Khattak Recruit

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Never experienced it. Which broker do you use? I have been with HotForex for over two months and never experienced such problem.
     
  3. rob2453

    rob2453 Recruit

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    I was with Iron FX at the time but its not the only broker I have witnessed this on and it happened at the time when important news was being released. If you use Fngun on this site for trading spikes which I have most recently frozen out of ctrader platform with error messages coming in from platform run by FX PRo and this was a demo.
     
  4. rob2453

    rob2453 Recruit

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    If you think about this how honest is a broker that makes you place pending orders 50 pips from current price if you are using any type of straddle tactic it would render it useless straight off.
     
  5. rob2453

    rob2453 Recruit

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    I am happy you have a good broker and are happy with the service I won't be trading live for a while but when I do you can bet that I will be having many direct chats before going live again.
    I take the blame for lack of research and hopefully lesson learned.
     
    Rafi Khattak likes this.
  6. Rafi Khattak

    Rafi Khattak Recruit

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I wish you the best of luck for your venture in forex trading. Research is the the number 1 best thing one can do to be profitable and successful in forex, otherwise the market will turn against you in a blink of an eye.
     
  7. navyseal

    navyseal Private

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2012
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    18
    Check out your broker, maybe they had a problem on their side.
     
  8. ElaineMDG

    ElaineMDG Corporal

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2016
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    29
    I just saw this while looking for solutions to this exact problem. But since it's only happening on my FXCM MT4 platform, (and the acct Msgr. Actually told me it would go away once I go live with them), I've decided on a different broker who doesn't seem to have these problems...
    I may try the FNGun since I DO trade news events-although I don't usually use any type of EA or automation..,
     
  9. Mouse911

    Mouse911 Recruit

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1
    I also noticed that many brokers do not allow to enter into a order in all the news, or perform already at the new prices by 30-50 pips different from the request price
     
    ElaineMDG likes this.
  10. Thoris

    Thoris Private, 1st Class

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2019
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    5
    This is definitely not a good a sign, you need to reconsider your broker and maybe switch to the different one. This is how somebody plays unfair game. Also it makes sense to check with your existing broker; maybe this is some kind of scam software which prevents from making order.
     

Share This Page